Library account access and other online library services (eBooks, databases, etc.) will be unavailable between 1AM and 5:30AM on Monday, March 25.

The case of the missing moonstone
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors:
Murphy, Kelly, 1977- illustrator.
Published:
New York : Alfred A. Knopf, 2015.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
219 pages : illustrations, map ; 21 cm.
Status:
Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Stratfo
Green Hills - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Stratfo
Hermitage - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Stratfo
Description
History, mystery, and science collide in a new series for middle-grade readers, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Lemony Snicket! Jordan Stratford imagines an alternate 1826, where Ada Lovelace (the world's first computer programmer) and Mary Shelley (author of Frankenstein ) meet as girls and form a secret detective agency! Lady Ada Byron, age eleven, is a genius. Isolated, awkward and a bit rude--but a genius. Mary Godwin, age fourteen, is a romantic. Adventurous, astute, and kind, Mary is to become Ada's first true friend. And together, the girls conspire to form the Wollstonecraft Detective Agency--a secret constabulary for the apprehension of clever criminals. Their first case involves a stolen heirloom, a false confession, and an array of fishy suspects. But it's no match for the deductive powers and bold hearts of Ada and Mary. Mystery fans will love this tween girl riff on Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. History buffs will be delighted to see all the real figures who play a role in this story and appreciate the extensive backmatter that helps separate truth from fiction. Parents and educators hoping to promote the STEM fields for girls will be thrilled to have a series where two girls use math, science, and creative analytical thinking to solve crimes. But most especially--emerging readers will love this series filled with humor, action, intrigue and wonderful artwork from Kelly Murphy.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Stratfo
Checked Out
Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Stratfo
On Display
Green Hills - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Stratfo
On Shelf
Hermitage - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Stratfo
On Shelf
Inglewood - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Stratfo
Checked Out
Main Library - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Stratfo
On Shelf
Richland Park - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Stratfo
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780385754408, 038575440X, 9780385754415 (lib. bdg.), 0385754418 (lib. bdg.)
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.6, 5 Points
Lexile measure:
840

Notes

Description
"Imagines an alternate 1826 London, where Ada Lovelace (the world's first computer programmer) and Mary Shelley (author of Frankenstein) meet as girls and form a secret detective agency. Their first case involves a stolen heirloom, a false confession, and an array of fishy suspects"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Stratford, J., & Murphy, K. (2015). The case of the missing moonstone. First edition. New York: Alfred A. Knopf.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Stratford, Jordan and Kelly Murphy. 2015. The Case of the Missing Moonstone. New York: Alfred A. Knopf.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Stratford, Jordan and Kelly Murphy, The Case of the Missing Moonstone. New York: Alfred A. Knopf, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Stratford, Jordan,, and Kelly Murphy. The Case of the Missing Moonstone. First edition. New York: Alfred A. Knopf, 2015. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
fd27128a-8351-afbb-c190-2b3e71524c00
Go To Grouped Work View in Staff Client
Last File Modification Time Mar 21, 2019 11:31:09 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Mar 23, 2019 11:28:06 PM

