NPL closure has been extended. Read more.
 
Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.
 

L. A. Outlaws: Charlie Hood Series, Book 1
(OverDrive Read, Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
Penguin Publishing Group 2009
Format:
OverDrive Read, Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, here is the first thrilling adventure in the Charlie Hood series from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, author of The Room of White Fire.In this town, it pays to be bad . . .Allison is an L.A. celebrity, a folk hero, and a modern-day Jesse James who loves a good armed robbery. She has a compulsion to steal, a knack for publicity, and the conscience to give it all to charity. In fact, one of her biggest fans is a cop. And no one's ever been hurt—until last night. Now she and the rookie deputy are on the run for their lives.From the Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
2/3/2009
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101052495
ASIN:
B0023EFB5U
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

T. Jefferson Parker. (2009). L. A. Outlaws: Charlie Hood Series, Book 1. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

T. Jefferson Parker. 2009. L. A. Outlaws: Charlie Hood Series, Book 1. Penguin Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

T. Jefferson Parker, L. A. Outlaws: Charlie Hood Series, Book 1. Penguin Publishing Group, 2009.

MLA Citation (style guide)

T. Jefferson Parker. L. A. Outlaws: Charlie Hood Series, Book 1. Penguin Publishing Group, 2009. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
4d0ad4c9-366a-d81e-0999-c4052f4114ea
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 18, 2013 10:31:49
Date Updated:
Apr 06, 2020 20:01:45
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 06, 2020 20:02:11
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 09, 2019 18:37:55
Last Availability Check:
Apr 06, 2020 20:02:12
Last Availability Change:
Mar 29, 2020 14:45:12
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Apr 08, 2020 22:43:15

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{A8B82C6D-379D-4960-B8E5-32604976CD35}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{A8B82C6D-379D-4960-B8E5-32604976CD35}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/A8B/82C/6D/{A8B82C6D-379D-4960-B8E5-32604976CD35}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/A8B/82C/6D/{A8B82C6D-379D-4960-B8E5-32604976CD35}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101052495
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0023EFB5U
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101052495
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780451226112
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: T. Jefferson Parker
title
L. A. Outlaws
dateAdded
2011-12-19T16:50:05.613-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=238543
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
L A Outlaws Charlie Hood Series Book 01
crossRefId
238543
series
Charlie Hood
subtitle
Charlie Hood Series, Book 1
id
a8b82c6d-379d-4960-b8e5-32604976cd35
starRating
3.7

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: LAOutlaws9781101052495
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 452825
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101052495
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 02/03/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/A8B/82C/6D/LAOutlaws9781101052495.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=A8B82C6D-379D-4960-B8E5-32604976CD35&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: LAOutlaws9781101052495
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0023EFB5U
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 04/15/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/A8B/82C/6D/LAOutlaws9781101052495.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=A8B82C6D-379D-4960-B8E5-32604976CD35&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: LAOutlaws9781101052495
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101052495
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 02/03/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/A8B/82C/6D/LAOutlaws9781101052495.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=A8B82C6D-379D-4960-B8E5-32604976CD35&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: crime fiction
      • value: search
      • value: honor
      • value: celebrity
      • value: rookie
      • value: theft
      • value: Action
      • value: gang
      • value: cop
      • value: Los Angeles
      • value: gangs
      • value: beginning
      • value: Fiction
      • value: crime
      • value: California
      • value: detective
      • value: Thrillers
      • value: suspense
      • value: la
      • value: charity
      • value: mystery
      • value: Adventure
      • value: stolen
      • value: gangsters
      • value: diamonds
      • value: Thriller
      • value: betrayal
      • value: police
      • value: media
      • value: robbery
      • value: mystery and thrillers
      • value: ca
      • value: series
      • value: affair
      • value: loss
      • value: lies
      • value: book one
      • value: detective novels
      • value: LAPD
      • value: crime novels
      • value: thriller books
      • value: mysteries and thrillers
      • value: crime books
      • value: mystery books
      • value: Murder mystery books
      • value: mystery novels
      • value: mystery thriller suspense
      • value: suspense books
      • value: suspense thriller books
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Parker, T. Jefferson
      • name: T. Jefferson Parker
imprint
G.P. Putnam's Sons
publishDate
2009-02-03T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
L. A. Outlaws
fullDescription
For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, here is the first thrilling adventure in the Charlie Hood series from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, author of The Room of White Fire.
In this town, it pays to be bad . . .
Allison is an L.A. celebrity, a folk hero, and a modern-day Jesse James who loves a good armed robbery. She has a compulsion to steal, a knack for publicity, and the conscience to give it all to charity. In fact, one of her biggest fans is a cop. And no one's ever been hurt—until last night. Now she and the rookie deputy are on the run for their lives.
From the Paperback edition.
popularity
502
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/a8b82c6d-379d-4960-b8e5-32604976cd35/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
a8b82c6d-379d-4960-b8e5-32604976cd35
starRating
3.7
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{A8B82C6D-379D-4960-B8E5-32604976CD35}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{A8B82C6D-379D-4960-B8E5-32604976CD35}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/A8B/82C/6D/{A8B82C6D-379D-4960-B8E5-32604976CD35}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/A8B/82C/6D/{A8B82C6D-379D-4960-B8E5-32604976CD35}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Mystery
      • value: Thriller
publishDateText
2/3/2009
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780451226112
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, here is the first thrilling adventure in the Charlie Hood series from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, author of The Room of White Fire.
In this town, it pays to be bad . . .
Allison is an L.A. celebrity, a folk hero, and a modern-day Jesse James who loves a good armed robbery. She has a compulsion to steal, a knack for publicity, and the conscience to give it all to charity. In fact, one of her biggest fans is a cop. And no one's ever been hurt—until last night. Now she and the rookie deputy are on the run for their lives.
From the Paperback edition.
sortTitle
L A Outlaws Charlie Hood Series Book 01
crossRefId
238543
series
Charlie Hood
subtitle
Charlie Hood Series, Book 1
publisher
Penguin Publishing Group