The girl who circumnavigated Fairyland in a ship of her own making
(CD audio book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(2)
Published:
Grand Haven, Mich. : Brilliance Audio, p2011.
Format:
CD audio book
Edition:
Unabridged.
Physical Desc:
6 sound discs (7hr., 16 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Rating:
"Ages 10+"--Container.
Status:
Hermitage - Kids Audiobook
jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente
Madison - Kids Audiobook
jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente
Description

"This is a kind of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by way of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland --it's the sort of book one doesn't want to end." -- Publisher's Weekly , starred review

September is a girl who longs for adventure. When she is invited to Fairyland by a Green Wind and a Leopard, well, of course she accepts. (Mightn't you?) But Fairyland is in turmoil, and it will take one twelve-year-old girl, a book-loving dragon, and a strange and almost human boy named Saturday to vanquish an evil Marquess and restore order.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Hermitage - Kids Audiobook
jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente
On Shelf
Madison - Kids Audiobook
jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente
On Shelf
Main Library - Kids Audiobook
jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente
Checked Out
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781441877604 (container), 1441877606 (container)
UPC:
9781441877604
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.8, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
870

Notes

General Note
Compact disc.
Creation/Production Credits
Director, Kevin Yon.
Participants/Performers
Read by the author.
Description
In the tradition of Oz and E. Nesbitt, the first tale of Fairyland takes a young girl named September from Omaha all the way through the Perverse and Perilous Sea, Pandemonium, and the Autumn Provinces, battling the mysterious Marquess alongside her friends A-Through-L the Wyverary (half Wyvern, half Library), Saturday the Marid, and a host of other creatures kind and cruel.
Target Audience
"Ages 10+"--Container.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Valente, C. M. (2011). The girl who circumnavigated Fairyland in a ship of her own making. Unabridged. Grand Haven, Mich.: Brilliance Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Valente, Catherynne M., 1979-. 2011. The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making. Grand Haven, Mich.: Brilliance Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Valente, Catherynne M., 1979-, The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making. Grand Haven, Mich.: Brilliance Audio, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Valente, Catherynne M. The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making. Unabridged. Grand Haven, Mich.: Brilliance Audio, 2011.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
022718e5-48c7-4b20-354c-847d33e37223
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeOct 30, 2019 11:21:02 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 16, 2019 11:01:25 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02389cim a2200481 a 4500
001ocn720346217
003OCoLC
00520110606092859.0
007sd fsngnnmmneu        
008110505s2011    miunnnnc       f  n eng d
020 |a 9781441877604 (container)
020 |a 1441877606 (container)
0243 |a 9781441877604
035 |a (OCoLC)720346217|z (OCoLC)720249279
037 |b Midwest Tape|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a CLE|c CLE|d CLE|d TEFMT|d UPZ|d TEF|d OCLCA|d TNN
049 |a TNNA
099 |a jCD AUDIO|a Fiction|a Valente
1001 |a Valente, Catherynne M.,|d 1979-
24514|a The girl who circumnavigated Fairyland in a ship of her own making|h [sound recording] /|c Catherynne M. Valente.
250 |a Unabridged.
260 |a Grand Haven, Mich. :|b Brilliance Audio,|c p2011.
300 |a 6 sound discs (7hr., 16 min.) :|b digital ;|c 4 3/4 in.
4901 |a BrillianceAudio on compact disc.
5110 |a Read by the author.
508 |a Director, Kevin Yon.
500 |a Compact disc.
5211 |a "Ages 10+"--Container.
520 |a In the tradition of Oz and E. Nesbitt, the first tale of Fairyland takes a young girl named September from Omaha all the way through the Perverse and Perilous Sea, Pandemonium, and the Autumn Provinces, battling the mysterious Marquess alongside her friends A-Through-L the Wyverary (half Wyvern, half Library), Saturday the Marid, and a host of other creatures kind and cruel.
650 0|a Fairyland (Imaginary place)|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Talismans|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Fantasy fiction, Juvenile.
650 0|a Children's audiobooks.
830 0|a Brilliance Audio on compact disc.
898 |a qBookOnCD
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b20663705|b 02-21-17|c 04-07-11
910 |a CARL0000370759
949 |b 35192041913736|c jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente|h HM|j HM|l JAUBK|m CDA|s S|p 18.41|w 41|x 20110610|t 20190724|q CNV|r CNV|v 4|y 20170906|z 3
949 |b 35192041913710|c jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente|h MA|j MA|l JAUBK|m CDA|s S|p 18.41|w 36|x 20110610|t 20190401|q CNV|r JAM|v 2|y 20181207|z 2
949 |b 35192041913728|c jCD AUDIO Fiction Valente|h MN|j MN|l JAUBK|m CDA|s C|p 18.41|w 51|x 20110610|t 20191030|q CNV|r CNV|v 5|y 20190322|z 0
991 |a (3)child|a hm|a ma|a mn|b 06-06-11|c m|d 3|e 5|f eng|g miu|h 4|i 8
998 4|a LDR0905 20170610233949 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170610233949 NPUB