Geek girl
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
New York, NY : HarperTeen, 2015.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First US edition.
Physical Desc:
362, 7 pages ; 22 cm.
Status:
Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
Green Hills - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
Description

Geek + runway = a runaway UK hit! Geek Girl is the first book in a hilarious, internationally bestselling series that's perfect for fans of Louise Rennison and the Princess Diaries series.

Harriet Manners is a geek. She always has been, and she thought she always would be--but when she's discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself. There's only one problem: Harriet is the definition of awkward. Can she transform from geek to chic?

Includes a sneak peek at Geek Girl: Model Misfit!

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
On Shelf
Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
On Shelf
Green Hills - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
On Shelf
Hermitage - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
Checked Out
Old Hickory - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
On Shelf
Richland Park - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Smale
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062333582 (trade pbk.), 9780062333575, 0062333577
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 4.5, 9 Points

Notes

General Note
Originally published in Great Britain in 2013 by HarperCollins Children's Books.
Description
When she is accidentally discovered by a modeling agent, fifteen-year-old Harriet jumps at the chance to transform herself from a geek to a fashion model.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Smale, H. (2015). Geek girl. First US edition. New York, NY: HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Smale, Holly. 2015. Geek Girl. New York, NY: HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Smale, Holly, Geek Girl. New York, NY: HarperTeen, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Smale, Holly. Geek Girl. First US edition. New York, NY: HarperTeen, 2015. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
aad2d3a8-a196-ea60-1329-95994af0b078
Go To Grouped Work View in Staff Client
Last File Modification Time Jul 20, 2019 11:38:58 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Jul 22, 2019 10:43:15 PM

