Strange Skies: Burn Out Series, Book 2
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Burn out volume 2.
Published:
EgmontUSA 2015
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
Action, adventure, and romance are heating up in this sequel to the futuristic science fiction thriller Burn Out. Perfect for fans of Across the Universe and The Memory of After.Caelia is the new Earth. That's what the Consulate told everyone and, against all odds, Tora finally has made it there. She can't see the ocean from her cell in the Consulate's containment center, and she doesn't know what happened to the weapons her father died for and she's risked her life to save. But as she plans her escape, she runs into the last person she ever expected to see--her dad. The Consulate has held him prisoner in a complicated plot designed to lure Tora out of hiding. Now Tora has a new purpose: break free, get the guns, and save her father. But first she'll have to navigate a strange new planet, track down James (whose loyalties still remain questionable), and find Kale . . . before he finds her first.
Also in this Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
06/09/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781512403992
ASIN:
B01IPSGSWW
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
640
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kristi Helvig. (2015). Strange Skies: Burn Out Series, Book 2. EgmontUSA.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kristi Helvig. 2015. Strange Skies: Burn Out Series, Book 2. EgmontUSA.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kristi Helvig, Strange Skies: Burn Out Series, Book 2. EgmontUSA, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kristi Helvig. Strange Skies: Burn Out Series, Book 2. EgmontUSA, 2015. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
edac6b99-bc7e-5e35-7a75-ac9d2484519b
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 17, 2015 18:25:24
Date Updated:
Aug 11, 2018 23:38:02
Last Metadata Check:
Aug 12, 2018 07:49:58
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 24, 2018 07:13:04
Last Availability Check:
Aug 12, 2018 07:49:59
Last Availability Change:
Nov 24, 2017 16:52:11

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0955-1/{70347B10-CCC1-4D6B-A8F6-8250120E093B}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0955-1/{70347B10-CCC1-4D6B-A8F6-8250120E093B}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0955-1/703/47B/10/{70347B10-CCC1-4D6B-A8F6-8250120E093B}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0955-1/703/47B/10/{70347B10-CCC1-4D6B-A8F6-8250120E093B}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781512403992
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 240995
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01IPSGSWW
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781512403992
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 240995
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Kristi Helvig
title
Strange Skies
dateAdded
2015-04-17T12:07:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=2053294
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Strange Skies Burn Out Series Book 02
crossRefId
2053294
series
Burn Out
subtitle
Burn Out Series, Book 2
id
70347b10-ccc1-4d6b-a8f6-8250120e093b
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0955-1/{70347B10-CCC1-4D6B-A8F6-8250120E093B}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0955-1/{70347B10-CCC1-4D6B-A8F6-8250120E093B}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0955-1/703/47B/10/{70347B10-CCC1-4D6B-A8F6-8250120E093B}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0955-1/703/47B/10/{70347B10-CCC1-4D6B-A8F6-8250120E093B}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: StrangeSkiesBurnOutSeriesBook029781606844823
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2149987
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781512403992
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 240995
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 06/09/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/strange-skies-70347b?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: StrangeSkiesBurnOutSeriesBook029781606844823
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01IPSGSWW
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 06/09/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/strange-skies-70347b?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: StrangeSkiesBurnOutSeriesBook029781606844823
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2149987
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781512403992
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 240995
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 06/09/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/strange-skies-70347b?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Helvig, Kristi
      • bioText: Kristi Helvig is a Ph.D. clinical psychologist turned sci-fi/fantasy author. You can find her musing about Star Trek, space monkeys, and other assorted topics at www.kristihelvig.com. She resides in sunny Colorado with her hubby, two kiddos, and behaviorally challenged dogs.
      • name: Kristi Helvig
subjects
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDate
2015-06-09T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
06/09/2015
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Action, adventure, and romance are heating up in this sequel to the futuristic science fiction thriller Burn Out. Perfect for fans of Across the Universe and The Memory of After.

Caelia is the new Earth. That's what the Consulate told everyone and, against all odds, Tora finally has made it there. She can't see the ocean from her cell in the Consulate's containment center, and she doesn't know what happened to the weapons her father died for and she's risked her life to save.

But as she plans her escape, she runs into the last person she ever expected to see--her dad. The Consulate has held him prisoner in a complicated plot designed to lure Tora out of hiding. Now Tora has a new purpose: break free, get the guns, and save her father.

But first she'll have to navigate a strange new planet, track down James (whose loyalties still remain questionable), and find Kale . . . before he finds her first.
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Strange Skies
fullDescription
Action, adventure, and romance are heating up in this sequel to the futuristic science fiction thriller Burn Out. Perfect for fans of Across the Universe and The Memory of After.

Caelia is the new Earth. That's what the Consulate told everyone and, against all odds, Tora finally has made it there. She can't see the ocean from her cell in the Consulate's containment center, and she doesn't know what happened to the weapons her father died for and she's risked her life to save.

But as she plans her escape, she runs into the last person she ever expected to see--her dad. The Consulate has held him prisoner in a complicated plot designed to lure Tora out of hiding. Now Tora has a new purpose: break free, get the guns, and save her father.

But first she'll have to navigate a strange new planet, track down James (whose loyalties still remain questionable), and find Kale . . . before he finds her first.
sortTitle
Strange Skies Burn Out Series Book 02
crossRefId
2053294
series
Burn Out
subtitle
Burn Out Series, Book 2
popularity
47
publisher
EgmontUSA
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/70347b10-ccc1-4d6b-a8f6-8250120e093b/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
70347b10-ccc1-4d6b-a8f6-8250120e093b
starRating
4.2