Betty Bunny wants a goal
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Series:
Published:
New York : Dial Books for Young Readers, 2014.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 27 cm.
Status:
East - Kids Easy
E Kaplan
Hadley Park - Kids Easy
E Kaplan
Madison - Kids Easy has 2
E Kaplan
Description
For fans of Ladybug Girl and Charlie & Lola , check out the loveable handful no bunny can resist! Betty Bunny puts her own funny preschool spin on soccer (and practice). From the creator of Disney's T.V. series Dog with a Blog. Soccer is the first sport most kids play, and Betty Bunny is taking the field. She proudly announces that she will score ten goals in her first game. But like most preschoolers, Betty Bunny's ideas are not exactly in line with reality. When she fails to score a single goal, she decides that "soccer is yucky" and stuffs her uniform in the trash. Now it's up to her family to help Betty Bunny see the value of not giving up when things get hard. In a story about hard work and achieving your goals, Betty Bunny learns that with practice, she can do anything. But in Betty Bunny's world, this lesson has surprising results.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Kids Easy
E Kaplan
Checked Out
East - Kids Easy
E Kaplan
On Shelf
Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy
E Kaplan
Checked Out
Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy
E Kaplan
Checked Out
Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy
E Kaplan
Checked Out
Hadley Park - Kids Easy
E Kaplan
On Shelf
Madison - Kids Easy
E Kaplan
On Shelf
Madison - Kids Easy
E Kaplan
On Shelf
Main Library - Kids Easy
E Kaplan
On Shelf
Southeast - Kids Easy
E Kaplan
On Shelf
Thompson Lane - Kids Easy
E Kaplan
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780803738591 (hardcover), 0803738595 (hardcover)
Reading Level:
LG
Level 3.3, 0.5 Points
Lexile code:
AD: Adult Directed
Lexile measure:
550

Notes

Description
When a young rabbit quits soccer after a disappointing first game, her family encourages her to keep trying.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kaplan, M. B., & Jorisch, S. (2014). Betty Bunny wants a goal. New York: Dial Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kaplan, Michael B and Stéphane. Jorisch. 2014. Betty Bunny Wants a Goal. New York: Dial Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kaplan, Michael B and Stéphane. Jorisch, Betty Bunny Wants a Goal. New York: Dial Books for Young Readers, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kaplan, Michael B., and Stéphane Jorisch. Betty Bunny Wants a Goal. New York: Dial Books for Young Readers, 2014. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ceaba224-8e2d-9e9e-322b-bf9aa61bb2f7
Go To Grouped Work View in Staff Client
Last File Modification Time Mar 13, 2019 11:36:54 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Mar 17, 2019 10:59:29 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03959cam a2200613 a 4500
001ocn794227911
003OCoLC
00520140423124324.0
008120522s2014    nyua   a      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2012014416
020 |a 9780803738591 (hardcover)
020 |a 0803738595 (hardcover)
042 |a lcac |a pcc
049 |a TNNA
099 |a E |a Kaplan
1001 |a Kaplan, Michael B.
24510 |a Betty Bunny wants a goal / |c written by Michael B. Kaplan ; illustrated by Stéphane Jorisch.
260 |a New York : |b Dial Books for Young Readers, |c 2014.
300 |a 1 volume (unpaged) : |b color illustrations ; |c 27 cm.
520 |a When a young rabbit quits soccer after a disappointing first game, her family encourages her to keep trying.
650 0 |a Soccer stories.
650 0 |a Rabbits |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Perseverance (Ethics) |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Families |v Juvenile fiction.
