The deepest secret
(CD audio book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors:
Published:
[New York] : Random House Audio, [2014].
Format:
CD audio book
Edition:
Unabridged.
Physical Desc:
9 sound discs (810 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Status:
Goodlettsville - Adult Audiobook
CD AUDIO Fiction Buckley
Description
For fans of Jodi Picoult, Kim Edwards, and William Landay, The Deepest Secret is part intimate family drama, part gripping page-turner, exploring the profound power of the truths we're scared to face . . . about our marriages, our children, and ourselves.   Eve Lattimore's family is like every other on their suburban street, with one exception. Her son Tyler has a rare medical condition that makes him fatally sensitive to light, which means heavy curtains and deadlocked doors protect him during the day and he can never leave the house except at night. For Eve, only constant vigilance stands between an increasingly restless teenage son and the dangers of the outside world.   Until the night the unthinkable happens. When tragedy strikes, it becomes clear that this family is not the only one on the quiet cul-de-sac that is more complicated than it appears. And as Eve is forced to shield her family from harm, there are some crises she cannot control--and some secrets that not even love can conceal.   Deeply moving and stunningly suspenseful, The Deepest Secret is a novel of rare power--a story about hope and forgiveness, about the terrifying ways our lives can spin out of control and the unexpected sacrifices that may save us. Advance praise for The Deepest Secret   " The Deepest Secret is one of Carla Buckley's finest accomplishments. Fans of Jodi Picoult will enjoy this compelling blend of ripped-from-the-headlines suspense and close-to-your-heart characters." --Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author   "Every family is vulnerable, and every parent knows it. Carla Buckley masterfully portrays an ordinary family trapped in a heart-wrenching crisis. A memorable novel about how far a parent will go for her child, The Deepest Secret will make you count your blessings." --William Landay, New York Times bestselling author of Defending Jacob   "Elegant, poignant, and utterly riveting, The Deepest Secret is a suspenseful tale of love, forgiveness, and sacrifice that will leave you asking how far a mother really should go to protect her family and wondering about the cost of the secrets we all keep, even from ourselves." --Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author of Reconstructing Amelia   "A mesmerizing page-turner for the era of Big Brother and constant surveillance: Who is guilty and who is innocent? Loved ones are not exempt from suspicion, as the devastating power of a mother's love has unimaginable consequences. I was riveted until the very end." --Melanie Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Aviator's Wife   "An electrifying and sensitive portrait of an ordinary family struggling with tragic circumstances, The Deepest Secret is a rich human drama that pulls on larger themes of life and what it means to be a family, one torn apart by tangled desires, grief, lost dreams, and a crime that threatens to sink them all. Every page aches with searing emotions that build to a heart-healing conclusion." --Chevy Stevens, New York Times bestselling author of Always Watching   "Carla Buckley captures the beauty and sorrow of a family about to change forever. The Deepest Secret is about magic spun from pain, deep truth sprung from secrets, and, most of all, the extraordinary love that carries Tyler and his family all through the night. This is an unbearably wonderful novel." --Luanne Rice, New York Times bestselling author of Little Night From the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Goodlettsville - Adult Audiobook
CD AUDIO Fiction Buckley
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780804192019 (pkg.), 0804192014 (pkg.)
UPC:
9780804192019

Notes

General Note
Title from web page.
General Note
Compact discs.
General Note
Duration: 13:30:00.
Participants/Performers
Read by Kirsten Potter.
Description
Eve Lattimore's family is like every other on their suburban street, with one exception. Her son Tyler has a rare medical condition that makes him fatally sensitive to light, which means heavy curtains and deadlocked doors protect him during the day and he can never leave the house except at night. Until the night the unthinkable happens. When tragedy strikes, it becomes clear that this family is not the only one on the quiet cul-de-sac that is more complicated than it appears.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Buckley, C., & Potter, K. (2014). The deepest secret. Unabridged. [New York]: Random House Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Buckley, Carla and Kirsten. Potter. 2014. The Deepest Secret. [New York]: Random House Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Buckley, Carla and Kirsten. Potter, The Deepest Secret. [New York]: Random House Audio, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Buckley, Carla, and Kirsten Potter. The Deepest Secret. Unabridged. [New York]: Random House Audio, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
e1f37e76-77d5-b514-5215-5d9bb3237da7
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeJan 01, 2020 11:36:12 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeFeb 19, 2020 10:45:45 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01960cim a2200421 a 4500
001ocn858357466
003OCoLC
00520140206102614.0
007sd fungnnmmneu        
008130918s2014    nyunnnn        f  n eng d
020 |a 9780804192019 (pkg.)
020 |a 0804192014 (pkg.)
0243 |a 9780804192019
049 |a TNNA
099 |a CD AUDIO|a Fiction|a Buckley
1001 |a Buckley, Carla|q (Carla S.).
24514|a The deepest secret|h [sound recording] /|c Carla Buckley.
250 |a Unabridged.
260 |a [New York] :|b Random House Audio,|c [2014]
300 |a 9 sound discs (810 min.) :|b digital ;|c 4 3/4 in.
500 |a Title from web page.
5110 |a Read by Kirsten Potter.
500 |a Compact discs.
500 |a Duration: 13:30:00.
520 |a Eve Lattimore's family is like every other on their suburban street, with one exception. Her son Tyler has a rare medical condition that makes him fatally sensitive to light, which means heavy curtains and deadlocked doors protect him during the day and he can never leave the house except at night. Until the night the unthinkable happens. When tragedy strikes, it becomes clear that this family is not the only one on the quiet cul-de-sac that is more complicated than it appears.
650 0|a Family secrets|v Fiction.
650 0|a Secrecy|v Fiction.
650 0|a Suspense fiction, American.
650 0|a Audiobooks.
7001 |a Potter, Kirsten.
898 |a qBookOnCD
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b22316401|b 04-29-14|c 01-24-14
910 |a CARL0000430899
949 |b 35192045027020|c CD AUDIO Fiction Buckley|h GO|j GO|l AAUBK|m CDA|n 001.Includes 9 discs|s S|p 23.79|w 30|x 20140211|t 20190227|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20180405|z 0
991 |a bl|a go|a gh|b 02-06-14|c m|d 3|e 5|f eng|g nyu|h 4|i 3
988 |a .o8843879|c 3|l multi|f a|s a|x 01-24-14|y 01-30-14|z 02-06-14|3 s|k bl|k bx|k ma
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611055538 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170611055538 NPUB