We're expanding curbside service to 3 new locations beginning 9/21. Get details.

Book drops are open at all locations except Edmondson Pike.

The Ha-Ha-Haunting of Hyde House: Goofballs Series, Book 5
(Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Goofballs volume 5.
Published:
EgmontUSA 2013
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Fans of Dav Pilkey's The Adventure of Ook and Gluke and Paricia Reilly Giff's ZigZag Kids series will flock to this chapterbook series full of slapstick humor and silly situations by the wildly popular Tony Abbott, author of The Secrets of Droon Series.When the Goofballs--Jeff, Brian, Mara, and Kelly--hear about a house that might be haunted, where someone disappeared years before, it sounds like the perfect case for them to solve on Halloween. But they'll need their best sleuthing skills and, of course, the help of the Goofdog, because this may be their silliest--and scariest--mystery yet!

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
08/27/2013
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781606844489
Reading Level:
LG
Level 3.2, 1 Points
Lexile measure:
510
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Tony Abbott. (2013). The Ha-Ha-Haunting of Hyde House: Goofballs Series, Book 5. EgmontUSA.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Tony Abbott. 2013. The Ha-Ha-Haunting of Hyde House: Goofballs Series, Book 5. EgmontUSA.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Tony Abbott, The Ha-Ha-Haunting of Hyde House: Goofballs Series, Book 5. EgmontUSA, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Tony Abbott. The Ha-Ha-Haunting of Hyde House: Goofballs Series, Book 5. EgmontUSA, 2013.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
f2f532c5-1731-7935-7ba6-2d1728ecc157
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 18, 2013 12:29:09
Date Updated:
Sep 12, 2020 23:30:22
Last Metadata Check:
Sep 13, 2020 07:06:54
Last Metadata Change:
Aug 08, 2020 15:45:21
Last Availability Check:
Sep 13, 2020 07:06:55
Last Availability Change:
Oct 26, 2019 08:06:09
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Sep 17, 2020 23:04:30

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{FD400BA5-50E6-4CA6-98F9-7A11C1FF0923}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{FD400BA5-50E6-4CA6-98F9-7A11C1FF0923}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/FD4/00B/A5/{FD400BA5-50E6-4CA6-98F9-7A11C1FF0923}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/FD4/00B/A5/{FD400BA5-50E6-4CA6-98F9-7A11C1FF0923}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781606844489
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 225210
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781606844489
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 225210
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Tony Abbott
title
The Ha-Ha-Haunting of Hyde House
dateAdded
2013-08-19T09:17:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=1242123
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
HaHaHaunting of Hyde House Goofballs Series Book 05
crossRefId
1242123
series
Goofballs
subtitle
Goofballs Series, Book 5
id
fd400ba5-50e6-4ca6-98f9-7a11c1ff0923
starRating
4.3

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
LG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: ScaryStoryoftheHaHaHauntedHouseGoofba9781606844489
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 5561412
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781606844489
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 225210
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 08/27/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/goofballs-5?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: ScaryStoryoftheHaHaHauntedHouseGoofba9781606844489
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781606844489
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 225210
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 08/27/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/goofballs-5?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Abbott, Tony
      • bioText:

        Tony Abbott was born in Cleveland, Ohio, and lived in a small house on top of a hill. There were tons of books in every room (because both of his parents were teachers) and he would say that these books were his first introduction to the world of literature.
        He has been a bookseller, a publisher, and a library clerk, but it was only when he began reading bedtime stories to his daughters that the spark of writing finally turned to children's books.

        Since then, Tony has authored nearly 100 books for younger readers. He is currently a member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, the Yale Center for British Art, and the Creative Writing MFA faculty at Lesley University. He presents writing workshops and seminars to children and adults nationwide. He lives in Trumbull, Connecticut, with his wife and two daughters.

        You can visit him online at www.goofballsbytonyabbott.blogspot.com

      • name: Tony Abbott
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Madden, Colleen
      • name: Colleen Madden
publishDate
2013-08-27T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
3.2
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Ha-Ha-Haunting of Hyde House
fullDescription

Fans of Dav Pilkey's The Adventure of Ook and Gluke and Paricia Reilly Giff's ZigZag Kids series will flock to this chapterbook series full of slapstick humor and silly situations by the wildly popular Tony Abbott, author of The Secrets of Droon Series.

When the Goofballs--Jeff, Brian, Mara, and Kelly--hear about a house that might be haunted, where someone disappeared years before, it sounds like the perfect case for them to solve on Halloween. But they'll need their best sleuthing skills and, of course, the help of the Goofdog, because this may be their silliest--and scariest--mystery yet!

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 50
      • value: Grade 1
      • value: Grade 2
popularity
54
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/fd400ba5-50e6-4ca6-98f9-7a11c1ff0923/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
fd400ba5-50e6-4ca6-98f9-7a11c1ff0923
starRating
4.3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{FD400BA5-50E6-4CA6-98F9-7A11C1FF0923}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{FD400BA5-50E6-4CA6-98F9-7A11C1FF0923}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/FD4/00B/A5/{FD400BA5-50E6-4CA6-98F9-7A11C1FF0923}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/FD4/00B/A5/{FD400BA5-50E6-4CA6-98F9-7A11C1FF0923}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Mystery
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
08/27/2013
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Fans of Dav Pilkey's The Adventure of Ook and Gluke and Paricia Reilly Giff's ZigZag Kids series will flock to this chapterbook series full of slapstick humor and silly situations by the wildly popular Tony Abbott, author of The Secrets of Droon Series.

When the Goofballs--Jeff, Brian, Mara, and Kelly--hear about a house that might be haunted, where someone disappeared years before, it sounds like the perfect case for them to solve on Halloween. But they'll need their best sleuthing skills and, of course, the help of the Goofdog, because this may be their silliest--and scariest--mystery yet!

sortTitle
HaHaHaunting of Hyde House Goofballs Series Book 05
crossRefId
1242123
series
Goofballs
subtitle
Goofballs Series, Book 5
publisher
EgmontUSA