All library locations are closed beginning at 6 PM Wednesday, Nov 27, and reopen for normal hours on Saturday, Nov 30. Happy Thanksgiving!

Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize: Mrs Jeffries Series, Book 34
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Penguin Publishing Group 2016
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. NIPPED IN THE BUD The ladies of the Mayfair Orchid and Exotic Plant Society are known for a bit of friendly rivalry, but the backstabbing has never been literal—until now. When Hiram Filmore, an orchid hunter and supplier, is found dead in Mrs. Helena Rayburn's conservatory, Inspector Witherspoon is called in to weed out a murderer. When it comes out that Mrs. Rayburn and her flowery friends knew each other from long ago, Mrs. Jeffries begins to suspect that there's more to unearth about this case than meets the eye. Now she, along with the rest of Inspector Witherspoon's household and friends, will have to dig up the past to figure out which gardening gentlewoman had a grudge worth killing for... A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon . . . and keeps him on his toes. Everyone's awed by his Scotland Yard successes—but they don't know about his secret weapon. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, Mrs. Jeffries' polished detection skills are up to the task . . . proving that behind every great man there's a woman—and that a crimesolver's work is never done. NEVER BEFORE PUBLISHED!From the Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
03/01/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101624357
ASIN:
B00Z8VTESA
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Emily Brightwell. (2016). Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize: Mrs Jeffries Series, Book 34. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Emily Brightwell. 2016. Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize: Mrs Jeffries Series, Book 34. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Emily Brightwell, Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize: Mrs Jeffries Series, Book 34. Penguin Publishing Group, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Emily Brightwell. Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize: Mrs Jeffries Series, Book 34. Penguin Publishing Group, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
9b70930a-fd25-ed83-7232-5d6612522bb0
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jan 10, 2016 01:41:23
Date Updated:
Nov 16, 2019 22:56:51
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 17, 2019 09:39:43
Last Metadata Change:
Jul 02, 2019 20:19:19
Last Availability Check:
Nov 17, 2019 09:39:43
Last Availability Change:
Oct 11, 2019 17:42:02
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 21, 2019 22:45:30

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{96EEAE10-18C7-41D6-8873-60DF1B81EBF7}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{96EEAE10-18C7-41D6-8873-60DF1B81EBF7}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/96E/EAE/10/{96EEAE10-18C7-41D6-8873-60DF1B81EBF7}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/96E/EAE/10/{96EEAE10-18C7-41D6-8873-60DF1B81EBF7}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101624357
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00Z8VTESA
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101624357
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Emily Brightwell
title
Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize
dateAdded
2016-01-08T16:20:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=2462076
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Mrs Jeffries Wins the Prize Mrs Jeffries Series Book 34
crossRefId
2462076
series
Mrs Jeffries
subtitle
Mrs Jeffries Series, Book 34
id
96eeae10-18c7-41d6-8873-60df1b81ebf7
starRating
4

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: MrsJeffriesWinsthePrizeMrsJeffriesSer9781101624357
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 710186
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101624357
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 03/01/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=96eeae10-18c7-41d6-8873-60df1b81ebf7&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: MrsJeffriesWinsthePrizeMrsJeffriesSer9781101624357
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00Z8VTESA
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 03/01/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=96eeae10-18c7-41d6-8873-60df1b81ebf7&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: MrsJeffriesWinsthePrizeMrsJeffriesSer9781101624357
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 710186
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101624357
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 03/01/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=96eeae10-18c7-41d6-8873-60df1b81ebf7&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Victorian
      • value: Animals
      • value: Women Sleuths
      • value: romance
      • value: Mystery and Suspense
      • value: holiday
      • value: Fiction
      • value: crime
      • value: novels
      • value: mystery
      • value: murder
      • value: England
      • value: mysteries
      • value: cozy
      • value: cozy mystery
      • value: police
      • value: mystery and thrillers
      • value: fiction books
      • value: murder mystery
      • value: historical mystery
      • value: mystery series
      • value: detective novels
      • value: cozy mysteries
      • value: cozy mysteries women sleuths series
      • value: mysteries and thrillers
      • value: crime books
      • value: mystery books
      • value: book series
      • value: Murder mystery books
      • value: women sleuths mysteries
      • value: mystery novels
      • value: mystery thriller suspense
      • value: books mystery
      • value: cozy mystery books
      • value: books fiction
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Brightwell, Emily
      • name: Emily Brightwell
imprint
Berkley
publishDate
2016-03-01T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize
fullDescription
Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey.

NIPPED IN THE BUD

The ladies of the Mayfair Orchid and Exotic Plant Society are known for a bit of friendly rivalry, but the backstabbing has never been literal—until now. When Hiram Filmore, an orchid hunter and supplier, is found dead in Mrs. Helena Rayburn's conservatory, Inspector Witherspoon is called in to weed out a murderer.

When it comes out that Mrs. Rayburn and her flowery friends knew each other from long ago, Mrs. Jeffries begins to suspect that there's more to unearth about this case than meets the eye. Now she, along with the rest of Inspector Witherspoon's household and friends, will have to dig up the past to figure out which gardening gentlewoman had a grudge worth killing for...

A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery

She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon . . . and keeps him on his toes. Everyone's awed by his Scotland Yard successes—but they don't know about his secret weapon. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, Mrs. Jeffries' polished detection skills are up to the task . . . proving that behind every great man there's a woman—and that a crimesolver's work is never done.

NEVER BEFORE PUBLISHED!
From the Paperback edition.
popularity
185
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/96eeae10-18c7-41d6-8873-60df1b81ebf7/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
96eeae10-18c7-41d6-8873-60df1b81ebf7
starRating
4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{96EEAE10-18C7-41D6-8873-60DF1B81EBF7}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{96EEAE10-18C7-41D6-8873-60DF1B81EBF7}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/96E/EAE/10/{96EEAE10-18C7-41D6-8873-60DF1B81EBF7}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/96E/EAE/10/{96EEAE10-18C7-41D6-8873-60DF1B81EBF7}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Mystery
publishDateText
03/01/2016
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey.

NIPPED IN THE BUD

The ladies of the Mayfair Orchid and Exotic Plant Society are known for a bit of friendly rivalry, but the backstabbing has never been literal—until now. When Hiram Filmore, an orchid hunter and supplier, is found dead in Mrs. Helena Rayburn's conservatory, Inspector Witherspoon is called in to weed out a murderer.

When it comes out that Mrs. Rayburn and her flowery friends knew each other from long ago, Mrs. Jeffries begins to suspect that there's more to unearth about this case than meets the eye. Now she, along with the rest of Inspector Witherspoon's household and friends, will have to dig up the past to figure out which gardening gentlewoman had a grudge worth killing for...

A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery

She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon . ....
sortTitle
Mrs Jeffries Wins the Prize Mrs Jeffries Series Book 34
crossRefId
2462076
series
Mrs Jeffries
subtitle
Mrs Jeffries Series, Book 34
publisher
Penguin Publishing Group