All library locations are closed Monday, Jan 20 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.

Geek girl
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Series:
Published:
New York, NY : HarperTeen, 2015.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First US edition.
Physical Desc:
362, 7 pages ; 22 cm.
Status:
Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
Green Hills - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
Description

Geek + runway = a runaway UK hit! Geek Girl is the first book in a hilarious, internationally bestselling series that's perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Julie Buxbaum.

Harriet Manners is a geek. She always has been, and she thought she always would be--but when she's discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself.

There's only one problem: Harriet is the definition of awkward. Can she transform from geek to chic?

Includes a sneak peak at Geek Girl: Model Misfit!

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
On Shelf
Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
On Shelf
Green Hills - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
On Shelf
Hermitage - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
On Shelf
Old Hickory - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
On Shelf
Richland Park - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062333582 (trade pbk.), 9780062333575, 0062333577

Notes

General Note
Originally published in Great Britain in 2013 by HarperCollins Children's Books.
Description
When she is accidentally discovered by a modeling agent, fifteen-year-old Harriet jumps at the chance to transform herself from a geek to a fashion model.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Smale, H. (2015). Geek girl. First US edition. New York, NY: HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Smale, Holly. 2015. Geek Girl. New York, NY: HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Smale, Holly, Geek Girl. New York, NY: HarperTeen, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Smale, Holly. Geek Girl. First US edition. New York, NY: HarperTeen, 2015. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
aad2d3a8-a196-ea60-1329-95994af0b078
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeJan 16, 2020 11:24:05 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJan 16, 2020 11:10:59 PM

