The Main Library's Public Technology dept. (3rd floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Friday, Dec 20. Get details.

The Main Library's Popular Materials dept. (1st floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Wednesday, Dec 25. Get details.

The potato chip puzzles
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Published:
New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, c2009.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
244 pages ; ill. ; 22 cm.
Status:
Main Library - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Berlin
Old Hickory - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Berlin
Description
When a local potato chip tycoon invites area kids to an all-day puzzle hunt, Winston Breen is psyched. But it turns out the day is not all fun and games. Their teacher is being overly competitive, the puzzles are hard (even for Winston), and someone in the contest is playing dirty in order to win the fifty-thousand-dollar grand prize! Trying to stop the mystery cheater before it's too late takes an already tough challenge to a whole new level. . . . Perfect for fans of The Westing Game , exciting mysteries, and, of course, puzzles!
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Donelson - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Berlin
Checked Out
Main Library - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Berlin
On Shelf
Old Hickory - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Berlin
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
0142416371 (pbk.), 9780399251986, 0399251987
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.4, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
650

Notes

Description
Winston and his friends enter an all-day puzzle contest to win fifty-thousand dollars for their school, but they must also figure out who is trying to keep them from winning. Puzzles for the reader to solve are included throughout the text.
Awards
A Junior Library Guild selection.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Berlin, E., & Samkoehler, K. (2009). The potato chip puzzles. New York: G.P. Putnam's Sons.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Berlin, Eric and Katrina, Samkoehler. 2009. The Potato Chip Puzzles. New York: G.P. Putnam's Sons.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Berlin, Eric and Katrina, Samkoehler, The Potato Chip Puzzles. New York: G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2009.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Berlin, Eric., and Katrina Samkoehler. The Potato Chip Puzzles. New York: G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2009. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
f842a87a-4150-8930-927d-26a7bbce2565
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeDec 03, 2019 11:30:11 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 10, 2019 10:45:07 PM

MARC Record

LEADER04731cam a2200721 a 4500
001ocn244701492
003OCoLC
00520091110080918.0
008080825s2009    nyua   c      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2008033698
020 |a 0142416371 (pbk.)
020 |a 9780399251986
020 |a 0399251987
035 |a (OCoLC)244701492|z (OCoLC)316804350
037 |b Junior Library Guild|n http://www.juniorlibraryguild.com
040 |a DLC|c DLC|d BTCTA|d TEF|d IG#|d EHH|d TNN
042 |a lcac
049 |a TNNA
099 |a JUV|a Fiction|a Berlin
1001 |a Berlin, Eric.
24514|a The potato chip puzzles /|c Eric Berlin ; [drawings by Katrina Samkoehler]
260 |a New York :|b G.P. Putnam's Sons,|c c2009.
300 |a 244 p. ;|b ill. ;|c 22 cm.
4901 |a The puzzling world of Winston Breen.
520 |a Winston and his friends enter an all-day puzzle contest to win fifty-thousand dollars for their school, but they must also figure out who is trying to keep them from winning. Puzzles for the reader to solve are included throughout the text.
5868 |a A Junior Library Guild selection.
650 0|a Detective and mystery stories, Juvenile.
650 0|a Puzzles|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Contests|v Juvenile fiction.
7001 |a Samkoehler, Katrina,|e ill.
8001 |a Berlin, Eric.|t Puzzling world of Winston Breen.
85642|3 Publisher description|u http://www.loc.gov/catdir/enhancements/fy0906/2008033698-d.html
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b19795336|b 02-21-17|c 05-19-09
908 |a  2008033698
910 |a CARL0000332866
949 |b A01958341|c F BER|h 17185|j 17185|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 10.00|w 12|x 20100203|t 20190215|q CNV|r JAM|v 2|y 20180510|z 0
949 |b QQ00125162|c F BER|h 1J310|j 1J310|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 20.00|w 4|x 20120110|t 20120919|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b P00187128|c F BER|h 1M330|j 1M330|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 20.00|w 5|x 20110314|t 20190806|q CNV|r MDB|v 0|y 20190515|z 0
949 |b A01829320|c F BER|h 1R360|j 1R360|l JFIC|m SBK|n 002.2009|s S|p 15.00|w 20|x 20090827|t 20160428|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b BB00016055|c F BER|h 1U380|j 1U380|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.36|w 6|x 20121116|t 20190514|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20190513|z 0
949 |b A01894867|c F BER|h 1V395|j 1V395|l JFIC|m SBK|n 002.2009|s S|p 17.00|w 7|x 20090902|t 20180517|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180516|z 0
949 |b BB00029001|c F BER|h 22465|j 22465|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.00|w 7|x 20110120|t 20170314|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b A01972475|c F BER|h 29522|j 29522|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 7|x 20090924|t 20130508|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b FF00011863|c F BER|h 2C560|j 2C560|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.00|w 13|x 20110506|t 20170127|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b P00445930|c F BER|h 2L650|j 2L650|l JFIC|m SBK|n 002.2009|s S|p 16.00|w 22|x 20110510|t 20170424|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b A02055902|c F BER|h 2Y775|j 2Y775|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 15.99|w 9|x 20140124|t 20190807|q CNV|r MDB|v 0|y 20190807|z 0
949 |b FF00018745|c F BER|h 45238|j 45238|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 8.00|w 8|x 20120109|t 20190520|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20190517|z 1
949 |b FF00018746|c F BER|h 45238|j 45238|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 8.00|w 11|x 20120109|t 20190520|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20190517|z 1
949 |b P00659426|c F BER|h 45238|j 45238|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 15.00|w 16|x 20101014|t 20190520|q CNV|r CNV|v 2|y 20170701|z 1
949 |b FF00011194|c F BER|h 4B355|j 4B355|l YFIC|m SBK|n 002.2010|s S|p 15.00|w 14|x 20110216|t 20181011|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20181009|z 1
949 |b V00063740|c F BER|h 4I510|j 4I510|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.59|w 9|x 20120410|t 20180129|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b V00039585|c F BER|h 4L545|j 4L545|l YFIC|m SBK|n 002.2009|n 002.new|s S|p 13.00|w 4|x 20110214|t 20170104|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b A02001116|c MYS F BER|h 4O563|j 4O563|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 12|x 20110829|t 20190522|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20190520|z 0
949 |b FF00087371|c F BER|h 4P577|j 4P577|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 14.49|w 10|x 20150202|t 20190415|q CNV|r JAM|v 2|y 20181004|z 0
949 |b FF00018574|c F BER|h 4T675|j 4T675|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 10.19|w 35|x 20120110|t 20160426|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 2
949 |b TT3873|c F BER|h 71181|j 71181|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.25|w 25|x 20110510|t 20191014|q CNV|r CNV|v 4|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b 35192042332316|c JUV Fiction Berlin|h DO|j DO|l JFIC|m BK|s C|p 9.40|w 25|x 20120130|t 20191203|q CNV|r CCM|v 2|y 20191113|z 2
949 |b 35192039030089|c JUV Fiction Berlin|h MN|j MN|l JFIC|m BK|s S|p 9.74|w 37|x 20091217|t 20191022|q CNV|r CNV|v 8|y 20190626|z 0
949 |b 35192042332423|c JUV Fiction Berlin|h OH|j OH|l JFIC|m PBK|s S|p 4.95|w 24|x 20120130|t 20191121|q CNV|r CNV|v 8|y 20191031|z 1
991 |a (6)child|a do|a gh|a mn|a oh|a se|a tl|b 11-10-09|c m|d a|e 6|f eng|g nyu|h 4|i 26
998 4|a LDR0905 20170610195536 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170613190106 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170610195536 NPUB