Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

Do you want to be my friend?
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Published:
[New York] : Harper Collins Pub., [1976].
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
32pages : col. ill. ; 21 cm.
Status:
Bordeaux - Kids Easy
E Carle
East - Kids Easy
E Carle
Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy
E Carle
Description

A classic friendship story from the beloved Eric Carle, creator of The Very Hungry Caterpillar.

This is a simple and nearly wordless picture book for children to explore in a variety of ways. Shared with little ones, the bright pictures showing a small gray mouse's search for the perfect pal help introduce colors, animals, and sounds. Many preschoolers will also be drawn to the idea of looking for a friend.

Fans of The Secret Birthday Message and The Mixed-Up Chameleon will delight in this ingenious picture book by the brilliant Eric Carle.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Kids Easy
E Carle
Checked Out
Bordeaux - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
East - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy
E Carle
Checked Out
Goodlettsville - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
Green Hills - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
Hadley Park - Kids Easy
E Carle
Checked Out
Hermitage - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
Hermitage - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
Hermitage - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
Inglewood - Kids Easy
E Carle
Checked Out
LSDHH - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
Main Library - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
Main Library - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
Main Library - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
Main Library - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
Southeast - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
Thompson Lane - Kids Easy
E Carle
On Shelf
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
069024276x, 0690011377
Lexile code:
NP: Non-Prose

Notes

Description
A mouse searches everywhere for a friend.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Carle, E. (1976). Do you want to be my friend? [New York]: Harper Collins Pub.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Carle, Eric. 1976. Do You Want to Be My Friend? [New York]: Harper Collins Pub.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Carle, Eric, Do You Want to Be My Friend? [New York]: Harper Collins Pub, 1976.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Carle, Eric. Do You Want to Be My Friend? [New York]: Harper Collins Pub, 1976. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ae985b3f-e46d-8262-620d-d214f95d2910
Go To Grouped Work View in Staff Client
Last File Modification Time Nov 13, 2018 01:51:17 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Nov 13, 2018 01:51:12 PM

