Looby Branch Library is closed September 17-27, 2019. Holds will be available for pick up at North Branch Library.

The Sorcerer of the North: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 5
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(8)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2019
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!Several years have passed since the apprentice and his master, Will and Halt, first met, and Will is finally a full-fledged Ranger with his own fief to look after. The fief seems sleepy—boring, even—until Lord Syron, master of a castle far in the north, is struck down by a mysterious illness. Joined by his friend Alyss, Will is suddenly thrown headfirst into an extraordinary adventure, investigating fears of sorcery and trying to determine who is loyal to Lord Syron. As Will battles growing hysteria, traitors, and most of all, time, Alyss is taken hostage, and Will is forced to make a desperate choice between his mission and his friend.Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
01/22/2019
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780525628408
Reading Level:
MG
Level 6.1, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
850
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. (2019). The Sorcerer of the North: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 5. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. 2019. The Sorcerer of the North: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 5. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan, The Sorcerer of the North: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 5. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. The Sorcerer of the North: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 5. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
6f6a24ed-5188-d2c0-1508-3b58d77e512e
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Dec 04, 2018 16:39:20
Date Updated:
Sep 14, 2019 22:55:33
Last Metadata Check:
Sep 15, 2019 11:06:58
Last Metadata Change:
Aug 03, 2019 17:40:30
Last Availability Check:
Sep 15, 2019 11:06:58
Last Availability Change:
Sep 03, 2019 20:24:26
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Sep 16, 2019 22:46:53

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{9C7334CB-2FDC-4E8D-B7F4-0755F4DD09C1}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{9C7334CB-2FDC-4E8D-B7F4-0755F4DD09C1}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/9C7/334/CB/{9C7334CB-2FDC-4E8D-B7F4-0755F4DD09C1}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/9C7/334/CB/{9C7334CB-2FDC-4E8D-B7F4-0755F4DD09C1}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780525628392
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780525628408
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780525628392
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780525628408
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: John Flanagan
title
The Sorcerer of the North
dateAdded
2018-12-04T16:19:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=3973875
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Sorcerer of the North Rangers Apprentice Series Book 05
crossRefId
3973875
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 5
id
9c7334cb-2fdc-4e8d-b7f4-0755f4dd09c1
starRating
4.8

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: SorcereroftheNorthRangersApprenticeSeriesBook0-657
      • partCount: 9
      • fileSize: 281743812
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780525628392
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780525628408
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 01/22/2019
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/3973875-TheSorcererOfTheNorth.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9c7334cb-2fdc-4e8d-b7f4-0755f4dd09c1&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SorcereroftheNorthRangersApprenticeSeriesBook0-657
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 281712007
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780525628392
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780525628408
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 01/22/2019
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/3973875-TheSorcererOfTheNorth.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9c7334cb-2fdc-4e8d-b7f4-0755f4dd09c1&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Flanagan, John
      • bioText: John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer. John began writing Ranger's Apprentice for his son, Michael, ten years ago, and is still hard at work on the series and its spinoff, Brotherband Chronicles. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.
      • name: John Flanagan
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Blinder, Stuart
      • name: Stuart Blinder
imprint
Listening Library (Audio)
publishDate
2019-01-22T00:00:00-05:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Sorcerer of the North
fullDescription
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!
Several years have passed since the apprentice and his master, Will and Halt, first met, and Will is finally a full-fledged Ranger with his own fief to look after. The fief seems sleepy—boring, even—until Lord Syron, master of a castle far in the north, is struck down by a mysterious illness. Joined by his friend Alyss, Will is suddenly thrown headfirst into an extraordinary adventure, investigating fears of sorcery and trying to determine who is loyal to Lord Syron. As Will battles growing hysteria, traitors, and most of all, time, Alyss is taken hostage, and Will is forced to make a desperate choice between his mission and his friend.
Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.
popularity
581
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/9c7334cb-2fdc-4e8d-b7f4-0755f4dd09c1/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
9c7334cb-2fdc-4e8d-b7f4-0755f4dd09c1
starRating
4.8
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{9C7334CB-2FDC-4E8D-B7F4-0755F4DD09C1}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{9C7334CB-2FDC-4E8D-B7F4-0755F4DD09C1}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/9C7/334/CB/{9C7334CB-2FDC-4E8D-B7F4-0755F4DD09C1}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/9C7/334/CB/{9C7334CB-2FDC-4E8D-B7F4-0755F4DD09C1}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
      • value: Mythology
publishDateText
01/22/2019
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!
Several years have passed since the apprentice and his master, Will and Halt, first met, and Will is finally a full-fledged Ranger with his own fief to look after. The fief seems sleepy—boring, even—until Lord Syron, master of a castle far in the north, is struck down by a mysterious illness. Joined by his friend Alyss, Will is suddenly thrown headfirst into an extraordinary adventure, investigating fears of sorcery and trying to determine who is loyal to Lord Syron. As Will battles growing hysteria, traitors, and most of all, time, Alyss is taken hostage, and Will is forced to make a desperate choice between his mission and his friend.
Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.
sortTitle
Sorcerer of the North Rangers Apprentice Series Book 05
crossRefId
3973875
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 5
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group