When mischief came to town
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
Boston ; New York : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2015.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
179 pages ; 23 cm.
Status:
Main Library - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Nannest
Description

In the tradition of ANNE OF GREEN GABLES and PIPPI LONGSTOCKING comes a heart-warming novel about love, family, grief, joy and the power of laughter and imagination. When Inge Maria arrives on the tiny island of Bornholm in Denmark to live with her grandmother, she's not sure what to expect. Her grandmother is stern, the people on the island are strange, and children are supposed to be seen and not heard. But no matter how hard Inge tries to be good, mischief has a way of finding her. Could it be that a bit of mischief is exactly what Grandmother and the people of Bornholm need?

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Main Library - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Nannest
On Shelf
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780544534322, 0544534328
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.6, 5 Points
Lexile measure:
930

Notes

Description
In 1911, when orphaned ten-year-old Inge comes to live with her stern grandmother in a remote island village in Bornholm, Denmark, she ends up changing the climate of the town, bringing joy and laughter to her grandmother's life and finding a new family for herself to help assuage her grief over losing her mother.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Nannestad, K. (2015). When mischief came to town. Boston ; New York: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Nannestad, Katrina. 2015. When Mischief Came to Town. Boston ; New York: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Nannestad, Katrina, When Mischief Came to Town. Boston ; New York: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Nannestad, Katrina. When Mischief Came to Town. Boston ; New York: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2015. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
8be267a5-7b15-85d3-3758-80f9ea23d5b0
Go To Grouped Work View in Staff Client
Last File Modification Time May 17, 2019 11:26:59 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time May 17, 2019 11:13:11 PM

MARC Record

LEADER04407cam a2200685 i 4500
001ocn885547430
003OCoLC
00520160111100212.0
008140806s2015    mau    c      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2014028513
020 |a 9780544534322
020 |a 0544534328
042 |a lcac |a pcc
049 |a TNNA
099 |a JUV |a Fiction |a Nannest
1001 |a Nannestad, Katrina, |e author.
24510 |a When mischief came to town / |c by Katrina Nannestad.
264 1 |a Boston ; |a New York : |b Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, |c 2015.
300 |a 179 pages ; |c 23 cm.
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated |b n |2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume |b nc |2 rdacarrier.
520 |a In 1911, when orphaned ten-year-old Inge comes to live with her stern grandmother in a remote island village in Bornholm, Denmark, she ends up changing the climate of the town, bringing joy and laughter to her grandmother's life and finding a new family for herself to help assuage her grief over losing her mother.
592
650 0 |a Orphans |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Grandmothers |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Conduct of life |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Grief |v Juvenile fiction.
651 0 |a Bornholm (Denmark) |x History |y 20th century |v Juvenile fiction.
651 0 |a Denmark |x History |y 20th century |v Juvenile fiction.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b23169461 |b 02-11-16 |c 11-05-15
908 |a 885547430
910 |a CARL0000476517
949 |b 35192048222248 |c JUV Fiction Nannest |h MN |j MN |l JFIC |m BK |s S |p 9.97 |w 16 |x 20160112 |t 20181203 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20180821 |z 1
949 |b QQ00220562 |c F NAN |h 43120 |j 43120 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 0 |x 20160328 |t 20180514 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20180510 |z 0
949 |b TT0009902 |c F NAN |h 16184 |j 16184 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 15.50 |w 11 |x 20160212 |t 20190109 |q CNV |r CNV |v 1 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00220672 |c F NAN |h 46260 |j 46260 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.00 |w 7 |x 20160328 |t 20181213 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00219958 |c F NAN |h 47270 |j 47270 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 9.00 |w 6 |x 20160328 |t 20190514 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20190507 |z 0
949 |b TT0010342 |c F NAN |h 1P345 |j 1P345 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 15.50 |w 23 |x 20160204 |t 20190517 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20190517 |z 0
949 |b A02124559 |c F NAN |h 1R360 |j 1R360 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.00 |w 5 |x 20160302 |t 20170905 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00220310 |c F NAN |h 4C365 |j 4C365 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 0 |x 20160325 |t 20170701 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00221883 |c F NAN |h 4D400 |j 4D400 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 1 |x 20160414 |t 20160930 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00220024 |c F NAN |h 4E410 |j 4E410 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 1 |x 20160328 |t 20161122 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b TT0010468 |c F NAN |h 4F434 |j 4F434 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 15.50 |w 1 |x 20160314 |t 20160330 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00221833 |c F NAN |h 4G470 |j 4G470 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 1 |x 20160414 |t 20181012 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20180914 |z 0
949 |b QQ00221031 |c F NAN |h 4H498 |j 4H498 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 1 |x 20160407 |t 20160509 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00219901 |c F NAN |h 4I510 |j 4I510 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 5 |x 20160328 |t 20180126 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00221971 |c F NAN |h 4J535 |j 4J535 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 0 |x 20160412 |t 20180822 |q CNV |r MDB |v 0 |y 20180820 |z 0
949 |b QQ00221092 |c F NAN |h 4M551 |j 4M551 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 2 |x 20160407 |t 20160929 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00221142 |c F NAN |h 4N555 |j 4N555 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 3 |x 20160427 |t 20181128 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00218960 |c REAL F NAN |h 4O563 |j 4O563 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 2 |x 20160322 |t 20180523 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00224210 |c F NAN |h 2L650 |j 2L650 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 14 |x 20160428 |t 20190307 |q CNV |r CNV |v 3 |y 20170701 |z 1
949 |b A02110339 |c F NAN |h 2M670 |j 2M670 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 10.00 |w 4 |x 20160301 |t 20190215 |q CNV |r JAM |v 1 |y 20180516 |z 2
949 |b QQ00219021 |c F NAN |h 4T675 |j 4T675 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 8 |x 20160322 |t 20181213 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00220513 |c F NAN |h 4V770 |j 4V770 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 16.99 |w 1 |x 20160325 |t 20160413 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
991 |a (3)child |a gh |a mn |a rp |b 01-11-16 |c m |d a |e 6 |f eng |g mau |h 0 |i 1
988 |a .o9759037 |c 3 |l multi |f b |s a |x 11-05-15 |y 01-06-16 |z 01-11-16 |3 s |k gh |k mn |k rp
998 4 |a LDR0905 20170611111429 NPUB |b GMU000013620180910135031 |b LDR0905 20170615035540 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170611111429 NPUB