Thicker than water
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York, NY : HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2016].
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
303 pages ; 22 cm.
Status:
Madison - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Fiore
Main Library - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Fiore
Watkins Park - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Fiore
Description

Perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins--a heartbreaking tale of family tragedy and drug addiction where sometimes the best intentions lead to the worst possible outcomes.

Cecelia Price killed her brother. At least, that's what the police and the district attorney are saying. Although CeCe is now locked up and forced into treatment, she knows the story is much more complicated. Cyrus wasn't always a drug-addled monster. He used to be a successful athlete, but when an injury forced Cyrus off the soccer field and onto pain medication, his life became a blur of anger, addiction, and violence.

All CeCe could do was stand by and watch, until she realized an effective way to take away her brother's drugs while earning the money she needed for college: selling the pills. Only she never expected what happened next.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Madison - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Fiore
On Shelf
Main Library - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Fiore
On Shelf
Watkins Park - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Fiore
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062324733, 006232473X

Notes

Description
Arrested for dealing drugs and playing a part in her brother's death, CeCe reflects on the injury that led to her brother's drug addiction and her fateful decision to steal and sell his drugs to protect him and save money.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Fiore, K. (2016). Thicker than water. First edition. New York, NY: HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Fiore, Kelly. 2016. Thicker Than Water. New York, NY: HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Fiore, Kelly, Thicker Than Water. New York, NY: HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Fiore, Kelly. Thicker Than Water. First edition. New York, NY: HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2016. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
24a46484-530b-5874-daf3-2a1a208ac132
Go To Grouped Work View in Staff Client
Last File Modification Time Mar 09, 2019 11:51:05 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Mar 20, 2019 11:09:00 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03083cam a2200553 i 4500
001ocn907658778
003OCoLC
00520160111090313.0
008150416s2016    nyu    d      000 1 eng d
010 |a 2015947626
020 |a 9780062324733
020 |a 006232473X
049 |a TNNA
099 |a YA |a Fiction |a Fiore
1001 |a Fiore, Kelly.
24510 |a Thicker than water / |c Kelly Fiore.
250 |a First edition.
264 1 |a New York, NY : |b HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, |c [2016]
264 4 |c ©2016.
300 |a 303 pages ; |c 22 cm.
336 |a text |2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated |2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume |2 rdacarrier.
520 |a Arrested for dealing drugs and playing a part in her brother's death, CeCe reflects on the injury that led to her brother's drug addiction and her fateful decision to steal and sell his drugs to protect him and save money.
650 0 |a Brothers and sisters |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Murder |x Investigation |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Drug addiction |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Drug dealers |v Fiction.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b23170888 |b 01-14-16 |c 11-05-15
908 |a in901398573
910 |a CARL0000476655
949 |b 35192048222966 |c YA Fiction Fiore |h MN |j MN |l YFIC |m BK |s S |p 10.55 |w 4 |x 20160113 |t 20181231 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20181218 |z 0
949 |b 35192048222958 |c YA Fiction Fiore |h MA |j MA |l YFIC |m BK |s S |p 10.55 |w 0 |x 20160113 |t 20170702 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20181207 |z 0
949 |b 35192048222941 |c YA Fiction Fiore |h WP |j WP |l YFIC |m BK |s S |p 10.55 |w 0 |x 20160113 |t 20180718 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170630 |z 2
949 |b QQ00218769 |c F FIO |h 61182 |j 61182 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 2 |x 20160321 |t 20170130 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00220232 |c F FIO |h 63290 |j 63290 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 3 |x 20160325 |t 20180427 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20180424 |z 0
949 |b QQ00219695 |c F FIO |h 64325 |j 64325 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 0 |x 20160328 |t 20170701 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00222710 |c MYS F FIO |h 67440 |j 67440 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 18.00 |w 2 |x 20160427 |t 20180518 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 1
949 |b B00759926 |c F FIO |h 69450 |j 69450 |l YFIC |m SBK |s C |p 17.99 |w 2 |x 20160425 |t 20190225 |q CNV |r JAM |v 1 |y 20180521 |z 0
949 |b QQ00220917 |c F FIO |h 6D532 |j 6D532 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 18.00 |w 1 |x 20160331 |t 20160429 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00221694 |c F FIO |h 6E550 |j 6E550 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 1 |x 20160414 |t 20181220 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20181218 |z 0
949 |b QQ00219781 |c F FIO |h 6F615 |j 6F615 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 1 |x 20160328 |t 20181012 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20181011 |z 0
949 |b QQ00219859 |c F FIO |h 6H705 |j 6H705 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 17.99 |w 2 |x 20160328 |t 20161122 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b QQ00221774 |c F FIO |h 6I787 |j 6I787 |l YFIC |m SBK |n 002.2016 |s S |p 18.00 |w 0 |x 20160414 |t 20170701 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
991 |a ha |a ma |a mn |a se |a wp |b 01-11-16 |c m |d a |e 6 |f eng |g nyu |h 0 |i 5
988 |a .o9760489 |c 5 |l multi |f b |s a |x 11-05-15 |y 01-06-16 |z 01-11-16 |3 s |k ha |k ma |k mn |k se |k wp
998 4 |a LDR0905 20170611111522 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170615044039 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170611111522 NPUB