Update, July 29: Curbside service will remain suspended at Edmondson Pike branch location from Aug 10–Sep 4. During that time, Thompson Lane branch location will offer curbside service. Get full details on curbside service suspension.

Book drops at Edmondson Pike branch location are closed. Book drops remain open at all other locations.

The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue: Goofballs Series, Book 2
(OverDrive Read, Adobe EPUB eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Goofballs volume 2.
Published:
EgmontUSA 2012
Format:
OverDrive Read, Adobe EPUB eBook
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
Fans of Dav Pilkey's The Adventures of Ook and Glook and Patricia Reilly Giff's ZigZag Kids will flock to this chapter-book mystery series full of slapstick humor and silly situations by the wildly popular Tony Abbott, author of the Secrets of Droon series.The Goofballs Jeff, Brian, Mara and Kelly, haven't had a mystery to solve in a while, so they help decorate for the 100th Anniversary of Badger Point school celebration.The new statue of the first principal is being unveiled at the party but the statue has disappeared. With clues like a skateboard in a piano, a broken pencil, a scrap of paper that smells like chlorine, and a climbing rope hung differently than the others, the Goofballs solve their goofiest mystery yet.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
02/28/2012
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781606842997
Reading Level:
LG
Level 3.4, 1 Points
Lexile measure:
510
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Tony Abbott. (2012). The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue: Goofballs Series, Book 2. EgmontUSA.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Tony Abbott. 2012. The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue: Goofballs Series, Book 2. EgmontUSA.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Tony Abbott, The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue: Goofballs Series, Book 2. EgmontUSA, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Tony Abbott. The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue: Goofballs Series, Book 2. EgmontUSA, 2012.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
dc837dd5-ee0b-874f-8e59-ebb4584b9905
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 18, 2013 09:57:58
Date Updated:
Aug 08, 2020 23:04:13
Last Metadata Check:
Aug 09, 2020 04:53:21
Last Metadata Change:
Aug 08, 2020 16:48:07
Last Availability Check:
Aug 09, 2020 04:53:22
Last Availability Change:
Oct 10, 2019 12:54:24
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Aug 10, 2020 22:44:10

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{A571CE7D-82F1-4ED5-8D03-07B41AFEFD14}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{A571CE7D-82F1-4ED5-8D03-07B41AFEFD14}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/A57/1CE/7D/{A571CE7D-82F1-4ED5-8D03-07B41AFEFD14}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/A57/1CE/7D/{A571CE7D-82F1-4ED5-8D03-07B41AFEFD14}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781606842997
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 213181
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781606842997
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 213181
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 1606841653
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Tony Abbott
title
The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue
dateAdded
2012-02-16T14:48:53.44-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=635552
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Startling Story of the Stolen Statue Goofballs Series Book 02
crossRefId
635552
series
Goofballs
subtitle
Goofballs Series, Book 2
id
a571ce7d-82f1-4ed5-8d03-07b41afefd14
starRating
3.6

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
LG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: StartlingStoryoftheStolenStatueGoofba9781606842997
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 4576923
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781606842997
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 213181
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 02/28/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0111-1/A57/1CE/7D/StartlingStoryoftheStolenStatueGoofba9781606842997.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=A571CE7D-82F1-4ED5-8D03-07B41AFEFD14&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: StartlingStoryoftheStolenStatueGoofba9781606842997
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781606842997
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 213181
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 02/28/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0111-1/A57/1CE/7D/StartlingStoryoftheStolenStatueGoofba9781606842997.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=A571CE7D-82F1-4ED5-8D03-07B41AFEFD14&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Abbott, Tony
      • bioText:

        Tony Abbott was born in Cleveland, Ohio, and lived in a small house on top of a hill. There were tons of books in every room (because both of his parents were teachers) and he would say that these books were his first introduction to the world of literature.

        He has been a bookseller, a publisher, and a library clerk, but it was only when he began reading bedtime stories to his daughters that the spark of writing finally turned to children's books. Since then, Tony has authored over 85 books for younger readers. He is currently a member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, the Yale Center for British Art, and the Creative Writing MFA faculty at Lesley University. He presents writing workshops and seminars to children and adults nationwide. He lives in Trumbull, Connecticut with his wife, two daughters, and a pretty good dog. You can visit him online at www.tonyabbottbooks.com.

      • name: Tony Abbott
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Madden, Colleen
      • name: Colleen Madden
publishDate
2012-02-28T00:00:00-05:00
ATOS
3.4
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue
fullDescription
Fans of Dav Pilkey's The Adventures of Ook and Glook and Patricia Reilly Giff's ZigZag Kids will flock to this chapter-book mystery series full of slapstick humor and silly situations by the wildly popular Tony Abbott, author of the Secrets of Droon series.

The Goofballs Jeff, Brian, Mara and Kelly, haven't had a mystery to solve in a while, so they help decorate for the 100th Anniversary of Badger Point school celebration.

The new statue of the first principal is being unveiled at the party but the statue has disappeared. With clues like a skateboard in a piano, a broken pencil, a scrap of paper that smells like chlorine, and a climbing rope hung differently than the others, the Goofballs solve their goofiest mystery yet.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 2
popularity
103
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/a571ce7d-82f1-4ed5-8d03-07b41afefd14/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
a571ce7d-82f1-4ed5-8d03-07b41afefd14
starRating
3.6
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{A571CE7D-82F1-4ED5-8D03-07B41AFEFD14}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{A571CE7D-82F1-4ED5-8D03-07B41AFEFD14}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/A57/1CE/7D/{A571CE7D-82F1-4ED5-8D03-07B41AFEFD14}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/A57/1CE/7D/{A571CE7D-82F1-4ED5-8D03-07B41AFEFD14}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Mystery
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
02/28/2012
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 1606841653
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Fans of Dav Pilkey's The Adventures of Ook and Glook and Patricia Reilly Giff's ZigZag Kids will flock to this chapter-book mystery series full of slapstick humor and silly situations by the wildly popular Tony Abbott, author of the Secrets of Droon series.

The Goofballs Jeff, Brian, Mara and Kelly, haven't had a mystery to solve in a while, so they help decorate for the 100th Anniversary of Badger Point school celebration.

The new statue of the first principal is being unveiled at the party but the statue has disappeared. With clues like a skateboard in a piano, a broken pencil, a scrap of paper that smells like chlorine, and a climbing rope hung differently than the others, the Goofballs solve their goofiest mystery yet.
sortTitle
Startling Story of the Stolen Statue Goofballs Series Book 02
crossRefId
635552
series
Goofballs
subtitle
Goofballs Series, Book 2
publisher
EgmontUSA