MARC Record

LEADER06020cam a2200805 a 4500
001ocm25134203
003OCoLC
00519950317152625.0
008920120s1976    nyu    a      000 1 eng d
020 |a 069024276x
020 |a 0690011377
049 |a TNNA
099 |a E |a Carle
1001 |a Carle, Eric.
24510 |a Do you want to be my friend? / |c by Eric Carle.
260 |a [New York] : |b Harper Collins Pub., |c [1976]
300 |a 32p. : |b col. ill. ; |c 21 cm.
520 |a A mouse searches everywhere for a friend.
650 0 |a Mice |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Animals |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Stories without words.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b12824938 |b 02-15-17 |c 02-28-95
908 |a  70140643
910 |a CARL0000074494
949 |b 35192022409282 |c E Carle |h MN |j MN |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 14.89 |w 59 |x 20000309 |t 20180910 |q CNV |r CNV |v 12 |y 20180610 |z 2
949 |b 35192038514661 |c E Carle |h MN |j MN |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 16.06 |w 30 |x 20090707 |t 20181011 |q CNV |r CNV |v 5 |y 20180701 |z 2
949 |b 35192038514687 |c E Carle |h MN |j MN |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 16.06 |w 23 |x 20090707 |t 20181102 |q CNV |r CNV |v 8 |y 20180905 |z 1
949 |b 35192047611714 |c E Carle |h MN |j MN |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 9.95 |w 15 |x 20150717 |t 20180807 |q CNV |r CNV |v 2 |y 20180802 |z 2
949 |b 35192045290560 |c E Carle |h BL |j BL |l JEASY |m BK |s C |p 18.89 |w 66 |x 20141020 |t 20181109 |q CNV |r CNV |v 14 |y 20170630 |z 2
949 |b 35192022409274 |c E Carle |h BX |j BX |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 14.89 |w 31 |x 20000309 |t 20181101 |q CNV |r ELC |v 4 |y 20171109 |z 7
949 |b 35192043330269 |c E Carle |h EA |j EA |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 16.43 |w 39 |x 20121211 |t 20180918 |q CNV |r CNV |v 4 |y 20180814 |z 1
949 |b 35192045186081 |c E Carle |h EP |j EP |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 9.95 |w 24 |x 20140306 |t 20170702 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170630 |z 1
949 |b 35192045186099 |c E Carle |h EP |j EP |l JEASY |m BK |s C |p 9.95 |w 32 |x 20140306 |t 20181106 |q CNV |r CNV |v 5 |y 20170630 |z 4
949 |b 35192038514695 |c E Carle |h GO |j GO |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 16.06 |w 60 |x 20090707 |t 20181013 |q CNV |r CNV |v 9 |y 20170630 |z 6
949 |b 35192047611706 |c E Carle |h GH |j GH |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 9.95 |w 37 |x 20150717 |t 20181005 |q CNV |r KAW |v 12 |y 20180901 |z 3
949 |b 35192013373158 |c E Carle |h HP |j HP |l JEASY |m BK |s C |p 15.00 |w 52 |x 19960215 |t 20181105 |q CNV |r CNV |v 1 |y 20170930 |z 1
949 |b 35192022409191 |c E Carle |h HM |j HM |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 15.89 |w 77 |x 20000309 |t 20181105 |q CNV |r CNV |v 5 |y 20180904 |z 3
949 |b 35192047611722 |c E Carle |h HM |j HM |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 9.95 |w 10 |x 20150717 |t 20180924 |q CNV |r CNV |v 4 |y 20180810 |z 1
949 |b 35192045186107 |c E Carle |h HM |j HM |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 9.95 |w 21 |x 20140306 |t 20181024 |q CNV |r PAS |v 5 |y 20180825 |z 1
949 |b 35192038514703 |c E Carle |h IN |j IN |l JEASY |m BK |s C |p 16.06 |w 19 |x 20090707 |t 20181107 |q CNV |r CNV |v 9 |y 20180213 |z 1
949 |b 35192045186115 |c E Carle |h SE |j SE |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 9.95 |w 32 |x 20140306 |t 20180911 |q CNV |r CNV |v 5 |y 20170630 |z 6
949 |b 35192043429947 |c E Carle |h TL |j TL |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 16.89 |w 62 |x 20060208 |t 20180906 |q CNV |r CNV |v 2 |y 20170630 |z 1
949 |b 35192007589553 |c E Carle |h HI |j HI |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 4.50 |w 22 |x 19940407 |t 20180618 |q CNV |r CNV |v 2 |y 20171020 |z 2
949 |b A00826062 |c E CAR |h 13145 |j 13145 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 15.00 |w 48 |x 20031230 |t 20180514 |q CNV |r RLW |v 0 |y 20170830 |z 1
949 |b B00111223 |c E CAR |h 19205 |j 19205 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 15.00 |w 63 |x 20071128 |t 20180427 |q CNV |r RLW |v 2 |y 20170830 |z 0
949 |b A00845244 |c E CAR |h 1H280 |j 1H280 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 15.00 |w 18 |x 20031230 |t 20171024 |q CNV |r RLW |v 0 |y 20170830 |z 0
949 |b FF00057814 |c E CAR |h 1J310 |j 1J310 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 20.00 |w 12 |x 20121218 |t 20180628 |q CNV |r RLW |v 0 |y 20170830 |z 1
949 |b NB00345711 |c E CAR |h 1M330 |j 1M330 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 10.00 |w 53 |x 20040617 |t 20170412 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20171206 |z 0
949 |b QQ00140007 |c E CAR |h 1R360 |j 1R360 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 57 |x 20121105 |t 20170926 |q CNV |r RLW |v 0 |y 20170830 |z 0
949 |b A01614614 |c E CAR |h 1S370 |j 1S370 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 15.00 |w 22 |x 20031230 |t 20181105 |q CNV |r RLW |v 1 |y 20170830 |z 0
949 |b A00433034 |c E CAR |h 1U380 |j 1U380 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 15.00 |w 28 |x 20031230 |t 20170417 |q CNV |r RLW |v 0 |y 20170830 |z 0
949 |b A01881446 |c E CAR |h 1U380 |j 1U380 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 15.00 |w 2 |x 20101210 |t 20130123 |q CNV |r RLW |v 0 |y 20170830 |z 0
949 |b A00726955 |c E CAR |h 1V395 |j 1V395 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 15.00 |w 15 |x 20031230 |t 20181025 |q CNV |r JAM |v 3 |y 20180514 |z 0
949 |b P00700550 |c E CAR |h 25496 |j 25496 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 20.00 |w 56 |x 20060630 |t 20181002 |q CNV |r RLW |v 3 |y 20170831 |z 2
949 |b P00735153 |c E CAR |h 25496 |j 25496 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 12.00 |w 47 |x 20110314 |t 20180827 |q CNV |r RLW |v 3 |y 20170831 |z 1
949 |b B00348890 |c E CAR |h 29522 |j 29522 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 16.00 |w 142 |x 20050622 |t 20170509 |q CNV |r RLW |v 0 |y 20170831 |z 0
949 |b A00971013 |c E CAR |h 2A530 |j 2A530 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 15.00 |w 23 |x 20031230 |t 20180910 |q CNV |r RLW |v 1 |y 20170831 |z 0
949 |b A01425783 |c E CAR |h 6D532 |j 6D532 |l YEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 14.90 |w 2 |x 20031230 |t 20160412 |q CNV |r MDB |v 0 |y 20180611 |z 0
949 |b P00621347 |c E CAR |h 2B552 |j 2B552 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 15.00 |w 36 |x 20031230 |t 20120328 |q CNV |r RLW |v 0 |y 20170831 |z 0
949 |b A00818473 |c E CAR |h 2L650 |j 2L650 |l JEVERY |m SBK |n 002.1976 |s S |p 15.00 |w 40 |x 20031230 |t 20180320 |q CNV |r RLW |v 1 |y 20170831 |z 0
949 |b A01790995 |c E CAR |h 2O685 |j 2O685 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 24 |x 20080908 |t 20150225 |q CNV |r RLW |v 0 |y 20170831 |z 0
949 |b B00249850 |c E CAR |h 2Q690 |j 2Q690 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 15.00 |w 31 |x 20031230 |t 20180511 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20180510 |z 1
949 |b A01007622 |c E CAR |h 2R710 |j 2R710 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s C |p 15.00 |w 5 |x 20031230 |t 20181102 |q CNV |r RLW |v 2 |y 20170831 |z 0
991 |a bl |a blsup |a bx |a (30)child |a do |a ea |a (4)ep |a go |a (3)gh |a ha |a (3)hm |a in |a hi |a (2)ma |a (6)mn |a oh |a (2)se |a sesup |a tl |b 03-17-95 |c m |d a |e @ |f eng |g nyu |h 0 |i 62
988 |a .o8859814 |c 4 |l multi |f b |s a |x 02-14-14 |y 02-21-14 |z 02-28-14 |3 s |k (2)ep |k oh |k se
988 |a .o9628630 |c 3 |l multi |f b |s a |x 05-29-15 |y 06-11-15 |z 06-26-15 |3 s |k gh |k hm |k rp
998 4 |a LDR0905 20170610022028 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170612141211 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170610022028 NPUB
949 |b FF00020129 |c E CAR |h 2U725 |j 2U725 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s C |p 12.31 |w 45 |x 20120207 |t 20181127 |q CNV |r RLW |v 11 |y 20170831 |z 3