Left Out
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
HarperCollins 2016
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green tells a heartfelt and moving story about a deaf boy's journey to change how others see him—both on and off the football field.

All Landon Dorch has ever wanted is to be like everyone else. His deafness and the way he talks have been obstacles all his life. But now he finally sees his chance to fit in. Bigger and taller than any other seventh grader in his new school, Landon plans to use his size to his advantage and join the school's football team. But the same speech problems and the cochlear implants that help him hear continue to haunt him.

Just when it looks like Landon will be left out of football for good, an unlikely friend comes along. But in the end only Landon can fight his way off the bench and through a crowded field of bullies bent on seeing him forever left out.

Also in this Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
09/27/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062293848
ASIN:
B01A5BQDGI
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.9, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
800
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Tim Green. (2016). Left Out. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Tim Green. 2016. Left Out. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Tim Green, Left Out. HarperCollins, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Tim Green. Left Out. HarperCollins, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
539c52b0-124d-89b6-494d-49741f535074
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Mar 31, 2017 21:33:36
Date Updated:
Nov 18, 2017 18:42:09
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 17, 2018 09:05:01
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 02, 2018 03:29:48
Last Availability Check:
Jun 17, 2018 09:05:02
Last Availability Change:
Apr 11, 2017 21:36:21

OverDrive Product Record

id
ef799428-2c9f-4724-b77a-d4f2560a3ae6
primaryCreator
    • name: Tim Green
    • role: Author
starRating
4.5
title
Left Out
crossRefId
2546295
sortTitle
Left Out
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/EF7/994/28/{EF799428-2C9F-4724-B77A-D4F2560A3AE6}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{EF799428-2C9F-4724-B77A-D4F2560A3AE6}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{EF799428-2C9F-4724-B77A-D4F2560A3AE6}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/EF7/994/28/{EF799428-2C9F-4724-B77A-D4F2560A3AE6}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2017-03-03T15:36:25.7-05:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1351
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=2546295
mediaType
eBook
formats
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062293848
            • type: ISBN
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • value: B01A5BQDGI
            • type: ASIN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062293848
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Read

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: LeftOut9780062293848
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1176552
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062293848
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 37
            • type: Printing
            • value: 37
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 09/27/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=ef799428-2c9f-4724-b77a-d4f2560a3ae6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: LeftOut9780062293848
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01A5BQDGI
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 09/27/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=ef799428-2c9f-4724-b77a-d4f2560a3ae6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: LeftOut9780062293848
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1176552
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062293848
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 09/27/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=ef799428-2c9f-4724-b77a-d4f2560a3ae6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Green, Tim
      • bioText:

        Tim Green, for many years a star defensive end with the Atlanta Falcons, is a man of many talents. He's the author of such gripping books for adults as the New York Times bestselling The Dark Side of the Game and American Outrage. Tim graduated covaledictorian from Syracuse University and was a first-round draft pick. He later earned his law degree with honors, and he has also worked as an NFL commentator for FOX Sports and NPR.

        His first book for young readers, Football Genius, inspired in part by his players and his own kids, became a New York Times bestseller and was followed by Football Hero, Football Champ, The Big Time, and Deep Zone. He drew on his experiences playing and coaching Little League for Rivals and Pinch Hit and two more New York Times bestsellers: Baseball Great and Best of the Best.

        Bestselling author Jon Scieszka called Tim Green's Unstoppable, a book about a boy's struggle with cancer that debuted at #2 on the New York Times bestseller list, "Absolutely heroic. And something every guy should read."

        Tim Green lives with his wife, Illyssa, and their five children in upstate New York.

      • name: Tim Green
publishDate
2016-09-27T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
4.9
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Left Out
fullDescription

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green tells a heartfelt and moving story about a deaf boy's journey to change how others see him—both on and off the football field.

All Landon Dorch has ever wanted is to be like everyone else. His deafness and the way he talks have been obstacles all his life. But now he finally sees his chance to fit in. Bigger and taller than any other seventh grader in his new school, Landon plans to use his size to his advantage and join the school's football team. But the same speech problems and the cochlear implants that help him hear continue to haunt him.

Just when it looks like Landon will be left out of football for good, an unlikely friend comes along. But in the end only Landon can fight his way off the bench and through a crowded field of bullies bent on seeing him forever left out.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
334
links
    • self:
        • href: http://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/ef799428-2c9f-4724-b77a-d4f2560a3ae6/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
ef799428-2c9f-4724-b77a-d4f2560a3ae6
starRating
4.5
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{EF799428-2C9F-4724-B77A-D4F2560A3AE6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{EF799428-2C9F-4724-B77A-D4F2560A3AE6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/EF7/994/28/{EF799428-2C9F-4724-B77A-D4F2560A3AE6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/EF7/994/28/{EF799428-2C9F-4724-B77A-D4F2560A3AE6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDateText
09/27/2016
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green tells a heartfelt and moving story about a deaf boy's journey to change how others see him—both on and off the football field.

All Landon Dorch has ever wanted is to be like everyone else. His deafness and the way he talks have been obstacles all his life. But now he finally sees his chance to fit in. Bigger and taller than any other seventh grader in his new school, Landon plans to use his size to his advantage and join the school's football team. But the same speech problems and the cochlear implants that help him hear continue to haunt him.

Just when it looks like Landon will be left out of football for good, an unlikely friend comes along. But in the end only Landon can fight his way off the bench and through a crowded field of bullies bent on seeing him forever left out.

sortTitle
Left Out
lexileScore
800
crossRefId
2546295
publisher
HarperCollins