Looby Branch Library is closed September 17-27, 2019. Holds will be available for pick up at North Branch Library.

Halt's Peril: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 9
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(9)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2010
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Checked Out
Description
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!The renegade outlaw group known as the Outsiders may have been chased from Clonmel, but not before killing Halt's only brother. Now Rangers Halt and Will, along with the young warrior Horace, are in pursuit. The Outsiders have done an effective job of dividing the kingdom into factions and are looking to overtake Araluen. It will take every bit of skill and cunning for the Rangers to survive. Some may not be so lucky.

The international bestselling Ranger's Apprentice series turns up the tension in John Flanagan's latest epic of battles and bravery.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
10/05/2010
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101198292
ASIN:
B003YL4AMQ
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.8, 17 Points
Lexile measure:
800
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. (2010). Halt's Peril: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 9. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. 2010. Halt's Peril: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 9. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan, Halt's Peril: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 9. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. Halt's Peril: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 9. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2010. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
53c8b35f-379b-ffec-5beb-e6b3d3514a12
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 18, 2013 09:52:06
Date Updated:
Sep 15, 2019 06:40:35
Last Metadata Check:
Sep 15, 2019 06:40:42
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 15, 2019 06:11:08
Last Availability Check:
Sep 15, 2019 06:40:43
Last Availability Change:
Aug 30, 2019 10:31:34
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Sep 16, 2019 22:46:53

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{E1056452-D935-4A60-956E-285070B04512}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{E1056452-D935-4A60-956E-285070B04512}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/E10/564/52/{E1056452-D935-4A60-956E-285070B04512}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/E10/564/52/{E1056452-D935-4A60-956E-285070B04512}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101198292
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B003YL4AMQ
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101198292
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780142418581
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: John Flanagan
title
Halt's Peril
dateAdded
2011-09-21T12:56:35.74-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=455633
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Halts Peril Rangers Apprentice Series Book 09
crossRefId
455633
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 9
id
e1056452-d935-4a60-956e-285070b04512
starRating
4.7

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: HaltsPeril9781101198292
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 782313
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101198292
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 10/05/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/E10/564/52/HaltsPeril9781101198292.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=E1056452-D935-4A60-956E-285070B04512&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: HaltsPeril9781101198292
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B003YL4AMQ
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 10/05/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/E10/564/52/HaltsPeril9781101198292.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=E1056452-D935-4A60-956E-285070B04512&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: HaltsPeril9781101198292
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101198292
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 10/05/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/E10/564/52/HaltsPeril9781101198292.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=E1056452-D935-4A60-956E-285070B04512&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Middle Ages
      • value: castle
      • value: knights
      • value: medieval
      • value: Magic
      • value: young adult fantasy
      • value: fantasy
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: young adult fantasy books
      • value: 5th grade books
      • value: 5th grade reading books
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: books for kids age 9 12
      • value: books for 11 year old boys
      • value: books for boys age 9 12
      • value: historical fiction for children 9-12
      • value: books for 11 year old girls
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 9 12
      • value: chapter books for kids age 9-12
      • value: books for 10 year old girls
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: books for 10 year old boys
      • value: 9 11 books
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Flanagan, John
      • name: John Flanagan
imprint
Puffin Books
publishDate
2010-10-05T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Halt's Peril
fullDescription
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!
The renegade outlaw group known as the Outsiders may have been chased from Clonmel, but not before killing Halt's only brother. Now Rangers Halt and Will, along with the young warrior Horace, are in pursuit. The Outsiders have done an effective job of dividing the kingdom into factions and are looking to overtake Araluen. It will take every bit of skill and cunning for the Rangers to survive. Some may not be so lucky.

The international bestselling Ranger's Apprentice series turns up the tension in John Flanagan's latest epic of battles and bravery.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
3991
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/e1056452-d935-4a60-956e-285070b04512/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
e1056452-d935-4a60-956e-285070b04512
starRating
4.7
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{E1056452-D935-4A60-956E-285070B04512}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{E1056452-D935-4A60-956E-285070B04512}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/E10/564/52/{E1056452-D935-4A60-956E-285070B04512}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/E10/564/52/{E1056452-D935-4A60-956E-285070B04512}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
publishDateText
10/05/2010
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780142418581
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!
The renegade outlaw group known as the Outsiders may have been chased from Clonmel, but not before killing Halt's only brother. Now Rangers Halt and Will, along with the young warrior Horace, are in pursuit. The Outsiders have done an effective job of dividing the kingdom into factions and are looking to overtake Araluen. It will take every bit of skill and cunning for the Rangers to survive. Some may not be so lucky.

The international bestselling Ranger's Apprentice series turns up the tension in John Flanagan's latest epic of battles and bravery.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

sortTitle
Halts Peril Rangers Apprentice Series Book 09
lexileScore
800
crossRefId
455633
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 9
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group