The Main Library closes at 1:00 PM Saturday, November 16.

Through the evil days
(CD audio book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Published:
[New York] : Macmillan Audio, [2013].
Format:
CD audio book
Edition:
Unabridged.
Physical Desc:
11 sound discs (13.5 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Status:
Bellevue - Adult Audiobook
CD AUDIO Fiction Spencer
Donelson - Adult Audiobook
CD AUDIO Fiction Spencer
Green Hills - Adult Audiobook
CD AUDIO Fiction Spencer
Description
New York Times bestseller Julia Spencer-Fleming raises the stakes for Russ and Clare, putting their new marriage, their unborn child, a missing teen, and their very own lives on the line On a frigid January night, Chief of Police Russ Van Alstyne and Reverend Clare Fergusson are called to the scene of a raging fire that quickly becomes a double homicide and kidnapping. Which is the very last thing Russ needs. Currently he's struggling with the prospect of impending fatherhood. And his new wife is not at all happy with his proposal for their long-delayed honeymoon: a week in an ice-fishing cabin. The vestry of St. Alban's Church has called for the bishop to investigate Clare's "unpriestly" pregnancy. She has one week to find out if she will be scolded, censured, or suspended from her duties. Officer Hadley Knox is having a miserable January as well. Her on-again-off-again lover, Kevin Flynn, has seven days to weigh an offer from the Syracuse Police Department that might take him half a state away. As the days and hours tick by, Russ and Clare fight personal and professional battles they've never encountered.  In the course of this one tumultuous week the lives of the Millers-Kill residents will change forever.  Readers have waited years for this newest book and Julia Spencer-Fleming delivers with the exquisite skill and craftsmanship that have made her such a success.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Adult Audiobook
CD AUDIO Fiction Spencer
On Shelf
Donelson - Adult Audiobook
CD AUDIO Fiction Spencer
On Shelf
Green Hills - Adult Audiobook
CD AUDIO Fiction Spencer
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781427231048 (pkg.), 1427231044 (pkg.)
UPC:
9781427231048

Notes

General Note
Title from web page.
General Note
Compact discs.
General Note
Duration: 13:30:00.
Participants/Performers
Read by Suzanne Toren.
Description
Retired priest Clare Fergusson and police chief Russ van Alsteyne return in the eighth installment of her bestselling series. Set in Millers Kill, a fictional town in upstate New York, THROUGH THE EVIL DAYS is densely-textured, intelligent US crime for fans of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Spencer-Fleming, J., & Toren, S. (2013). Through the evil days. Unabridged. [New York]: Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Spencer-Fleming, Julia and Suzanne. Toren. 2013. Through the Evil Days. [New York]: Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Spencer-Fleming, Julia and Suzanne. Toren, Through the Evil Days. [New York]: Macmillan Audio, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Spencer-Fleming, Julia., and Suzanne Toren. Through the Evil Days. Unabridged. [New York]: Macmillan Audio, 2013.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
e3642df5-423c-a4b5-007c-bf4413f7f93c
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeNov 06, 2019 02:33:54 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 17, 2019 04:47:26 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02619cim a2200553 a 4500
001ocn854765963
003OCoLC
00520131107061304.0
007sd fungnnmmneu        
008130731s2013    nyunnnn        f  n eng d
020 |a 9781427231048 (pkg.)
020 |a 1427231044 (pkg.)
0243 |a 9781427231048
043 |a n-us-ny
049 |a TNNA
099 |a CD AUDIO|a Fiction|a Spencer
1001 |a Spencer-Fleming, Julia.
24510|a Through the evil days|h [sound recording] /|c Julia Spencer-Fleming.
250 |a Unabridged.
260 |a [New York] :|b Macmillan Audio,|c [2013]
300 |a 11 sound discs (13.5 hr.) :|b digital ;|c 4 3/4 in.
4901 |a A Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne Mystery.
500 |a Title from web page.
5110 |a Read by Suzanne Toren.
500 |a Compact discs.
500 |a Duration: 13:30:00.
520 |a Retired priest Clare Fergusson and police chief Russ van Alsteyne return in the eighth installment of her bestselling series. Set in Millers Kill, a fictional town in upstate New York, THROUGH THE EVIL DAYS is densely-textured, intelligent US crime for fans of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George.
650 0|a Fergusson, Clare (Fictitious character)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Van Alstyne, Russ (Fictitious character)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Murder|x Investigation|v Fiction.
650 0|a Missing persons|v Fiction.
650 0|a Police chiefs|v Fiction.
650 0|a Episcopalians|v Fiction.
650 0|a Women clergy|v Fiction.
650 0|a Audiobooks.
650 0|a Detective and mystery stories, American.
651 0|a Adirondack Mountains (N.Y.)|v Fiction.
7001 |a Toren, Suzanne.
8001 |a Spencer-Fleming, Julia.|t Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne mystery (Macmillan Audio (Firm)).
898 |a qBookOnCD
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b22068053|b 02-15-17|c 08-08-13
910 |a CARL0000421133
991 |a bl|a do|a go|a (2)gh|a mn|b 11-07-13|c m|d 3|e 5|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 6
988 |a .o8721154|c 5|l multi|f a|s a|x 08-08-13|y 11-06-13|z 11-07-13|3 s|k ep|k gh|k go|k mn|k rp
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611045912 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170611045912 NPUB
949 |b 35192090008214|c CD AUDIO Fiction Spencer|h BL|j BL|l AAUBK|m CDA|s S|p 49.99|w 10|x 20150106|t 20180828|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170630|z 0
949 |b 35192044843492|c CD AUDIO Fiction Spencer|h DO|j DO|l AAUBK|m CDA|n 001.Includes 11 discs|s S|p 27.49|w 16|x 20131107|t 20181008|q CNV|r KJS|v 0|y 20170912|z 0
949 |b 35192044843534|c CD AUDIO Fiction Spencer|h GH|j GH|l AAUBK|m CDA|n 001.Includes 11 discs|s S|p 27.49|w 28|x 20131107|t 20190418|q CNV|r CNV|v 1|y 20190403|z 0