The selection
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(34)
4 star
 
(6)
3 star
 
(4)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Published:
New York : HarperTeen, c2012.
Format:
Book
Edition:
1st ed.
Physical Desc:
327 pages ; 22 cm.
Rating:
7-9
Status:
Bordeaux - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Cass
Hermitage - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Cass
Description

Fall in love--from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series.

Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn.

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn't want.

Then America meets Prince Maxon--and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bordeaux - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Cass
On Shelf
Bordeaux - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Cass
Checked Out
East - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Cass
Checked Out
Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Cass
Checked Out
Green Hills - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Cass
Checked Out
Green Hills - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Cass
Checked Out
Hermitage - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Cass
On Shelf
Inglewood - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Cass
Checked Out
Richland Park - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Cass
On Hold Shelf
Southeast - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Cass
Checked Out
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
0062059947 (trade pbk.), 9780062059932, 0062059939
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 4.7, 12 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
680

Notes

Description
America Singer is chosen to compete in the Selection--a contest to see which girl can win the heart of Illea's prince--but all she really wants is a chance for a future with her secret love, Aspen, who is a caste below her.
Target Audience
7-9,Baker & Taylor
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Cass, K. (2012). The selection. New York: HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Cass, Kiera. 2012. The Selection. New York: HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Cass, Kiera, The Selection. New York: HarperTeen, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Cass, Kiera. The Selection. New York: HarperTeen, 2012. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
7ce1011e-2c24-ca45-6382-2e0af417055b
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeOct 23, 2019 03:03:01 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeOct 23, 2019 10:44:41 PM

