Keena Ford and the secret journal mix-up
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors:
Series:
Keena Ford volume 3.
Published:
New York : Dial Books for Young Readers, 2010.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
118 pages : ill. ; 19 cm.
Status:
Bordeaux - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Thomson
Hadley Park - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Thomson
Inglewood - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Thomson
Description
The third book about the spunky second-grader, perfect for fans of Ramona Quimby, Junie B. Jones, and Frankly, Frannie! Keena Ford loves writing in her journal. She keeps all of her thoughts in there, even if they are sometimes not-so-nice. One day, Keena accidentally leaves her journal in Tiffany Harris's apartment, and Tiffany tells Keena that she's going to tell all of Keena's secrets! With help from her brother, some classic fables, and a visiting author, Keena discovers what she must do to stand up to Tiffany and make things right with her friends. "Young readers will relate to her friendship dilemma and appreciate her vibrant personality. Readers of Sharon Draper's Sassy series will enjoy meeting Keena." - School Library Journal
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bordeaux - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Thomson
On Shelf
Hadley Park - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Thomson
On Shelf
Inglewood - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Thomson
On Shelf
Main Library - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Thomson
On Shelf
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
0142419370 (pbk.), 9780142419373 (pbk.), 9780803734654, 0803734654, 9780329887964
Reading Level:
LG
Level 4.3, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
660

Notes

Description
When she accidentally leaves her journal in Tiffany's apartment, Keena is afraid that Tiffany will reveal all of her secrets.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Thomson, M., & Morrison, F. (2010). Keena Ford and the secret journal mix-up. New York: Dial Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Thomson, Melissa, 1979- and Frank Morrison. 2010. Keena Ford and the Secret Journal Mix-up. New York: Dial Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Thomson, Melissa, 1979- and Frank Morrison, Keena Ford and the Secret Journal Mix-up. New York: Dial Books for Young Readers, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Thomson, Melissa, and Frank Morrison. Keena Ford and the Secret Journal Mix-up. New York: Dial Books for Young Readers, 2010. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
368ee5c4-4e2c-8a63-8f7e-92ffdfbbb62c
Go To Grouped Work View in Staff Client
Last File Modification Time Apr 17, 2019 11:36:46 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Apr 17, 2019 11:26:02 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03333cam a2200589 a 4500
001ocn473649962
003OCoLC
00520190306110936.0
008091123s2010    nyu    b      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2009044395
020 |a 0142419370 (pbk.)
020 |a 9780142419373 (pbk.)
020 |a 9780803734654
020 |a 0803734654
020 |a 9780329887964
035 |a (OCoLC)473649962
040 |a DLC |c DLC |d MLY |d JP3 |d TNN
042 |a lcac
049 |a TNNA
099 |a JUV |a Fiction |a Thomson
1001 |a Thomson, Melissa, |d 1979-
24510 |a Keena Ford and the secret journal mix-up / |c by Melissa Thomson ; pictures by Frank Morrison.
260 |a New York : |b Dial Books for Young Readers, |c 2010.
300 |a 118 p. : |b ill. ; |c 19 cm.
520 |a When she accidentally leaves her journal in Tiffany's apartment, Keena is afraid that Tiffany will reveal all of her secrets.
650 0 |a Diaries |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Secrets |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Schools |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Friendship |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a African Americans |v Juvenile fiction.
7001 |a Morrison, Frank, |d 1971- |e ill.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b20377046 |b 02-21-17 |c 08-06-10
908 |a  2009044395
910 |a CARL0000358241
949 |b 35192041236724 |c JUV Fiction Thomson |h MN |j MN |l JFIC |m BK |s S |p 9.78 |w 33 |x 20101112 |t 20190417 |q CNV |r JAM |v 3 |y 20190302 |z 10
949 |b 35192041236666 |c JUV Fiction Thomson |h BX |j BX |l JFIC |m BK |s S |p 9.78 |w 37 |x 20101112 |t 20180731 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170630 |z 10
949 |b 35192041443601 |c JUV Fiction Thomson |h HP |j HP |l JFIC |m PBK |s S |p 4.22 |w 21 |x 20111017 |t 20181120 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20180820 |z 1
949 |b 35192041236690 |c JUV Fiction Thomson |h IN |j IN |l JFIC |m BK |s S |p 9.78 |w 42 |x 20101112 |t 20181027 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20180706 |z 5
949 |b MK10222195 |c F Tho |h 15175 |j 15175 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 12.24 |w 0 |x 20190307 |t 20190318 |q LDR |r LDR |v 0 |y 20190307 |z 1
949 |b FF00145173 |c F Tho |h 1C230 |j 1C230 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 11.46 |w 2 |x 20171205 |t 20180510 |q LDR |r JAM |v 0 |y 20180427 |z 1
949 |b A01785987 |c F THO |h 1R360 |j 1R360 |l JFIC |m SBK |n 002.2010 |s S |p 15.00 |w 23 |x 20101103 |t 20171019 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b A01775773 |c F THO |h 1V395 |j 1V395 |l JFIC |m SBK |n 002.2010 |s S |p 16.00 |w 65 |x 20101112 |t 20180519 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20180516 |z 0
949 |b A02045753 |c PB F THO |h 1X415 |j 1X415 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 5.99 |w 16 |x 20120221 |t 20190415 |q CNV |r CNV |v 2 |y 20170701 |z 1
949 |b A02196054 |c F THO |h 24495 |j 24495 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 14.00 |w 0 |x 20190306 |t 20190308 |q MDB |r MDB |v 0 |y 20190306 |z 1
949 |b A01873993 |c F THO |h 25496 |j 25496 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 14.00 |w 57 |x 20110819 |t 20190416 |q CNV |r CNV |v 3 |y 20170701 |z 1
949 |b MK10161105 |c F THO |h 4L545 |j 4L545 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 11.79 |w 1 |x 20161005 |t 20161214 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b YY0014003 |c F THO |h 2F590 |j 2F590 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 12.71 |w 23 |x 20140728 |t 20180911 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b TT2477 |c F THO |h 2U725 |j 2U725 |l JFIC |m SBK |n 002.2010 |s S |p 16.00 |w 42 |x 20101109 |t 20180503 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
991 |a bx |a (10)child |a ea |a ha |a hm |a (2)in |a lo |a mn |a pr |a se |b 10-15-10 |c m |d a |e 8 |f eng |g nyu |h 0 |i 22
998 4 |a LDR0905 20170610223011 NPUB |b ITS0906 20190306110936 BXB 1700 |b MRG0906 20190306110859 BXB 1700 |b LDR0905 20170613223124 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170610223011 NPUB