Curbside Service Update, July 19: Now offering options to reroute your holds while curbside service is suspended at voting locations. Get details.

Book drops remain open at all locations.

How Will You Measure Your Life?
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
HarperAudio 2012
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Status:
Checked Out
Description
From the world's leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator's Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen's The Innovator's Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple's Steve Jobs said "deeply influenced" him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch's The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen's A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen's How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader—student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child—forge their own paths to fulfillment.
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
05/15/2012
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062189615
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Clayton M. Christensen. (2012). How Will You Measure Your Life? Unabridged HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Clayton M. Christensen. 2012. How Will You Measure Your Life? HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Clayton M. Christensen, How Will You Measure Your Life? HarperAudio, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Clayton M. Christensen. How Will You Measure Your Life? Unabridged HarperAudio, 2012.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection20

There are 2 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
36026de3-8892-a9ad-2026-a6ae0f3aa859
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Nov 20, 2017 16:27:46
Date Updated:
Nov 20, 2017 16:27:46
Last Metadata Check:
Aug 02, 2020 11:28:32
Last Metadata Change:
May 19, 2020 18:50:24
Last Availability Check:
Aug 02, 2020 11:28:33
Last Availability Change:
Aug 01, 2020 10:20:29
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Aug 02, 2020 22:43:41

OverDrive Product Record

id
bef39b72-323b-400a-999a-eebb55b85633
primaryCreator
    • name: Clayton M. Christensen
    • role: Author
starRating
4.2
title
How Will You Measure Your Life?
crossRefId
885492
sortTitle
How Will You Measure Your Life
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/BEF/39B/72/{BEF39B72-323B-400A-999A-EEBB55B85633}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{BEF39B72-323B-400A-999A-EEBB55B85633}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{BEF39B72-323B-400A-999A-EEBB55B85633}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/BEF/39B/72/{BEF39B72-323B-400A-999A-EEBB55B85633}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2017-11-20T16:02:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1351
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=885492
mediaType
Audiobook
formats
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062189615
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062189615
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Listen

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{BEF39B72-323B-400A-999A-EEBB55B85633}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{BEF39B72-323B-400A-999A-EEBB55B85633}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/BEF/39B/72/{BEF39B72-323B-400A-999A-EEBB55B85633}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/BEF/39B/72/{BEF39B72-323B-400A-999A-EEBB55B85633}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: HowWillYouMeasureYourLife
      • partCount: 5
      • fileSize: 158035660
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062189615
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 05/15/2012
      • samples:
            • source: How Will You Measure Your Life
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/885492-HowWillYouMeasureYourLife.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/885492-HowWillYouMeasureYourLife.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=BEF39B72-323B-400A-999A-EEBB55B85633&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: HowWillYouMeasureYourLife
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 157848135
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062189615
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/15/2012
      • samples:
            • source: How Will You Measure Your Life
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/885492-HowWillYouMeasureYourLife.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/885492-HowWillYouMeasureYourLife.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=BEF39B72-323B-400A-999A-EEBB55B85633&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Christensen, Clayton M.
      • bioText:

        CLAYTON M. CHRISTENSEN (1952–2020) was the Kim B. Clark Professor at Harvard Business School, the author of nine books, a five-time recipient of the McKinsey Award for Harvard Business Review's best article, and the cofounder of four companies, including the innovation consulting firm Innosight. In 2011 and 2013 he was named the world's most influential business thinker in a biennial ranking conducted by Thinkers50.

      • name: Clayton M. Christensen
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Allworth, James
      • bioText:

        A native of Australia, JAMES ALLWORTH is a graduate of the Harvard Business School, where he was named a Baker Scholar, and the Australian National University. He previously worked at Booz & Company and Apple.

      • name: James Allworth
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Dillon, Karen
      • bioText:

        KAREN DILLON is the former editor of the Harvard Business Review and coauthor of the New York Times bestseller How Will You Measure Your Life? She is a graduate of Cornell University and Northwestern University's Medill School of Journalism. In 2011 she was named by Ashoka as one of the world's most influential and inspiring women.

      • name: Karen Dillon
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Woodman, Jeff
      • name: Jeff Woodman
imprint
HarperAudio
subjects
      • value: Business
      • value: Nonfiction
publishDate
2012-05-15T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
05/15/2012
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
From the world's leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator's Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen's The Innovator's Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple's Steve Jobs said "deeply influenced" him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch's The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen's A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen's How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader—student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child—forge their own paths to fulfillment.
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
How Will You Measure Your Life?
fullDescription
From the world's leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator's Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen's The Innovator's Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple's Steve Jobs said "deeply influenced" him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch's The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen's A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen's How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader—student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child—forge their own paths to fulfillment.
sortTitle
How Will You Measure Your Life
crossRefId
885492
popularity
3271
publisher
HarperAudio
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/bef39b72-323b-400a-999a-eebb55b85633/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
bef39b72-323b-400a-999a-eebb55b85633
starRating
4.2