MARC Record

LEADER04656cam a2200697 a 4500
001ocn757484481
003OCoLC
00520181129104920.0
008111213s2012    nyu    d      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2011042113
020 |a 0062059947 (trade pbk.)
020 |a 9780062059932
020 |a 0062059939
049 |a TNNA
099 |a YA|a Fiction|a Cass
1001 |a Cass, Kiera.
24514|a The selection /|c Kiera Cass.
250 |a 1st ed.
260 |a New York :|b HarperTeen,|c c2012.
300 |a 327 p. ;|c 22 cm.
520 |a America Singer is chosen to compete in the Selection--a contest to see which girl can win the heart of Illea's prince--but all she really wants is a chance for a future with her secret love, Aspen, who is a caste below her.
5212 |a 7-9|b Baker & Taylor
650 0|a Marriage|v Fiction.
650 0|a Contests|v Fiction.
650 0|a Social classes|v Fiction.
650 0|a Princes|v Fiction.
650 0|a Revolutionaries|v Fiction.
650 0|a Love stories, American.
650 0|a Young adult fiction.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b21250121|b 06-09-17|c 03-14-12
910 |a CARL0000389988
949 |b FF00175676|c F Cas|h 48275|j 48275|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 15.49|w 6|x 20181220|t 20190930|q LDR|r LDR|v 6|y 20181220|z 5
949 |b B00771122|c F CAS|h 49285|j 49285|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 7|x 20170113|t 20190415|q CNV|r CNV|v 1|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b QQ00331371|c F CAS|h 4F434|j 4F434|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 4|x 20181105|t 20181210|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20181105|z 1
949 |b QQ00331372|c F CAS|h 4F434|j 4F434|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 10|x 20181105|t 20191015|q LDR|r LDR|v 8|y 20181105|z 1
949 |b FF00104929|c F CAS|h 4J535|j 4J535|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 15.34|w 18|x 20160202|t 20190920|q CNV|r MDB|v 1|y 20180820|z 0
949 |b FF00085421|c F CAS|h 4M551|j 4M551|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 10.00|w 18|x 20150114|t 20190924|q CNV|r JAM|v 1|y 20190520|z 0
949 |b B00723767|c F CAS|h 4S612|j 4S612|l YFIC|m SBK|s C|p 10.00|w 38|x 20170223|t 20190924|q CNV|r CNV|v 10|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b B00685323|c F CAS|h 60110|j 60110|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 25|x 20120511|t 20191022|q CNV|r CNV|v 2|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b QQ00135627|c F CAS|h 63290|j 63290|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 20.00|w 14|x 20120814|t 20190514|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180424|z 0
949 |b QQ00135732|c F CAS|h 69450|j 69450|l YFIC|m SBK|s C|p 17.99|w 41|x 20120821|t 20191017|q CNV|r JAM|v 4|y 20180521|z 0
949 |b QQ00135917|c F CAS|h 6A452|j 6A452|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.00|w 15|x 20120829|t 20190329|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20190308|z 0
949 |b B00630633|c F CAS|h 6D532|j 6D532|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.00|w 4|x 20181129|t 20190919|q BXB|r BXB|v 4|y 20181129|z 2
949 |b FF00178791|c F Cas|h 6F615|j 6F615|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 15.49|w 4|x 20190104|t 20190925|q LDR|r LDR|v 4|y 20190104|z 1
949 |b QQ00135380|c Romance F CAS|h 6G632|j 6G632|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.00|w 17|x 20120806|t 20190812|q CNV|r CLC|v 0|y 20190319|z 1
949 |b QQ00136227|c F CAS|h 6H705|j 6H705|l YFIC|m SBK|n 002.ITEM LAST CHARGED TO 190222613|s S|p 17.99|w 23|x 20120820|t 20180515|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 1
949 |b B00731236|c F CAS|h 6I787|j 6I787|l YFIC|m SBK|n 002.1|s S|p 18.00|w 11|x 20140331|t 20190917|q CNV|r CNV|v 2|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b 35192047772805|c YA Fiction Cass|h BX|j BX|l YFIC|m PBK|s S|p 6.69|w 33|x 20150929|t 20191009|q CNV|r SXB|v 10|y 20190809|z 1
949 |b 35192047980507|c YA Fiction Cass|h BX|j BX|l YFIC|m PBK|s C|p 6.10|w 28|x 20151019|t 20191017|q CNV|r CNV|v 11|y 20191015|z 3
949 |b 35192042996409|c YA Fiction Cass|h EA|j EA|l YFIC|m BK|s C|p 9.95|w 106|x 20120502|t 20191018|q CNV|r ovn|v 15|y 20190831|z 2
949 |b 35192042996417|c YA Fiction Cass|h EP|j EP|l YFIC|m BK|s C|p 9.95|w 111|x 20120502|t 20191010|q CNV|r CNV|v 15|y 20180322|z 1
949 |b 35192042996383|c YA Fiction Cass|h GH|j GH|l YFIC|m BK|s C|p 9.95|w 113|x 20120502|t 20191007|q CNV|r PDM|v 15|y 20190811|z 1
949 |b 35192042996433|c YA Fiction Cass|h GH|j GH|l YFIC|m BK|n 002.needs repair (08/19/15 rp/jv)|s C|p 9.95|w 113|x 20120502|t 20191007|q CNV|r CNV|v 14|y 20190825|z 1
949 |b 35192048506947|c YA Fiction Cass|h IN|j IN|l YFIC|m PBK|s C|p 6.14|w 39|x 20160509|t 20191016|q CNV|r CNV|v 13|y 20190919|z 0
949 |b 35192047772847|c YA Fiction Cass|h RP|j RP|l YFIC|m PBK|s H|p 6.69|w 32|x 20150929|t 20191015|q CNV|r GRF|v 7|y 20191012|z 1
949 |b 35192042899397|c YA Fiction Cass|h SE|j SE|l YFIC|m BK|s C|p 17.99|w 66|x 20140806|t 20191020|q CNV|r EBM|v 9|y 20190824|z 1
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611013638 NPUB |b MRG0906 20181129104922 BXB 1700 |b LDR0905 20170611013638 NPUB
949 |b 35192049794500|c YA Fiction Cass|h HM|j HM|l YFIC|m PBK|s S|p 5.99|w 29|x 20170626|t  |q CNV|r CNV|v 12|y 20190901|z 2
949 |b A01941713|c F CAS|h 4S612|j 4S612|l YFIC|m SBK|s C|p 10.00|w 5|x 20190320|t 20191106|q MDB|r MDB|v 5|y 20190321|z 1