MARC Record

LEADER05798cam a2200865 i 4500
001ocn900475810
003OCoLC
00520150227030551.0
008150120r20152013nyu    d      000 1 eng d
010 |a 2014946656
020 |a 9780062333582 (trade pbk.)
020 |a 9780062333575
020 |a 0062333577
049 |a TNNA
099 |a YA|a Fiction|a Smale
1001 |a Smale, Holly,|e author.
24510|a Geek girl /|c Holly Smale.
250 |a First US edition.
264 1|a New York, NY :|b HarperTeen,|c 2015.
264 4|c ©2015.
300 |a 362, 7 pages ;|c 22 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier.
500 |a Originally published in Great Britain in 2013 by HarperCollins Children's Books.
520 |a When she is accidentally discovered by a modeling agent, fifteen-year-old Harriet jumps at the chance to transform herself from a geek to a fashion model.
650 0|a Models (Persons)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Fashion|v Fiction.
650 0|a Teenage girls|v Fiction.
650 0|a Adjustment (Psychology)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Popularity|v Fiction.
650 0|a Beauty, Personal|v Fiction.
650 0|a Self-confidence|v Fiction.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b22910487|b 02-09-17|c 10-21-14
908 |a MLM03580634
910 |a CARL0000452818
949 |b FF00156786|c FS Sma|h 40100|j 40100|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 19.00|w 9|x 20180208|t 20200116|q LDR|r JAM|v 0|y 20180514|z 2
949 |b MK10091328|c F SMA|h 44130|j 44130|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 29|x 20150205|t 20191209|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20190510|z 0
949 |b MK10091346|c F SMA|h 45238|j 45238|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 33|x 20150205|t 20190916|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 2
949 |b MK10091347|c F SMA|h 46260|j 46260|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.00|w 21|x 20150205|t 20160506|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b MK10091344|c F SMA|h 48275|j 48275|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 27|x 20150205|t 20191106|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 12
949 |b MK10091354|c F SMA|h 49285|j 49285|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 13|x 20150205|t 20190128|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 2
949 |b MK10091343|c F SMA|h 4A296|j 4A296|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 28|x 20150205|t 20190429|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180511|z 1
949 |b MK10091362|c F SMA|h 4G470|j 4G470|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 14|x 20150205|t 20190321|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180914|z 1
949 |b MK10091361|c F SMA|h 4H498|j 4H498|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 39|x 20150205|t 20191218|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 2
949 |b MK10091349|c F SMA|h 4I510|j 4I510|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 20|x 20150204|t 20181005|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b MK10091360|c F SMA|h 4J535|j 4J535|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 18|x 20150205|t 20190918|q CNV|r MDB|v 0|y 20180820|z 0
949 |b MK10091337|c F SMA|h 4K540|j 4K540|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 35|x 20150204|t 20191021|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20190510|z 0
949 |b MK10091348|c F SMA|h 4L545|j 4L545|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 20|x 20150205|t 20190514|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 3
949 |b MK10091336|c F SMA|h 4N555|j 4N555|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 30|x 20150205|t 20190906|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b MK10099973|c REAL F SMA|h 4O563|j 4O563|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 35|x 20150330|t 20191017|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 4
949 |b MK10091338|c F SMA|h 4P577|j 4P577|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 52|x 20150205|t 20191217|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 1
949 |b FF00154306|c F Sma|h 4T675|j 4T675|l YFIC|m SBK|s C|p 15.44|w 31|x 20180109|t 20200115|q LDR|r LDR|v 2|y 20180109|z 3
949 |b MK10091357|c F SMA|h 4U730|j 4U730|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 28|x 20150205|t 20191002|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 3
949 |b MK10237719|c F Sma|h 4V770|j 4V770|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 9.99|w 0|x 20191213|t 20200109|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191213|z 1
949 |b B00743393|c F SMA|h 60110|j 60110|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 7|x 20150312|t 20190206|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b B00743455|c F SMA|h 61182|j 61182|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 15.00|w 6|x 20150311|t 20171108|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b B00743339|c F SMA|h 64325|j 64325|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 2|x 20150312|t 20170906|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 1
949 |b MK10091342|c F SMA|h 65397|j 65397|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 2|x 20150205|t 20150514|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b A01961984|c F SMA|h 6C497|j 6C497|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.00|w 13|x 20150302|t 20180122|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b FF00102477|c F SMA|h 6E550|j 6E550|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 15.34|w 4|x 20160115|t 20191218|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20191213|z 0
949 |b B00757152|c Realistic F SMA|h 6G632|j 6G632|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.00|w 3|x 20160112|t 20180518|q CNV|r CLC|v 0|y 20190329|z 0
949 |b MK10091351|c F SMA|h 71181|j 71181|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 47|x 20150205|t 20191106|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b 35192047101237|c YA Fiction Smale|h EP|j EP|l YFIC|m BK|s S|p 10.53|w 21|x 20150310|t 20190805|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170630|z 2
949 |b 35192047101245|c YA Fiction Smale|h GH|j GH|l YFIC|m BK|s S|p 10.53|w 38|x 20150310|t 20200106|q CNV|r CNV|v 1|y 20170630|z 2
949 |b 35192047101252|c YA Fiction Smale|h GO|j GO|l YFIC|m BK|n 002.ITEM LAST CHARGED TO 190097491|s S|p 10.53|w 29|x 20150310|t 20191126|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170630|z 4
949 |b 35192047783984|c YA Fiction Smale|h HM|j HM|l YFIC|m PBK|s S|p 6.11|w 31|x 20150819|t 20191227|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20180126|z 4
949 |b 35192047783992|c YA Fiction Smale|h OH|j OH|l YFIC|m PBK|s S|p 6.11|w 22|x 20150819|t 20191026|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20190909|z 1
949 |b 35192047784008|c YA Fiction Smale|h RP|j RP|l YFIC|m PBK|s S|p 6.11|w 23|x 20150819|t 20191115|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20190911|z 0
991 |a bl|a do|a ep|a go|a gh|a hm|a mn|a oh|a rp|b 02-27-15|c m|d a|e 8|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 9
988 |a .o9444993|c 5|l multi|f b|s a|x 10-21-14|y 02-05-15|z 02-27-15|3 s|k bl|k ep|k gh|k go|k mn
988 |a .o9641841|c 4|l multi|f b|s a|x 06-16-15|y 07-28-15|z 08-10-15|3 s|k do|k hm|k oh|k rp
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611082120 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170614220815 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170611082120 NPUB