The Main Library's Public Technology dept. (3rd floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Friday, Dec 20. Get details.

The Main Library's Popular Materials dept. (1st floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Wednesday, Dec 25. Get details.

Afraid of the dark
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
New York, NY : Harper, c2011.
Format:
Book
Edition:
1st ed.
Physical Desc:
406 pages ; 24 cm.
Status:
Bellevue - Adult Fiction
Fiction Grippan
Green Hills - Adult Fiction
Fiction Grippan
Hermitage - Adult Fiction
Fiction Grippan
Description

"Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best." --Booklist (starred review)

A young girl's murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue--and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe. From New York Times bestseller James Grippando, the ninth Jack Swyteck novel, Afraid of the Dark--perfect for fans of Steve Martini, Phillip Margolin, and Jo Nesbo--is a rollercoaster thrill ride into the very heart of evil.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Adult Fiction
Fiction Grippan
On Shelf
Green Hills - Adult Fiction
Fiction Grippan
On Shelf
Hermitage - Adult Fiction
Fiction Grippan
On Shelf
Hermitage - Adult Fiction
Fiction Grippan
Checked Out
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780061840289, 0061840289
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Grippando, J. (2011). Afraid of the dark. New York, NY: Harper.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Grippando, James, 1958-. 2011. Afraid of the Dark. New York, NY: Harper.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Grippando, James, 1958-, Afraid of the Dark. New York, NY: Harper, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Grippando, James. Afraid of the Dark. New York, NY: Harper, 2011. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
7142c9cf-5200-41a6-4c88-e06f618f96f1
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeDec 04, 2019 11:22:59 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 10, 2019 10:45:07 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01484pam a2200361 a 4500
001ocn609872299
003DLC
00520110318132113.9
008100426s2011    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2010017854
020 |a 9780061840289
020 |a 0061840289
040 |a DLC|c DLC|d TnLvILS
049 |a TNN
099 |a Fiction|a Grippan
1001 |a Grippando, James,|d 1958-
24510|a Afraid of the dark /|c James Grippando.
250 |a 1st ed.
260 |a New York, NY :|b Harper,|c c2011.
300 |a 406 p. ;|c 24 cm.
650 0|a Swyteck, Jack (Fictitious character)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Detention of persons|v Fiction.
650 0|a Suspense fiction, American.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b2050097x|b 02-21-17|c 12-01-10
910 |a CARL0000363639
949 |b 35192041796560|c Fiction Grippan|h BL|j BL|l AFIC|m BK|s S|p 15.59|w 70|x 20110322|t 20190927|q CNV|r CNV|v 2|y 20170630|z 2
949 |b 35192041796602|c Fiction Grippan|h GH|j GH|l AFIC|m BK|s S|p 15.59|w 67|x 20110322|t 20191014|q CNV|r CNV|v 8|y 20180921|z 1
949 |b 35192041796610|c Fiction Grippan|h HM|j HM|l AFIC|m BK|s S|p 15.59|w 54|x 20110322|t 20191204|q CNV|r CNV|v 8|y 20180828|z 0
949 |b 35192041796701|c Fiction Grippan|h HM|j HM|l AFIC|m BK|s C|p 15.59|w 49|x 20110322|t 20191201|q CNV|r CNV|v 8|y 20190923|z 0
991 |a ax|a bl|a ep|a go|a gh|a (2)hm|a in|a lo|a ma|a mn|a oh|b 03-22-11|c m|d a|e i|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 17
998 4|a LDR0905 20170610230016 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170610230016 NPUB