Wishing Day
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
HarperCollins 2016
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ingrid Law.

On the third night of the third month after a girl's thirteenth birthday, every girl in the town of Willow Hill makes three wishes.

The first wish is an impossible wish.

The second is a wish she can make come true herself.

And the third is the deepest wish of her secret heart.

Natasha is the oldest child in a family steeped in magic, though she's not sure she believes in it. She's full to bursting with wishes, however. She misses her mother, who disappeared nearly eight long years ago. She has a crush on one of the cutest boys in her class, and she thinks maybe it would be nice if her very first kiss came from him. And amid the chaos of a house full of sisters, aunts, and a father lost in grief, she aches to simply be . . . noticed.

So Natasha goes to the willow tree at the top of the hill on her Wishing Day, and she makes three wishes. What unfolds is beyond anything she could have imagined.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
05/03/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062342089
ASIN:
B013PK6VMC
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.5, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
590
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Lauren Myracle. (2016). Wishing Day. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Lauren Myracle. 2016. Wishing Day. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Lauren Myracle, Wishing Day. HarperCollins, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Lauren Myracle. Wishing Day. HarperCollins, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
da2c2aa0-849e-9df5-db24-e56659a58e73
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
Yes
Date Added:
Mar 29, 2016 06:43:42
Date Updated:
Nov 19, 2017 01:07:50
Last Metadata Check:
May 13, 2019 10:54:14
Last Metadata Change:
Mar 11, 2019 13:53:59
Last Availability Check:
May 13, 2019 10:54:15
Last Availability Change:
May 03, 2017 14:06:27

OverDrive Product Record

id
8cfadde9-74a1-46b5-9d7a-f64b56863802
primaryCreator
    • name: Lauren Myracle
    • role: Author
series
Wishing Day
starRating
4.4
title
Wishing Day
crossRefId
2349288
sortTitle
Wishing Day
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/8CF/ADD/E9/{8CFADDE9-74A1-46B5-9D7A-F64B56863802}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{8CFADDE9-74A1-46B5-9D7A-F64B56863802}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{8CFADDE9-74A1-46B5-9D7A-F64B56863802}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/8CF/ADD/E9/{8CFADDE9-74A1-46B5-9D7A-F64B56863802}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2016-03-28T21:05:12.373-04:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1351
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=2349288
mediaType
eBook
formats
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062342089
            • type: ISBN
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • value: B013PK6VMC
            • type: ASIN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062342089
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Read

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: WishingDay9780062342089
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 706641
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062342089
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 34
            • type: Printing
            • value: 34
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 05/03/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=8cfadde9-74a1-46b5-9d7a-f64b56863802&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: WishingDay9780062342089
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B013PK6VMC
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 05/03/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=8cfadde9-74a1-46b5-9d7a-f64b56863802&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: WishingDay9780062342089
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 706641
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062342089
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/03/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=8cfadde9-74a1-46b5-9d7a-f64b56863802&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Myracle, Lauren
      • bioText:

        Lauren Myracle has written many books for tweens and teens, including the bestselling Winnie Years series and the Flower Power series. She lives with her family in Colorado, and she thinks life is the most magical adventure of all. www.laurenmyracle.com

      • name: Lauren Myracle
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: McLaughlin, Julie
      • name: Julie McLaughlin
imprint
Katherine Tegen Books
publishDate
2016-05-03T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
4.5
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Wishing Day
fullDescription

From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ingrid Law.

On the third night of the third month after a girl's thirteenth birthday, every girl in the town of Willow Hill makes three wishes.

The first wish is an impossible wish.

The second is a wish she can make come true herself.

And the third is the deepest wish of her secret heart.

Natasha is the oldest child in a family steeped in magic, though she's not sure she believes in it. She's full to bursting with wishes, however. She misses her mother, who disappeared nearly eight long years ago. She has a crush on one of the cutest boys in her class, and she thinks maybe it would be nice if her very first kiss came from him. And amid the chaos of a house full of sisters, aunts, and a father lost in grief, she aches to simply be . . . noticed.

So Natasha goes to the willow tree at the top of the hill on her Wishing Day, and she makes three wishes. What unfolds is beyond anything she could have imagined.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 2
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
246
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/8cfadde9-74a1-46b5-9d7a-f64b56863802/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
8cfadde9-74a1-46b5-9d7a-f64b56863802
starRating
4.4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{8CFADDE9-74A1-46B5-9D7A-F64B56863802}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{8CFADDE9-74A1-46B5-9D7A-F64B56863802}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/8CF/ADD/E9/{8CFADDE9-74A1-46B5-9D7A-F64B56863802}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/8CF/ADD/E9/{8CFADDE9-74A1-46B5-9D7A-F64B56863802}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDateText
05/03/2016
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ingrid Law.

On the third night of the third month after a girl's thirteenth birthday, every girl in the town of Willow Hill makes three wishes.

The first wish is an impossible wish.

The second is a wish she can make come true herself.

And the third is the deepest wish of her secret heart.

Natasha is the oldest child in a family steeped in magic, though she's not sure she believes in it. She's full to bursting with wishes, however. She misses her mother, who disappeared nearly eight long years ago. She has a crush on one of the cutest boys in her class, and she thinks maybe it would be nice if her very first kiss came from him. And amid the chaos of a house full of sisters, aunts, and a father lost...

sortTitle
Wishing Day
lexileScore
590
crossRefId
2349288
series
Wishing Day
publisher
HarperCollins