NPL now offers curbside service at select locations. Book drops are open at all library locations.

Edmondson Pike branch location resumes normal curbside pickup service hours Friday, July 10.

The girl who circumnavigated Fairyland in a ship of her own making
(CD audio book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(2)
Published:
Grand Haven, Mich. : Brilliance Audio, p2011.
Format:
CD audio book
Edition:
Unabridged.
Physical Desc:
6 sound discs (7hr., 16 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Rating:
"Ages 10+"--Container.
Status:
Hermitage - Kids Audiobook
jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente
Madison - Kids Audiobook
jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente
Main Library - Kids Audiobook
jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente
Description

"This is a kind of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by way of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland --it's the sort of book one doesn't want to end." -- Publisher's Weekly , starred review

September is a girl who longs for adventure. When she is invited to Fairyland by a Green Wind and a Leopard, well, of course she accepts. (Mightn't you?) But Fairyland is in turmoil, and it will take one twelve-year-old girl, a book-loving dragon, and a strange and almost human boy named Saturday to vanquish an evil Marquess and restore order.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Hermitage - Kids Audiobook
jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente
On Shelf
Madison - Kids Audiobook
jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente
On Shelf
Main Library - Kids Audiobook
jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781441877604 (container), 1441877606 (container)
UPC:
9781441877604
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.8, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
870

Notes

General Note
Compact disc.
Creation/Production Credits
Director, Kevin Yon.
Participants/Performers
Read by the author.
Description
In the tradition of Oz and E. Nesbitt, the first tale of Fairyland takes a young girl named September from Omaha all the way through the Perverse and Perilous Sea, Pandemonium, and the Autumn Provinces, battling the mysterious Marquess alongside her friends A-Through-L the Wyverary (half Wyvern, half Library), Saturday the Marid, and a host of other creatures kind and cruel.
Target Audience
"Ages 10+"--Container.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Valente, C. M. (2011). The girl who circumnavigated Fairyland in a ship of her own making. Unabridged. Grand Haven, Mich.: Brilliance Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Valente, Catherynne M., 1979-. 2011. The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making. Grand Haven, Mich.: Brilliance Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Valente, Catherynne M., 1979-, The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making. Grand Haven, Mich.: Brilliance Audio, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Valente, Catherynne M. The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making. Unabridged. Grand Haven, Mich.: Brilliance Audio, 2011.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
022718e5-48c7-4b20-354c-847d33e37223
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeJul 05, 2020 11:30:12 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 10, 2020 11:34:32 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02389cim a2200481 a 4500
001ocn720346217
003OCoLC
00520110606092859.0
007sd fsngnnmmneu        
008110505s2011    miunnnnc       f  n eng d
020 |a 9781441877604 (container)
020 |a 1441877606 (container)
0243 |a 9781441877604
035 |a (OCoLC)720346217|z (OCoLC)720249279
037 |b Midwest Tape|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a CLE|c CLE|d CLE|d TEFMT|d UPZ|d TEF|d OCLCA|d TNN
049 |a TNNA
099 |a jCD AUDIO|a Fiction|a Valente
1001 |a Valente, Catherynne M.,|d 1979-
24514|a The girl who circumnavigated Fairyland in a ship of her own making|h [sound recording] /|c Catherynne M. Valente.
250 |a Unabridged.
260 |a Grand Haven, Mich. :|b Brilliance Audio,|c p2011.
300 |a 6 sound discs (7hr., 16 min.) :|b digital ;|c 4 3/4 in.
4901 |a BrillianceAudio on compact disc.
5110 |a Read by the author.
508 |a Director, Kevin Yon.
500 |a Compact disc.
5211 |a "Ages 10+"--Container.
520 |a In the tradition of Oz and E. Nesbitt, the first tale of Fairyland takes a young girl named September from Omaha all the way through the Perverse and Perilous Sea, Pandemonium, and the Autumn Provinces, battling the mysterious Marquess alongside her friends A-Through-L the Wyverary (half Wyvern, half Library), Saturday the Marid, and a host of other creatures kind and cruel.
650 0|a Fairyland (Imaginary place)|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Talismans|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Fantasy fiction, Juvenile.
650 0|a Children's audiobooks.
830 0|a Brilliance Audio on compact disc.
898 |a qBookOnCD
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b20663705|b 02-21-17|c 04-07-11
910 |a CARL0000370759
949 |b 35192041913736|c jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente|h HM|j HM|l JAUBK|m CDA|s S|p 18.41|w 41|x 20110610|t 20190724|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170906|z 3
949 |b 35192041913710|c jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente|h MA|j MA|l JAUBK|m CDA|s S|p 18.41|w 39|x 20110610|t 20200705|q CNV|r JAM|v 3|y 20181207|z 2
949 |b 35192041913728|c jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente|h MN|j MN|l JAUBK|m CDA|s S|p 18.41|w 54|x 20110610|t 20200119|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20190322|z 0
991 |a (3)child|a hm|a ma|a mn|b 06-06-11|c m|d 3|e 5|f eng|g miu|h 4|i 8
998 4|a LDR0905 20170610233949 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170610233949 NPUB