MARC Record

LEADER05798cam a2200865 i 4500
001ocn900475810
003OCoLC
00520150227030551.0
008150120r20152013nyu    d      000 1 eng d
010 |a 2014946656
020 |a 9780062333582 (trade pbk.)
020 |a 9780062333575
020 |a 0062333577
049 |a TNNA
099 |a YA |a Fiction |a Smale
1001 |a Smale, Holly, |e author.
24510 |a Geek girl / |c Holly Smale.
250 |a First US edition.
264 1 |a New York, NY : |b HarperTeen, |c 2015.
264 4 |c ©2015.
300 |a 362, 7 pages ; |c 22 cm.
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated |b n |2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume |b nc |2 rdacarrier.
500 |a Originally published in Great Britain in 2013 by HarperCollins Children's Books.
520 |a When she is accidentally discovered by a modeling agent, fifteen-year-old Harriet jumps at the chance to transform herself from a geek to a fashion model.
650 0 |a Models (Persons) |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Fashion |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Teenage girls |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Adjustment (Psychology) |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Popularity |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Beauty, Personal |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Self-confidence |v Fiction.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b22910487 |b 02-09-17 |c 10-21-14
908 |a MLM03580634
910 |a CARL0000452818
949 |b 35192047101237 |c YA Fiction Smale |h EP |j EP |l YFIC |m BK |s S |p 10.53 |w 20 |x 20150310 |t 20190608 |q CNV |r CNV |v 5 |y 20170630 |z 2
949 |b 35192047101252 |c YA Fiction Smale |h GO |j GO |l YFIC |m BK |n 002.ITEM LAST CHARGED TO 190097491 |s S |p 10.53 |w 25 |x 20150310 |t 20190221 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170630 |z 4
949 |b 35192047101245 |c YA Fiction Smale |h GH |j GH |l YFIC |m BK |s S |p 10.53 |w 36 |x 20150310 |t 20190714 |q CNV |r CNV |v 5 |y 20170630 |z 2
949 |b 35192047783984 |c YA Fiction Smale |h HM |j HM |l YFIC |m PBK |s C |p 6.11 |w 26 |x 20150819 |t 20190708 |q CNV |r CNV |v 2 |y 20180126 |z 4
949 |b 35192047783992 |c YA Fiction Smale |h OH |j OH |l YFIC |m PBK |s S |p 6.11 |w 19 |x 20150819 |t 20190720 |q CNV |r CNV |v 3 |y 20171209 |z 0
949 |b 35192047784008 |c YA Fiction Smale |h RP |j RP |l YFIC |m PBK |s S |p 6.11 |w 19 |x 20150819 |t 20181105 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170630 |z 0
949 |b FF00156786 |c FS Sma |h 40100 |j 40100 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 19.00 |w 5 |x 20180208 |t 20190523 |q LDR |r JAM |v 2 |y 20180514 |z 2
949 |b B00743393 |c F SMA |h 60110 |j 60110 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 7 |x 20150312 |t 20190206 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b MK10091328 |c F SMA |h 44130 |j 44130 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 24 |x 20150205 |t 20190520 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20190510 |z 0
949 |b MK10091351 |c F SMA |h 71181 |j 71181 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 43 |x 20150205 |t 20190411 |q CNV |r CNV |v 2 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b B00743455 |c F SMA |h 61182 |j 61182 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 15.00 |w 6 |x 20150311 |t 20171108 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b MK10091346 |c F SMA |h 45238 |j 45238 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 31 |x 20150205 |t 20190520 |q CNV |r CNV |v 1 |y 20170701 |z 2
949 |b MK10091347 |c F SMA |h 46260 |j 46260 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 18.00 |w 21 |x 20150205 |t 20160506 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b MK10091344 |c F SMA |h 48275 |j 48275 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 21 |x 20150205 |t 20190403 |q CNV |r CNV |v 2 |y 20170701 |z 10
949 |b MK10091354 |c F SMA |h 49285 |j 49285 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 13 |x 20150205 |t 20190128 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 2
949 |b MK10091343 |c F SMA |h 4A296 |j 4A296 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 28 |x 20150205 |t 20190429 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20180511 |z 1
949 |b B00743339 |c F SMA |h 64325 |j 64325 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 2 |x 20150312 |t 20170906 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 1
949 |b MK10091342 |c F SMA |h 65397 |j 65397 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 2 |x 20150205 |t 20150514 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b MK10091362 |c F SMA |h 4G470 |j 4G470 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 14 |x 20150205 |t 20190321 |q CNV |r JAM |v 2 |y 20180914 |z 1
949 |b A01961984 |c F SMA |h 6C497 |j 6C497 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 18.00 |w 13 |x 20150302 |t 20180122 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b MK10091361 |c F SMA |h 4H498 |j 4H498 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 29 |x 20150205 |t 20190307 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 2
949 |b MK10091349 |c F SMA |h 4I510 |j 4I510 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 20 |x 20150204 |t 20181005 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b MK10091360 |c F SMA |h 4J535 |j 4J535 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 16 |x 20150205 |t 20181126 |q CNV |r MDB |v 0 |y 20180820 |z 0
949 |b MK10091337 |c F SMA |h 4K540 |j 4K540 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 32 |x 20150204 |t 20190515 |q CNV |r JAM |v 3 |y 20190510 |z 0
949 |b MK10091348 |c F SMA |h 4L545 |j 4L545 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 20 |x 20150205 |t 20190514 |q CNV |r CNV |v 2 |y 20170701 |z 3
949 |b FF00102477 |c F SMA |h 6E550 |j 6E550 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 15.34 |w 4 |x 20160115 |t 20181220 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20181218 |z 0
949 |b MK10091336 |c F SMA |h 4N555 |j 4N555 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 28 |x 20150205 |t 20190517 |q CNV |r CNV |v 3 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b MK10099973 |c REAL F SMA |h 4O563 |j 4O563 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 34 |x 20150330 |t 20190411 |q CNV |r CNV |v 5 |y 20170701 |z 4
949 |b MK10091338 |c F SMA |h 4P577 |j 4P577 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 46 |x 20150205 |t 20190513 |q CNV |r CNV |v 7 |y 20170701 |z 1
949 |b B00753738 |c F SMA |h 6F615 |j 6F615 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 4 |x 20150924 |t 20190522 |q CNV |r JAM |v 2 |y 20181011 |z 1
949 |b B00757152 |c Realistic F SMA |h 6G632 |j 6G632 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 18.00 |w 3 |x 20160112 |t 20180518 |q CNV |r CLC |v 0 |y 20190329 |z 0
949 |b FF00154306 |c F Sma |h 4T675 |j 4T675 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 15.44 |w 22 |x 20180109 |t 20190502 |q LDR |r LDR |v 5 |y 20180109 |z 1
949 |b MK10091357 |c F SMA |h 4U730 |j 4U730 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 26 |x 20150205 |t 20190521 |q CNV |r CNV |v 1 |y 20170701 |z 3
991 |a bl |a do |a ep |a go |a gh |a hm |a mn |a oh |a rp |b 02-27-15 |c m |d a |e 8 |f eng |g nyu |h 0 |i 9
988 |a .o9444993 |c 5 |l multi |f b |s a |x 10-21-14 |y 02-05-15 |z 02-27-15 |3 s |k bl |k ep |k gh |k go |k mn
988 |a .o9641841 |c 4 |l multi |f b |s a |x 06-16-15 |y 07-28-15 |z 08-10-15 |3 s |k do |k hm |k oh |k rp
998 4 |a LDR0905 20170611082120 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170614220815 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170611082120 NPUB