Get NPL COVID-19 closure information.
 
Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.
 

Past reason hated : an Inspector Banks mystery
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
New York : Berkley Books, 1994, c1991.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
308 pages ; 18 cm.
Status:
Main Library - Adult Fiction
Fiction Robinso
Description

From New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson comes this gripping thriller--in the tradition of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George--set in a picturesque Yorkshire village during the upcoming Christmas season...but one of its residents will not be celebrating this holiday.

Chief Inspector Alan Banks knows that secrecy can sometimes prove fatal, and secrets were the driving force behind Caroline Hartley's life...and death.

She was a beautiful enigma, brutally stabbed in her own home three days prior to Christmas. Leaving her past behind for a forbidden love affair, she mystified more than a few. And now she is dead, clothed only in her unshared mysteries and her blood.

In this season of giving and forgiving, Banks is eager to absolve the innocent of their sins. But that must wait until the many facets of a perplexing puzzle are exposed and the dark circle of his investigation finally closes...and when a killer makes the next move.

Past Reason Hated is a relentlessly suspenseful novel that shows why Peter Robinson is one of the world's most acclaimed and popular mystery writers.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Main Library - Adult Fiction
Fiction Robinso
On Shelf
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062431172, 0380733285, 0425144895 (pbk.)

Notes

General Note
Previously published: New York : Scribner's, 1993.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Robinson, P. (19941991). Past reason hated: an Inspector Banks mystery. New York: Berkley Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Robinson, Peter, 1950-. 19941991. Past Reason Hated: An Inspector Banks Mystery. New York: Berkley Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Robinson, Peter, 1950-, Past Reason Hated: An Inspector Banks Mystery. New York: Berkley Books, 19941991.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Robinson, Peter. Past Reason Hated: An Inspector Banks Mystery. New York: Berkley Books, 19941991. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
bcae7ae0-a413-3503-2908-ea62c432e50a
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeJan 23, 2020 02:54:30 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJan 23, 2020 02:54:26 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01271pam a2200313 a 4500
0051996030768244.6948.0
008930806r19941993nyu           000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062431172
020 |a 0380733285
020 |a 0425144895 (pbk.)
049 |a TNNA
099 |a Fiction|a Robinso
1001 |a Robinson, Peter,|d 1950-
24510|a Past reason hated :|b an Inspector Banks mystery /|c Peter Robinson.
260 |a New York :|b Berkley Books,|c 1994, c1991.
300 |a 308 p. ;|c 18 cm.
500 |a Previously published: New York : Scribner's, 1993.
650 0|a Banks, Alan (Fictitious character)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Police|z England|z Yorkshire|v Fiction.
651 0|a Detective and mystery stories, English.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b14057840|b 04-05-16|c 02-15-00
910 |a CARL0000127784
991 |a bl|a (3)mn|a rp|b 02-15-00|c m|d a|e @|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 5
988 |a .o8636527|c 1|l rp |f b|s a|x 04-26-13|y 05-10-13|z 05-21-13|3 s|k rp
988 |a .o9841313|c 3|l multi|f b|s a|x 02-26-16|y 03-23-16|z 03-24-16|3 s|k bl|k mn|k rp
998 4|a LDR0905 20170610055437 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170610055437 NPUB
949 |b 35192048395911|c Fiction Robinso|h MN|j MN|l AFIC|m PBK|s S|p 9.22|w 14|x 20160404|t 20191227|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20191227|z 0