Hadley Park Branch Library is closed Saturday, October 19.

The mouse with the question mark tail [a novel]
(CD audio book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Published:
New York : Random House/Listening Library, [2013].
Format:
CD audio book
Edition:
Unabridged ed.
Physical Desc:
3 sound discs (3 hrs., 16 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Rating:
008-012.
Status:
Green Hills - Kids Audiobook
jCD AUDIO Fiction Peck
Description
Newbery Award-winning author Richard Peck is at his very best in this fast-paced mystery adventure. Fans of The Tale of Desperaux, A Little Princess , and Stuart Little will all be captivated by this memorable story of a lovable orphan mouse on an amazing quest. The smallest mouse in London's Royal Mews is such a little mystery that he hasn't even a name. And who were his parents? His Aunt Marigold, Head Needlemouse, sews him a uniform and sends him off to be educated at the Royal Mews Mouse Academy. There he's called "Mouse Minor" (though it's not quite a name), and he doesn't make a success of school. Soon he's running for his life, looking high and low through the grand precincts of Buckingham Palace to find out who he is and who he might become. Queen Victoria ought to be able to help him, if she can communicate with mice. She is all-seeing, after all, and her powers are unexplainable. But from her, Mouse Minor learns only that you do not get all your answers from the first asking. And so his voyage of self-discovery takes him onward, to strange and wonderful places.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Green Hills - Kids Audiobook
jCD AUDIO Fiction Peck
On Shelf
Hermitage - Kids Audiobook
jCD AUDIO Fiction Peck
Checked Out
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780804123754 (pkg.), 0804123756 (pkg.)
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5, 4 Points
Lexile measure:
680

Notes

General Note
Compact discs.
General Note
Duration: 3:16:00.
Participants/Performers
Read by Russ Bain.
Description
A very small mouse of unknown origins runs away from school in the Royal Mews of Buckingham Palace shortly before the celebration of Queen Victoria's diamond jubilee, celebrating her sixty years on the British throne.
Target Audience
008-012.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Peck, R., & Bain, R. (2013). The mouse with the question mark tail: [a novel]. Unabridged ed. New York: Random House/Listening Library.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Peck, Richard and Russ. Bain. 2013. The Mouse With the Question Mark Tail: [a Novel]. New York: Random House/Listening Library.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Peck, Richard and Russ. Bain, The Mouse With the Question Mark Tail: [a Novel]. New York: Random House/Listening Library, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Peck, Richard., and Russ Bain. The Mouse With the Question Mark Tail: [a Novel]. Unabridged ed. New York: Random House/Listening Library, 2013.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
eb1d8f7e-72a4-dad5-5dd0-9ffc2f7f499d
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeOct 15, 2019 11:25:25 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeOct 17, 2019 10:44:38 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02356cim a2200541 a 4500
001ocn823044498
003OCoLC
00520130725074319.0
007sd fungnnmmneu        
008130131s2013    nyunnnnc       f  n eng d
020 |a 9780804123754 (pkg.)
020 |a 0804123756 (pkg.)
020 |z 9780804123778
020 |z 0804123772
02842|a YA 2089
043 |a e-uk-en|a e-uk---
049 |a TNNA
099 |a jCD AUDIO|a Fiction|a Peck
1001 |a Peck, Richard.
24514|a The mouse with the question mark tail|h [sound recording] :|b [a novel] /|c Richard Peck.
250 |a Unabridged ed.
260 |a New York :|b Random House/Listening Library,|c [2013]
300 |a 3 sound discs (3 hrs., 16 min.) :|b digital ;|c 4 3/4 in.
306 |a 031600.
5110 |a Read by Russ Bain.
500 |a Compact discs.
500 |a Duration: 3:16:00.
5211 |a 008-012.
520 |a A very small mouse of unknown origins runs away from school in the Royal Mews of Buckingham Palace shortly before the celebration of Queen Victoria's diamond jubilee, celebrating her sixty years on the British throne.
61021|a Buckingham Palace (London, England)|v Fiction.
60001|a Victoria,|c Queen of Great Britain,|d 1819-1901|v Fiction.
650 0|a Mice|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Identity (Philosophical concept)|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Social classes|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Adventure stories, Juvenile.
650 0|a Kings, queens, rulers, etc.|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Children's audiobooks.
651 0|a Great Britain|x History|y Victoria, 1837-1901|v Juvenile fiction.
7001 |a Bain, Russ.
898 |a qBookOnCD
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b22020743|b 02-16-17|c 07-10-13
910 |a CARL0000419005
949 |b 35192044364291|c jCD AUDIO Fiction Peck|h GH|j GH|l JAUBK|m CDA|n 001.Includes 3 discs|s S|p 16.92|w 64|x 20130725|t 20190904|q CNV|r CNV|v 7|y 20170630|z 0
949 |b 35192044364283|c jCD AUDIO Fiction Peck|h HM|j HM|l JAUBK|m CDA|n 001.Includes 3 discs|s C|p 16.92|w 63|x 20130725|t 20191015|q CNV|r CNV|v 7|y 20170630|z 4
991 |a bl|a (4)child|a gh|a hm|a mn|b 07-25-13|c m|d 3|e 5|f eng|g nyu|h 4|i 8
988 |a .o8698442|c 3|l multi|f a|s a|x 07-10-13|y 07-19-13|z 07-25-13|3 s|k eh|k gh|k mn
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611044652 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170611044652 NPUB