Afraid of the dark
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
New York, NY : Harper, c2011.
Format:
Book
Edition:
1st ed.
Physical Desc:
406 pages ; 24 cm.
Status:
Bellevue - Adult Fiction
Fiction Grippan
Green Hills - Adult Fiction
Fiction Grippan
Hermitage - Adult Fiction has 2
Fiction Grippan
Description

"Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best." --Booklist (starred review)

A young girl's murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue--and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe. From New York Times bestseller James Grippando, the ninth Jack Swyteck novel, Afraid of the Dark--perfect for fans of Steve Martini, Phillip Margolin, and Jo Nesbo--is a rollercoaster thrill ride into the very heart of evil.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Adult Fiction
Fiction Grippan
On Shelf
Green Hills - Adult Fiction
Fiction Grippan
On Shelf
Hermitage - Adult Fiction
Fiction Grippan
On Shelf
Hermitage - Adult Fiction
Fiction Grippan
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780061840289, 0061840289
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Grippando, J. (2011). Afraid of the dark. New York, NY: Harper.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Grippando, James, 1958-. 2011. Afraid of the Dark. New York, NY: Harper.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Grippando, James, 1958-, Afraid of the Dark. New York, NY: Harper, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Grippando, James. Afraid of the Dark. New York, NY: Harper, 2011. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
7142c9cf-5200-41a6-4c88-e06f618f96f1
Go To Grouped Work View in Staff Client
Last File Modification Time Aug 15, 2019 11:21:03 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Aug 18, 2019 10:42:51 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01484pam a2200361 a 4500
001ocn609872299
003DLC
00520110318132113.9
008100426s2011    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2010017854
020 |a 9780061840289
020 |a 0061840289
040 |a DLC |c DLC |d TnLvILS
049 |a TNN
099 |a Fiction |a Grippan
1001 |a Grippando, James, |d 1958-
24510 |a Afraid of the dark / |c James Grippando.
250 |a 1st ed.
260 |a New York, NY : |b Harper, |c c2011.
300 |a 406 p. ; |c 24 cm.
650 0 |a Swyteck, Jack (Fictitious character) |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Detention of persons |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Suspense fiction, American.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b2050097x |b 02-21-17 |c 12-01-10
910 |a CARL0000363639
949 |b 35192041796560 |c Fiction Grippan |h BL |j BL |l AFIC |m BK |s S |p 15.59 |w 69 |x 20110322 |t 20190618 |q CNV |r CNV |v 1 |y 20170630 |z 2
949 |b 35192041796602 |c Fiction Grippan |h GH |j GH |l AFIC |m BK |s S |p 15.59 |w 65 |x 20110322 |t 20190815 |q CNV |r CNV |v 6 |y 20180921 |z 1
949 |b 35192041796610 |c Fiction Grippan |h HM |j HM |l AFIC |m BK |s S |p 15.59 |w 50 |x 20110322 |t 20190730 |q CNV |r CNV |v 4 |y 20180828 |z 0
949 |b 35192041796701 |c Fiction Grippan |h HM |j HM |l AFIC |m BK |s S |p 15.59 |w 46 |x 20110322 |t 20190510 |q CNV |r CNV |v 5 |y 20170630 |z 0
991 |a ax |a bl |a ep |a go |a gh |a (2)hm |a in |a lo |a ma |a mn |a oh |b 03-22-11 |c m |d a |e i |f eng |g nyu |h 0 |i 17
998 4 |a LDR0905 20170610230016 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170610230016 NPUB