Code of Honor: Bravelands Series, Book 2
(Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read, Kindle Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Bravelands volume 2.
Published:
HarperCollins 2018
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read, Kindle Book
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Heed the call of the wild...discover the second book in this action-packed animal fantasy series from the #1 bestselling author of Warriors!

"Deep characters, a complex plot, rich mythology, and a stunning setting. Wild and wonderful." —Kirkus Reviews

Set in the African savannah and told from three different animals' points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the legion of dedicated fans who've made Erin Hunter a bestselling phenomenon.

A baboon who has uncovered an act of treachery.

An elephant uncertain of her fate.

A lion poised to strike.

The code of the wild has been broken. The elephant leader known as Great Mother has been murdered. And Bravelands is on the edge of chaos. Now a young baboon, elephant, and lion must come together to discover the truth—before the fragile balance of Bravelands is destroyed forever.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
02/06/2018
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062642097
ASIN:
B0713W44DW
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.4, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
690
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Erin Hunter. (2018). Code of Honor: Bravelands Series, Book 2. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Erin Hunter. 2018. Code of Honor: Bravelands Series, Book 2. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Erin Hunter, Code of Honor: Bravelands Series, Book 2. HarperCollins, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Erin Hunter. Code of Honor: Bravelands Series, Book 2. HarperCollins, 2018. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
cb8fa542-7213-e2a4-6a5b-05d5fb408be1
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Dec 27, 2017 14:21:52
Date Updated:
Jul 16, 2019 10:10:51
Last Metadata Check:
Jul 16, 2019 10:11:09
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 17, 2019 18:30:36
Last Availability Check:
Jul 16, 2019 10:11:10
Last Availability Change:
Jul 16, 2019 08:27:55

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{A99718D3-34B0-4FEE-A89C-2056017E8486}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{A99718D3-34B0-4FEE-A89C-2056017E8486}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/A99/718/D3/{A99718D3-34B0-4FEE-A89C-2056017E8486}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/A99/718/D3/{A99718D3-34B0-4FEE-A89C-2056017E8486}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062642097
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0713W44DW
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062642097
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Erin Hunter
title
Code of Honor
dateAdded
2017-12-27T14:36:26.9-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=3272962
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Code of Honor Bravelands Series Book 02
crossRefId
3272962
series
Bravelands
subtitle
Bravelands Series, Book 2
id
a99718d3-34b0-4fee-a89c-2056017e8486
starRating
4.4

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: Bravelands02CodeofHonor9780062642097
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2266720
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062642097
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 40
            • type: Printing
            • value: 40
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 02/06/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=a99718d3-34b0-4fee-a89c-2056017e8486&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Bravelands02CodeofHonor9780062642097
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0713W44DW
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 02/06/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=a99718d3-34b0-4fee-a89c-2056017e8486&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Bravelands02CodeofHonor9780062642097
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 4684764
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062642097
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 02/06/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=a99718d3-34b0-4fee-a89c-2056017e8486&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Hunter, Erin
      • bioText:

        Erin Hunter is inspired by a love of cats and a fascination with the ferocity of the natural world. In addition to having great respect for nature in all its forms, Erin enjoys creating rich mythical explanations for animal behavior. She is also the author of the Seekers, Survivors, and Bravelands series.

      • name: Erin Hunter
publishDate
2018-02-06T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Code of Honor
fullDescription

Heed the call of the wild...discover the second book in this action-packed animal fantasy series from the #1 bestselling author of Warriors!

"Deep characters, a complex plot, rich mythology, and a stunning setting. Wild and wonderful." —Kirkus Reviews

Set in the African savannah and told from three different animals' points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the legion of dedicated fans who've made Erin Hunter a bestselling phenomenon.

A baboon who has uncovered an act of treachery.

An elephant uncertain of her fate.

A lion poised to strike.

The code of the wild has been broken. The elephant leader known as Great Mother has been murdered. And Bravelands is on the edge of chaos. Now a young baboon, elephant, and lion must come together to discover the truth—before the fragile balance of Bravelands is destroyed forever.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
1124
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/a99718d3-34b0-4fee-a89c-2056017e8486/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
a99718d3-34b0-4fee-a89c-2056017e8486
starRating
4.4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{A99718D3-34B0-4FEE-A89C-2056017E8486}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{A99718D3-34B0-4FEE-A89C-2056017E8486}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/A99/718/D3/{A99718D3-34B0-4FEE-A89C-2056017E8486}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/A99/718/D3/{A99718D3-34B0-4FEE-A89C-2056017E8486}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDateText
02/06/2018
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Heed the call of the wild...discover the second book in this action-packed animal fantasy series from the #1 bestselling author of Warriors!

"Deep characters, a complex plot, rich mythology, and a stunning setting. Wild and wonderful." —Kirkus Reviews

Set in the African savannah and told from three different animals' points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the legion of dedicated fans who've made Erin Hunter a bestselling phenomenon.

A baboon who has uncovered an act of treachery.

An elephant uncertain of her fate.

A lion poised to strike.

The code of the wild has been broken. The elephant leader known as Great Mother has been murdered. And Bravelands is on the edge of chaos. Now a young baboon, elephant, and lion must come together to discover the truth—before the fragile balance of Bravelands is destroyed...

sortTitle
Code of Honor Bravelands Series Book 02
lexileScore
690
crossRefId
3272962
series
Bravelands
subtitle
Bravelands Series, Book 2
publisher
HarperCollins