Looby Branch Library is closed September 17-27, 2019. Holds will be available for pick up at North Branch Library.

The Icebound Land: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 3
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(9)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2007
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!Kidnapped after the fierce battle with Lord Morgarath, Will and Evanlyn are bound for Skandia as captives aboard a fearsome wolfship. Halt has sworn to rescue Will, and he will do anything to keep his promise–even defy his King.

Expelled from the Rangers he has served so loyally, Halt is joined by Will's friend Horace as he travels toward Skandia. On their way, they are challenged constantly by freelance knights–but Horace knows a thing or two about combat. Soon he begins to attract the attention of knights and warlords for miles around with his uncanny skill. Even so, will they be in time to rescue Will from a horrific life of slavery?

The smash hit series continues with another heart stopping adventure.Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
06/26/2007
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101147207
ASIN:
B000Y2I7OK
Reading Level:
MG
Level 6.8, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
950
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. (2007). The Icebound Land: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 3. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. 2007. The Icebound Land: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 3. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan, The Icebound Land: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 3. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2007.

MLA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. The Icebound Land: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 3. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2007. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
f0d55d57-63c9-e5dd-f65d-0da4cc94847c
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 18, 2013 11:12:22
Date Updated:
Sep 15, 2019 06:35:20
Last Metadata Check:
Sep 15, 2019 06:36:08
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 15, 2019 05:12:44
Last Availability Check:
Sep 15, 2019 06:36:08
Last Availability Change:
Aug 01, 2019 00:10:07

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{9301D12C-ECE1-4A6A-9FFE-95E15D6AA5B4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{9301D12C-ECE1-4A6A-9FFE-95E15D6AA5B4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/930/1D1/2C/{9301D12C-ECE1-4A6A-9FFE-95E15D6AA5B4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/930/1D1/2C/{9301D12C-ECE1-4A6A-9FFE-95E15D6AA5B4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101147207
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B000Y2I7OK
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101147207
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780142410752
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: John Flanagan
title
The Icebound Land
dateAdded
2011-09-21T12:56:35.74-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=455813
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Icebound Land Rangers Apprentice Series Book 03
crossRefId
455813
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 3
id
9301d12c-ece1-4a6a-9ffe-95e15d6aa5b4
starRating
4.6

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: IceboundLand9781101147207
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 377700
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101147207
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 06/26/2007
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/930/1D1/2C/IceboundLand9781101147207.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9301D12C-ECE1-4A6A-9FFE-95E15D6AA5B4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: IceboundLand9781101147207
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B000Y2I7OK
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 08/27/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/930/1D1/2C/IceboundLand9781101147207.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9301D12C-ECE1-4A6A-9FFE-95E15D6AA5B4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: IceboundLand9781101147207
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101147207
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 06/26/2007
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/930/1D1/2C/IceboundLand9781101147207.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9301D12C-ECE1-4A6A-9FFE-95E15D6AA5B4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Folklore
      • value: Magic
      • value: young adult fantasy
      • value: fairy tales
      • value: fantasy
      • value: adventure books
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: fantasy books for teens
      • value: young adult fantasy books
      • value: 5th grade books
      • value: 5th grade reading books
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: books for kids age 9 12
      • value: books for boys age 9 12
      • value: books for 11 year old girls
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: books for 9 year old girls
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 9 12
      • value: chapter books for kids age 9-12
      • value: books for 10 year old girls
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: books for 10 year old boys
      • value: girls books ages 9-12
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Flanagan, John
      • name: John Flanagan
imprint
Puffin Books
publishDate
2007-06-26T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Icebound Land
fullDescription
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!
Kidnapped after the fierce battle with Lord Morgarath, Will and Evanlyn are bound for Skandia as captives aboard a fearsome wolfship. Halt has sworn to rescue Will, and he will do anything to keep his promise–even defy his King.

Expelled from the Rangers he has served so loyally, Halt is joined by Will's friend Horace as he travels toward Skandia. On their way, they are challenged constantly by freelance knights–but Horace knows a thing or two about combat. Soon he begins to attract the attention of knights and warlords for miles around with his uncanny skill. Even so, will they be in time to rescue Will from a horrific life of slavery?

The smash hit series continues with another heart stopping adventure.
Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.


gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 5
      • value: Grade 6
popularity
5112
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/9301d12c-ece1-4a6a-9ffe-95e15d6aa5b4/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
9301d12c-ece1-4a6a-9ffe-95e15d6aa5b4
starRating
4.6
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{9301D12C-ECE1-4A6A-9FFE-95E15D6AA5B4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{9301D12C-ECE1-4A6A-9FFE-95E15D6AA5B4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/930/1D1/2C/{9301D12C-ECE1-4A6A-9FFE-95E15D6AA5B4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/930/1D1/2C/{9301D12C-ECE1-4A6A-9FFE-95E15D6AA5B4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
publishDateText
06/26/2007
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780142410752
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!
Kidnapped after the fierce battle with Lord Morgarath, Will and Evanlyn are bound for Skandia as captives aboard a fearsome wolfship. Halt has sworn to rescue Will, and he will do anything to keep his promise–even defy his King.

Expelled from the Rangers he has served so loyally, Halt is joined by Will's friend Horace as he travels toward Skandia. On their way, they are challenged constantly by freelance knights–but Horace knows a thing or two about combat. Soon he begins to attract the attention of knights and warlords for miles around with his uncanny skill. Even so, will they be in time to rescue Will from a horrific life of slavery?

The smash hit series continues with another heart stopping adventure.
Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's...

sortTitle
Icebound Land Rangers Apprentice Series Book 03
lexileScore
950
crossRefId
455813
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 3
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group