The Emperor of Nihon-Ja: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 10
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(8)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2011
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!When Horace travels to the exotic land of Nihon- Ja, it isn't long before he finds himself pulled into a battle that is not his - but one he knows in his heart he must wage. A kingdom teeters on the edge of chaos when the Nihon-Ja emperor, a defender of the common man, is forcibly overthrown, and only Horace, Will, and his Araluen companions can restore the emperor to the throne. Victory lies in the hands of an inexperienced group of fighters, and it's anybody's guess who will make the journey home to Araluen.Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
04/19/2011
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101476468
ASIN:
B004H4XGX8
Reading Level:
MG
Level 6.2, 19 Points
Lexile measure:
860
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. (2011). The Emperor of Nihon-Ja: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 10. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. 2011. The Emperor of Nihon-Ja: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 10. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan, The Emperor of Nihon-Ja: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 10. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. The Emperor of Nihon-Ja: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 10. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2011. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
4405dffb-f022-48a3-40d1-078ccf9d674b
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 18, 2013 11:25:17
Date Updated:
Aug 11, 2019 07:11:39
Last Metadata Check:
Aug 11, 2019 07:11:49
Last Metadata Change:
Aug 11, 2019 05:15:49
Last Availability Check:
Aug 11, 2019 07:11:49
Last Availability Change:
Aug 11, 2019 05:15:49

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{645A5137-8F4E-4AA8-984A-9CB031BA88C1}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{645A5137-8F4E-4AA8-984A-9CB031BA88C1}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/645/A51/37/{645A5137-8F4E-4AA8-984A-9CB031BA88C1}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/645/A51/37/{645A5137-8F4E-4AA8-984A-9CB031BA88C1}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101476468
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B004H4XGX8
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101476468
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780142418598
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: John Flanagan
title
The Emperor of Nihon-Ja
dateAdded
2011-09-21T12:56:35.74-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=584922
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Emperor of NihonJa Rangers Apprentice Series Book 10
crossRefId
584922
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 10
id
645a5137-8f4e-4aa8-984a-9cb031ba88c1
starRating
4.7

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: EmperorofNihonJa9781101476468
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1145238
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101476468
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 04/19/2011
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/645/A51/37/EmperorofNihonJa9781101476468.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=645A5137-8F4E-4AA8-984A-9CB031BA88C1&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: EmperorofNihonJa9781101476468
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B004H4XGX8
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 05/26/2011
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/645/A51/37/EmperorofNihonJa9781101476468.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=645A5137-8F4E-4AA8-984A-9CB031BA88C1&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: EmperorofNihonJa9781101476468
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101476468
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 04/19/2011
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/645/A51/37/EmperorofNihonJa9781101476468.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=645A5137-8F4E-4AA8-984A-9CB031BA88C1&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Folklore
      • value: Magic
      • value: young adult fantasy
      • value: fairy tales
      • value: fantasy
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: fantasy books for teens
      • value: young adult fantasy books
      • value: 5th grade books
      • value: 5th grade reading books
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: books for kids age 9 12
      • value: books for 11 year old boys
      • value: books for boys age 9 12
      • value: books for 11 year old girls
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 9 12
      • value: chapter books for kids age 9-12
      • value: books for 10 year old girls
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: books for 10 year old boys
      • value: girls books ages 9-12
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Flanagan, John
      • name: John Flanagan
imprint
Puffin Books
publishDate
2011-04-19T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Emperor of Nihon-Ja
fullDescription

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

When Horace travels to the exotic land of Nihon- Ja, it isn't long before he finds himself pulled into a battle that is not his - but one he knows in his heart he must wage. A kingdom teeters on the edge of chaos when the Nihon-Ja emperor, a defender of the common man, is forcibly overthrown, and only Horace, Will, and his Araluen companions can restore the emperor to the throne. Victory lies in the hands of an inexperienced group of fighters, and it's anybody's guess who will make the journey home to Araluen.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
4077
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/645a5137-8f4e-4aa8-984a-9cb031ba88c1/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
645a5137-8f4e-4aa8-984a-9cb031ba88c1
starRating
4.7
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{645A5137-8F4E-4AA8-984A-9CB031BA88C1}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{645A5137-8F4E-4AA8-984A-9CB031BA88C1}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/645/A51/37/{645A5137-8F4E-4AA8-984A-9CB031BA88C1}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/645/A51/37/{645A5137-8F4E-4AA8-984A-9CB031BA88C1}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
publishDateText
04/19/2011
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780142418598
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

When Horace travels to the exotic land of Nihon- Ja, it isn't long before he finds himself pulled into a battle that is not his - but one he knows in his heart he must wage. A kingdom teeters on the edge of chaos when the Nihon-Ja emperor, a defender of the common man, is forcibly overthrown, and only Horace, Will, and his Araluen companions can restore the emperor to the throne. Victory lies in the hands of an inexperienced group of fighters, and it's anybody's guess who will make the journey home to Araluen.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

sortTitle
Emperor of NihonJa Rangers Apprentice Series Book 10
lexileScore
860
crossRefId
584922
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 10
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group