All library locations are closed beginning at 6 PM Wednesday, Nov 27, and reopen for normal hours on Saturday, Nov 30. Happy Thanksgiving!

Good kids : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Scribner, 2013.
Format:
Book
Edition:
1st Scribner hardcover ed.
Physical Desc:
211 pages ; 22 cm.
Status:
Main Library - Adult Fiction
Fiction Nugent
Thompson Lane - Adult Fiction
Fiction Nugent
Description
The critically acclaimed author of American Nerd makes his fiction debut with this romantic tragicomedy about a teenage boy and girl who discover his dad is having an affair with her mom. For readers of Chad Harbach and Jennifer Egan, and fans of filmmakers like Noah Baumbach. At fifteen, Josh Paquette and Khadijah Silverglate-Dunn catch Josh's father and Khad ijah's mother kissing in a natural foods store. As both of their families fall apart, the teenagers sign a pact never to cheat on anyone, ever. They have no problem keeping the vow--until they meet again at twentyeight, both struggling with career and identit y, and both engaged to other people. Acclaimed author Benjamin Nugent's fiction debut is a hilarious, sad, handsomely plotted story of love and class. Stylistically adventurous but always accessible, Nugent trains a keen ear on the vernaculars of Generation Y and the baby boomers, as the young and middle-aged try to decide what parenting, background, and loyalty mean in an America struggling to redefine virtue.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Main Library - Adult Fiction
Fiction Nugent
On Shelf
Thompson Lane - Adult Fiction
Fiction Nugent
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781439136591, 1439136599

Notes

Description
"At fifteen, Josh Paquette and Khadijah Silvergate-Dunn catch Josh's father and Khadijah's mother kissing in a natural foods store. As both of their families fall apart, the teenagers sign a pact never to cheat on anyone, ever. They have no problem keeping the vow-- until they meet again at twenty-eight, both struggling with career and identity, and both engaged to other people" -- dust jacket flap.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Nugent, B. (2013). Good kids: a novel. 1st Scribner hardcover ed. New York: Scribner.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Nugent, Benjamin. 2013. Good Kids: A Novel. New York: Scribner.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Nugent, Benjamin, Good Kids: A Novel. New York: Scribner, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Nugent, Benjamin. Good Kids: A Novel. 1st Scribner hardcover ed. New York: Scribner, 2013. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
60f16d41-94ac-78fb-6adb-01eb6516f231
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeJul 05, 2019 11:20:22 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 20, 2019 10:54:26 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01690cam a2200349 a 4500
001ocn779266008
003OCoLC
00520130220113705.0
008120726s2013    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2012027692
020 |a 9781439136591
020 |a 1439136599
049 |a TNNA
099 |a Fiction|a Nugent
1001 |a Nugent, Benjamin.
24510|a Good kids :|b a novel /|c Benjamin Nugent.
250 |a 1st Scribner hardcover ed.
260 |a New York :|b Scribner,|c 2013.
300 |a 211 p. ;|c 22 cm.
520 |a "At fifteen, Josh Paquette and Khadijah Silvergate-Dunn catch Josh's father and Khadijah's mother kissing in a natural foods store. As both of their families fall apart, the teenagers sign a pact never to cheat on anyone, ever. They have no problem keeping the vow-- until they meet again at twenty-eight, both struggling with career and identity, and both engaged to other people" -- dust jacket flap.
650 0|a Adult children of divorced parents|v Fiction.
650 0|a Man-woman relationships|v Fiction.
650 0|a Betrayal|v Fiction.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b21458777|b 08-11-16|c 09-21-12
910 |a CARL0000399977
949 |b 35192043782618|c Fiction Nugent|h MN|j MN|l AFIC|m BK|s S|p 13.20|w 9|x 20130301|t 20170702|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170630|z 0
949 |b 35192043782600|c Fiction Nugent|h TL|j TL|l AFIC|m BK|s S|p 13.20|w 16|x 20130301|t 20190705|q CNV|r CNV|v 2|y 20170630|z 0
991 |a gh|a mn|a se|a tl|b 02-20-13|c m|d a|e 6|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 7
988 |a .o8462379|c 7|l multi|f b|s a|x 09-25-12|y 01-30-13|z 02-20-13|3 s|k bl|k ep|k gh|k hm|k mn|k rp|k se
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611024902 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170611024902 NPUB