7001 |a Jorisch, Stéphane.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b22293188 |b 12-12-14 |c 01-10-14
908 |a  2012014416
910 |a CARL0000429768
949 |b 35192045774258 |c E Kaplan |h MN |j MN |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 10.66 |w 39 |x 20140429 |t 20181128 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20180417 |z 4
949 |b 35192045774175 |c E Kaplan |h BL |j BL |l JEASY |m BK |s C |p 10.66 |w 64 |x 20140429 |t 20190313 |q CNV |r EXT |v 5 |y 20190123 |z 2
949 |b 35192045774233 |c E Kaplan |h EA |j EA |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 10.66 |w 28 |x 20140429 |t 20190312 |q CNV |r EMW |v 4 |y 20170713 |z 4
949 |b 35192045774191 |c E Kaplan |h EP |j EP |l JEASY |m BK |s C |p 10.66 |w 27 |x 20140429 |t 20190310 |q CNV |r CNV |v 2 |y 20180909 |z 3
949 |b 35192045774209 |c E Kaplan |h EP |j EP |l JEASY |m BK |s C |p 10.66 |w 37 |x 20140429 |t 20190307 |q CNV |r CNV |v 3 |y 20170630 |z 5
949 |b 35192045774274 |c E Kaplan |h EP |j EP |l JEASY |m BK |s C |p 10.66 |w 33 |x 20140429 |t 20190309 |q CNV |r CNV |v 4 |y 20170630 |z 5
949 |b 35192045774183 |c E Kaplan |h HP |j HP |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 10.66 |w 17 |x 20140429 |t 20180926 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20180911 |z 0
949 |b 35192045774225 |c E Kaplan |h MA |j MA |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 10.66 |w 13 |x 20140429 |t 20190222 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20181207 |z 2
949 |b 35192045774241 |c E Kaplan |h MA |j MA |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 10.66 |w 11 |x 20140429 |t 20170702 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20181207 |z 3
949 |b 35192045774266 |c E Kaplan |h SE |j SE |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 10.66 |w 51 |x 20140429 |t 20190202 |q CNV |r CNV |v 5 |y 20170630 |z 10
949 |b 35192045774217 |c E Kaplan |h TL |j TL |l JEASY |m BK |s S |p 10.66 |w 5 |x 20140429 |t 20180611 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20180504 |z 1
949 |b MK10101162 |c E KAP |h 16184 |j 16184 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 9 |x 20150330 |t 20180911 |q CNV |r RLW |v 0 |y 20170830 |z 0
949 |b QQ00214285 |c E KAP |h 1A215 |j 1A215 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 9 |x 20160205 |t 20181113 |q CNV |r RLW |v 0 |y 20170830 |z 0
949 |b P00301554 |c E KAP |h 1F252 |j 1F252 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 19.31 |w 5 |x 20150107 |t 20180516 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20180515 |z 0
949 |b MK10078678 |c E KAP |h 1N335 |j 1N335 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 17 |x 20141118 |t 20181119 |q CNV |r RLW |v 0 |y 20170830 |z 0
949 |b TT00007830 |c E KAP |h 1P345 |j 1P345 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 16.50 |w 17 |x 20140403 |t 20180522 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20180521 |z 0
949 |b A02096549 |c E KAP |h 1R360 |j 1R360 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 12 |x 20140407 |t 20180410 |q CNV |r RLW |v 0 |y 20170830 |z 0
949 |b A02058277 |c E KAP |h 1V395 |j 1V395 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 17.00 |w 7 |x 20140416 |t 20190225 |q CNV |r JAM |v 2 |y 20180514 |z 0
949 |b MK10162631 |c E KAP |h 2J620 |j 2J620 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 7 |x 20161202 |t 20190304 |q CNV |r RLW |v 3 |y 20170831 |z 0
949 |b MK10162632 |c E KAP |h 2J620 |j 2J620 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 1 |x 20161202 |t 20180907 |q CNV |r RLW |v 0 |y 20170831 |z 0
949 |b MK10075859 |c E KAP |h 2M670 |j 2M670 |l JEVERY |m SBK |s S |p 10.00 |w 10 |x 20141029 |t 20181213 |q CNV |r MDB |v 0 |y 20180508 |z 1
991 |a bl |a (11)child |a ea |a (3)ep |a ha |a (2)ma |a mn |a se |a tl |b 04-23-14 |c m |d a |e 5 |f eng |g nyu |h 0 |i 22
988 |a .o8830629 |c 11 |l multi |f b |s a |x 01-10-14 |y 04-16-14 |z 04-23-14 |3 s |k bl |k do |k ep |k gh |k go |k hm |k in |k ma |k mn |k se |k tl
998 4 |a LDR0905 20170611054907 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170614174325 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170611054907 NPUB