MARC Record

LEADER05691cam a2200829 i 4500
001ocn881824172
003OCoLC
00520150127023757.0
008140624s2015    nyuab  c      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2014021486
020 |a 9780385754408
020 |a 038575440X
020 |a 9780385754415 (lib. bdg.)
020 |a 0385754418 (lib. bdg.)
043 |a e-uk-en
049 |a TNNA
099 |a JUV |a Fiction |a Stratfo
1001 |a Stratford, Jordan, |e author.
24514 |a The case of the missing moonstone / |c Jordan Stratford ; illustrated by Kelly Murphy.
24630 |a Missing moonstone.
250 |a First edition.
264 1 |a New York : |b Alfred A. Knopf, |c 2015.
300 |a 219 pages : |b illustrations, map ; |c 21 cm.
336 |a text |2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated |2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume |2 rdacarrier.
4901 |a Wollstonecraft Detective Agency ; |v no. 1.
520 |a "Imagines an alternate 1826 London, where Ada Lovelace (the world's first computer programmer) and Mary Shelley (author of Frankenstein) meet as girls and form a secret detective agency. Their first case involves a stolen heirloom, a false confession, and an array of fishy suspects"-- |c Provided by publisher.
60010 |a Shelley, Mary Wollstonecraft, |d 1797-1851 |x Childhood and youth |v Juvenile fiction.
60010 |a Lovelace, Ada King, |c Countess of, |d 1815-1852 |x Childhood and youth |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Detective and mystery stories, Juvenile.
651 0 |a London (England) |x History |y 19th century |v Juvenile fiction.
651 0 |a Great Britain |x History |y 1800-1837 |v Juvenile fiction.
7001 |a Murphy, Kelly, |d 1977- |e illustrator.
8001 |a Stratford, Jordan. |t Wollstonecraft Detective Agency ; |v no. 1.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b22929307 |b 04-10-17 |c 11-19-14
908 |a  2014021486
910 |a CARL0000454549
949 |b 35192046983940 |c JUV Fiction Stratfo |h MN |j MN |l JFIC |m BK |s S |p 9.77 |w 32 |x 20150202 |t 20190304 |q CNV |r MAM |v 3 |y 20190211 |z 1
949 |b 35192046983890 |c JUV Fiction Stratfo |h BL |j BL |l JFIC |m BK |s C |p 9.77 |w 32 |x 20150202 |t 20190127 |q CNV |r CNV |v 4 |y 20190116 |z 0
949 |b 35192046983908 |c JUV Fiction Stratfo |h EP |j EP |l JFIC |m BK |s SI |p 9.77 |w 21 |x 20150202 |t 20190321 |q CNV |r MXF |v 2 |y 20190321 |z 3
949 |b 35192046983916 |c JUV Fiction Stratfo |h GH |j GH |l JFIC |m BK |s S |p 9.77 |w 42 |x 20150202 |t 20190219 |q CNV |r CNV |v 2 |y 20181017 |z 0
949 |b 35192046983924 |c JUV Fiction Stratfo |h HM |j HM |l JFIC |m BK |s S |p 9.77 |w 21 |x 20150202 |t 20190111 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170630 |z 1
949 |b 35192046983932 |c JUV Fiction Stratfo |h IN |j IN |l JFIC |m BK |s C |p 9.77 |w 33 |x 20150202 |t 20190310 |q CNV |r CNV |v 2 |y 20190216 |z 0
949 |b 35192046983957 |c JUV Fiction Stratfo |h RP |j RP |l JFIC |m BK |s S |p 9.77 |w 25 |x 20150202 |t 20181025 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20180926 |z 1
949 |b B00743875 |c F STR |h 41111 |j 41111 |l YFIC |m SBK |s C |p 16.99 |w 6 |x 20150407 |t 20190212 |q CNV |r JAM |v 2 |y 20180511 |z 0
949 |b B00742078 |c F STR |h 43120 |j 43120 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.00 |w 0 |x 20150310 |t 20180510 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20180510 |z 0
949 |b B00743232 |c F STR |h 44130 |j 44130 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 0 |x 20150311 |t 20170701 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b MK10151743 |c F STR |h 17185 |j 17185 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 19.99 |w 0 |x 20160229 |t 20180514 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20180510 |z 0
949 |b B00743132 |c F STR |h 45238 |j 45238 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 1 |x 20150310 |t 20151102 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00191299 |c F STR |h 46260 |j 46260 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 0 |x 20150430 |t 20170701 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b B00743080 |c F STR |h 48275 |j 48275 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 0 |x 20150311 |t 20171205 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 1
949 |b B00746251 |c F STR |h 49285 |j 49285 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 1 |x 20150827 |t 20161201 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b B00742327 |c F STR |h 4A296 |j 4A296 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 0 |x 20150310 |t 20180515 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20180511 |z 0
949 |b B00743816 |c F STR |h 4B355 |j 4B355 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 1 |x 20150318 |t 20181011 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20181009 |z 0
949 |b B00743518 |c F STR |h 4C365 |j 4C365 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 0 |x 20150312 |t 20170701 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b B00743467 |c F STR |h 4E410 |j 4E410 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 0 |x 20150312 |t 20170701 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b B00746134 |c F STR |h 4G470 |j 4G470 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 0 |x 20150504 |t 20180928 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20180914 |z 0
949 |b B00742024 |c F STR |h 4H498 |j 4H498 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 5 |x 20150310 |t 20181207 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b FF00140237 |c F Str |h 4I510 |j 4I510 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 19.99 |w 6 |x 20170928 |t 20181002 |q LDR |r MDB |v 0 |y 20171201 |z 1
949 |b FF00104831 |c F STR |h 4J535 |j 4J535 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 14.49 |w 1 |x 20160202 |t 20180822 |q CNV |r MDB |v 0 |y 20180820 |z 0
949 |b B00741970 |c F STR |h 4L545 |j 4L545 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.00 |w 0 |x 20160909 |t 20170701 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b B00743609 |c F STR |h 4N555 |j 4N555 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 3 |x 20150409 |t 20190115 |q CNV |r CNV |v 1 |y 20170701 |z 1
949 |b B00743178 |c F STR |h 4S612 |j 4S612 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 1 |x 20150319 |t 20180125 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b B00744121 |c F STR |h 6H705 |j 6H705 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 0 |x 20150409 |t 20180523 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 1
949 |b B00744265 |c F STR |h 4V770 |j 4V770 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 0 |x 20150331 |t 20170701 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b B00743668 |c MYST F STR |h 4X805 |j 4X805 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.00 |w 2 |x 20150316 |t 20160114 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
991 |a bl |a (7)child |a ep |a gh |a hm |a in |a mn |a rp |b 01-27-15 |c m |d a |e 6 |f eng |g nyu |h 4 |i 1
988 |a .o9465613 |c 7 |l multi |f b |s a |x 11-19-14 |y 01-14-15 |z 01-27-15 |3 s |k bl |k ep |k gh |k hm |k in |k mn |k rp
998 4 |a LDR0905 20170611083658 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170614223931 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170611083658 NPUB