Murder at Honeychurch Hall : a mystery
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
New York : Minotaur Books, 2014.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
291 pages ; 22 cm.
Status:
Bellevue - Adult Fiction
Fiction Denniso
Madison - Adult Fiction
Fiction Denniso
Description

In Hannah Dennison's Murder at Honeychurch Hall , Kat Stanford is just days away from starting her dream antique business with her newly widowed mother Iris when she gets a huge shock. Iris has recklessly purchased a dilapidated carriage house at Honeychurch Hall, an isolated country estate located several hundred miles from London.

Yet it seems that Iris isn't the only one with surprises at Honeychurch Hall. Behind the crumbling fa├žade, the inhabitants of the stately mansion are a lively group of eccentrics to be sure--both upstairs and downstairs --and they all have more than their fair share of skeletons in the closet.

When the nanny goes missing, and Vera, the loyal housekeeper ends up dead in the grotto, suspicions abound. Throw in a feisty, octogenarian countess, a precocious seven year old who is obsessed with the famous fighter pilot called Biggles, and a treasure trove of antiques, and there is more than one motive for murder.

As Iris's past comes back to haunt her, Kat realizes she hardly knows her mother at all. A when the bodies start piling up, it is up to Kat to unravel the tangled truth behind the murders at Honeychurch Hall.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Adult Fiction
Fiction Denniso
On Shelf
Madison - Adult Fiction
Fiction Denniso
On Shelf
Richland Park - Adult Fiction
Fiction Denniso
Checked Out
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781250007797, 1250007798

Notes

General Note
"A Thomas Dunne book."
Description
"Former TV celebrity host Kat Stanford is just days away from starting her dream antique business with her newly widowed mother Iris when she gets a huge shock. Iris has recklessly purchased a dilapidated carriage house, on an isolated country estate, Honeychurch Hall, several hundred miles from London. When Kat arrives at the house, she discovers that Iris has yet another surprise in store. Iris has been writing in secret for years and reluctantly reveals that she's actually Krystalle Storm, the famous bestselling author of steamy bodice-rippers. The gentry upstairs and those below stairs at Honeychurch Hall regard the newcomers with suspicion and distrust. When the nanny goes missing, the loyal housekeeper ends up dead, and Iris is accused of the murder, Kat realizes she hardly knows her mother at all and wonders if she is--indeed--guilty. Although the six hundred year old estate has endured wars, corruption and Royal favors, it's the scandals, secrets and lies of the last few decades that must remain buried at all costs. This is a delightful and traditional cozy mystery that will appeal to fans of Louise Penny and G.M. Malliet"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Dennison, H. (2014). Murder at Honeychurch Hall: a mystery. First edition. New York: Minotaur Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Dennison, Hannah. 2014. Murder At Honeychurch Hall: A Mystery. New York: Minotaur Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Dennison, Hannah, Murder At Honeychurch Hall: A Mystery. New York: Minotaur Books, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Dennison, Hannah. Murder At Honeychurch Hall: A Mystery. First edition. New York: Minotaur Books, 2014. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ebe393fc-07b8-5536-93e3-6feb6f120558
Go To Grouped Work View in Staff Client
Last File Modification Time Jun 22, 2019 11:44:10 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Jun 23, 2019 10:43:27 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02919cam a2200469 i 4500
001ocn857981931
003OCoLC
00520150324023906.0
008140304s2014    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2014008157
020 |a 9781250007797
020 |a 1250007798
042 |a pcc
043 |a e-uk-en
049 |a TNNA
099 |a Fiction |a Denniso
1001 |a Dennison, Hannah.
24510 |a Murder at Honeychurch Hall : |b a mystery / |c Hannah Dennison.
250 |a First edition.
264 1 |a New York : |b Minotaur Books, |c 2014.
300 |a 291 pages ; |c 22 cm.
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated |b n |2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume |b nc |2 rdacarrier.
4900 |a Honeychurch Hall series
500 |a "A Thomas Dunne book."
520 |a "Former TV celebrity host Kat Stanford is just days away from starting her dream antique business with her newly widowed mother Iris when she gets a huge shock. Iris has recklessly purchased a dilapidated carriage house, on an isolated country estate, Honeychurch Hall, several hundred miles from London. When Kat arrives at the house, she discovers that Iris has yet another surprise in store. Iris has been writing in secret for years and reluctantly reveals that she's actually Krystalle Storm, the famous bestselling author of steamy bodice-rippers. The gentry upstairs and those below stairs at Honeychurch Hall regard the newcomers with suspicion and distrust. When the nanny goes missing, the loyal housekeeper ends up dead, and Iris is accused of the murder, Kat realizes she hardly knows her mother at all and wonders if she is--indeed--guilty. Although the six hundred year old estate has endured wars, corruption and Royal favors, it's the scandals, secrets and lies of the last few decades that must remain buried at all costs. This is a delightful and traditional cozy mystery that will appeal to fans of Louise Penny and G.M. Malliet"-- |c Provided by publisher.
650 0 |a Mothers and daughters |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Murder |x Investigation |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Manors |z England |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Women authors |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Detective and mystery stories, English.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b2298625x |b 12-15-16 |c 02-13-15
910 |a CARL0000459602
949 |b 35192047173798 |c Fiction Denniso |h BL |j BL |l AFIC |m BK |s S |p 14.31 |w 35 |x 20150401 |t 20190306 |q CNV |r CNV |v 1 |y 20190302 |z 1
949 |b 35192047173806 |c Fiction Denniso |h MA |j MA |l AFIC |m BK |s S |p 14.31 |w 25 |x 20150401 |t 20190615 |q CNV |r JAM |v 5 |y 20181207 |z 0
949 |b 35192047173814 |c Fiction Denniso |h RP |j RP |l AFIC |m BK |s C |p 14.31 |w 25 |x 20150401 |t 20190622 |q CNV |r SNH |v 2 |y 20181208 |z 0
991 |a bl |a ma |a rp |b 03-24-15 |c m |d a |e 6 |f eng |g nyu |h 0 |i 1
988 |a .o9538793 |c 3 |l multi |f b |s a |x 02-13-15 |y 02-25-15 |z 03-24-15 |3 s |k bl |k ma |k rp
998 4 |a LDR0905 20170611091703 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170611091703 NPUB