Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong: Mrs. Jeffries Series, Book 35
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Penguin Publishing Group 2017
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian Mytery series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey.Thomas Mundy checks in to London's Wrexley Hotel, but he never checks out. The maid finds him on the floor of his room, bludgeoned to death by his own walking stick. Inspector Witherspoon is soon on the case and learns Mundy had a reputation for being polite, charming, and diligent—an unlikely victim for such a violent crime. But Mrs. Jeffries and the household staff uncover that Mundy was less an amiable businessman and more a duplicitous con man with enemies on both sides of the Atlantic. Now Witherspoon and his staff must determine who on their lengthy list of suspects had the motive to put Mundy in the red. A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon . . . and keeps him on his toes. Everyone's awed by his Scotland Yard successes—but they don't know about his secret weapon. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, Mrs. Jeffries' polished detection skills are up to the task . . . proving that behind every great man there's a woman—and that a crimesolver's work is never done.From the Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
05/02/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780399584213
ASIN:
B01KGZVUJS
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Emily Brightwell. (2017). Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong: Mrs. Jeffries Series, Book 35. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Emily Brightwell. 2017. Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong: Mrs. Jeffries Series, Book 35. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Emily Brightwell, Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong: Mrs. Jeffries Series, Book 35. Penguin Publishing Group, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Emily Brightwell. Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong: Mrs. Jeffries Series, Book 35. Penguin Publishing Group, 2017. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection21
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
d142b4aa-3d89-9f12-3980-7b420303b66a
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Mar 31, 2017 22:06:38
Date Updated:
Nov 09, 2019 23:02:28
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 10, 2019 10:43:55
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 05, 2019 18:40:23
Last Availability Check:
Nov 10, 2019 10:43:55
Last Availability Change:
Nov 07, 2019 22:01:56
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 14, 2019 22:44:46

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{88BD70B7-D0F5-484C-A8F3-87808C34D78C}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{88BD70B7-D0F5-484C-A8F3-87808C34D78C}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/88B/D70/B7/{88BD70B7-D0F5-484C-A8F3-87808C34D78C}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/88B/D70/B7/{88BD70B7-D0F5-484C-A8F3-87808C34D78C}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780399584213
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01KGZVUJS
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780399584213
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Emily Brightwell
title
Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong
dateAdded
2017-03-31T09:55:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=2926173
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Mrs Jeffries Rights a Wrong Mrs Jeffries Series Book 35
crossRefId
2926173
series
Mrs. Jeffries
subtitle
Mrs. Jeffries Series, Book 35
id
88bd70b7-d0f5-484c-a8f3-87808c34d78c
starRating
3.5

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: MrsJeffriesRightsaWrong9780399584213
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1154291
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780399584213
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 05/02/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=88bd70b7-d0f5-484c-a8f3-87808c34d78c&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: MrsJeffriesRightsaWrong9780399584213
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01KGZVUJS
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 05/02/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=88bd70b7-d0f5-484c-a8f3-87808c34d78c&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: MrsJeffriesRightsaWrong9780399584213
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1143474
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780399584213
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/02/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=88bd70b7-d0f5-484c-a8f3-87808c34d78c&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: London
      • value: conspiracy
      • value: fun
      • value: Women Sleuths
      • value: Victorian England
      • value: Fiction
      • value: novels
      • value: United Kingdom
      • value: mystery
      • value: murder
      • value: England
      • value: mysteries
      • value: Great Britain
      • value: Historical mysteries
      • value: cozy mystery
      • value: police
      • value: housekeeper
      • value: detectives
      • value: mystery and thrillers
      • value: uk
      • value: Humorous
      • value: con man
      • value: fiction books
      • value: historical mystery
      • value: detective novels
      • value: amateur sleuths
      • value: mysteries and thrillers
      • value: crime books
      • value: mystery books
      • value: Upstairs Downstairs
      • value: victorian mystery
      • value: Murder mystery books
      • value: mystery novels
      • value: mystery thriller suspense
      • value: mrs. jeffries
      • value: books fiction
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Brightwell, Emily
      • name: Emily Brightwell
imprint
Berkley
publishDate
2017-05-02T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong
fullDescription
Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian Mytery series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey.
Thomas Mundy checks in to London's Wrexley Hotel, but he never checks out. The maid finds him on the floor of his room, bludgeoned to death by his own walking stick. Inspector Witherspoon is soon on the case and learns Mundy had a reputation for being polite, charming, and diligent—an unlikely victim for such a violent crime.

But Mrs. Jeffries and the household staff uncover that Mundy was less an amiable businessman and more a duplicitous con man with enemies on both sides of the Atlantic. Now Witherspoon and his staff must determine who on their lengthy list of suspects had the motive to put Mundy in the red.

A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery

She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon . . . and keeps him on his toes. Everyone's awed by his Scotland Yard successes—but they don't know about his secret weapon. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, Mrs. Jeffries' polished detection skills are up to the task . . . proving that behind every great man there's a woman—and that a crimesolver's work is never done.
From the Paperback edition.
popularity
348
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/88bd70b7-d0f5-484c-a8f3-87808c34d78c/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
88bd70b7-d0f5-484c-a8f3-87808c34d78c
starRating
3.5
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{88BD70B7-D0F5-484C-A8F3-87808C34D78C}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{88BD70B7-D0F5-484C-A8F3-87808C34D78C}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/88B/D70/B7/{88BD70B7-D0F5-484C-A8F3-87808C34D78C}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/88B/D70/B7/{88BD70B7-D0F5-484C-A8F3-87808C34D78C}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Mystery
      • value: Historical Fiction
publishDateText
05/02/2017
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey.
Thomas Mundy checked into London's Wrexley Hotel but he never checked out. The maid found him on the floor of his room, bludgeoned to death by his own walking stick. Inspector Witherspoon is soon on the case and learns Mundy had a reputation for being polite, charming, and diligent—an unlikely victim for such a violent crime.

But Mrs. Jeffries and the household staff uncover that Mundy was less of an amiable businessman and more of a duplicitous con man with enemies on both side of the Atlantic. Now Witherspoon and his staff must determine who on their lengthy list of suspects had the motive to put Mundy in the red.

A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery

She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon . . . and keeps him on his toes. Everyone's awed by his Scotland Yard successes—but they don't know about his...
sortTitle
Mrs Jeffries Rights a Wrong Mrs Jeffries Series Book 35
crossRefId
2926173
series
Mrs. Jeffries
subtitle
Mrs. Jeffries Series, Book 35
publisher
Penguin Publishing Group