NPL will offer curbside service at select locations beginning June 8. Get details.

The watermelon seed
(Board Books)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Los Angeles : Disney Hyperion, 2016.
Format:
Board Books
Edition:
First board book edition.
Physical Desc:
1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 18 cm.
Status:
Bordeaux - Kids Board Book
BOARD BOOK
Description
Greg Pizzoli's debut classic that playfully taps kids' worry about swallowing a seed is the perfect board book read-aloud! Crocodile loves watermelon, but what will happen when his greatest fear of swallowing a watermelon seed comes to pass? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? Only one thing is certain: his wild imagination will have kids laughing out loud and begging for another read. With perfect comic pacing, bold color and dynamic sense of design, three-time Theodor Seuss Geisel Award recipient Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut transforms this familiar childhood anxiety into a contemporary classic read-aloud perfect for fans of I Want My Hat Back . Also available in board book from Greg Pizzoli: Good Night Owl The Twelve Days of Christmas
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Kids Board Book
BOARD BOOK
Checked Out
Bordeaux - Kids Board Book
BOARD BOOK
On Shelf
Edmondson Pike - Kids Board Book
BOARD BOOK
Checked Out
Green Hills - Kids Board Book
BOARD BOOK
Checked Out
Richland Park - Kids Board Book
BOARD BOOK
Checked Out
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781484712368, 1484712366
Reading Level:
LG
Level 1, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
350
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Pizzoli, G. (2016). The watermelon seed. First board book edition. Los Angeles: Disney Hyperion.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Pizzoli, Greg. 2016. The Watermelon Seed. Los Angeles: Disney Hyperion.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Pizzoli, Greg, The Watermelon Seed. Los Angeles: Disney Hyperion, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Pizzoli, Greg. The Watermelon Seed. First board book edition. Los Angeles: Disney Hyperion, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
0a25b93c-2c8e-4425-cf9e-a91278db3474
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeMay 28, 2020 11:39:26 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 03, 2020 11:20:49 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01418cam a2200265 i 4500
008                                        
020 |a 9781484712368
020 |a 1484712366
099 |a BOARD BOOK
1001 |a Pizzoli, Greg,|e author,|e illustrator.
24514|a The watermelon seed /|c Greg Pizzoli.
250 |a First board book edition.
264 1|a Los Angeles :|b Disney Hyperion,|c 2016.
300 |a 1 volume (unpaged) :|b color illustrations ;|c 18 cm.
898 |a qBook
907 |a .b2333180x|b 07-15-16|c 07-01-16
910 |a CARL0000491672
949 |b 35192048425387|c BOARD BOOK|h BL|j BL|l JBOARD|m BK|s C|p 4.79|w 64|x 20160714|t 20200512|q CNV|r CNV|v 5|y 20170630|z 4
949 |b 35192048425395|c BOARD BOOK|h BX|j BX|l JBOARD|m BK|s S|p 4.79|w 13|x 20160714|t 20200216|q CNV|r CNV|v 1|y 20170630|z 4
949 |b 35192048425403|c BOARD BOOK|h EP|j EP|l JBOARD|m BK|s C|p 4.79|w 67|x 20160714|t 20200314|q CNV|r CNV|v 5|y 20170630|z 4
949 |b 35192048425411|c BOARD BOOK|h GH|j GH|l JBOARD|m BK|s C|p 4.79|w 46|x 20160714|t 20200528|q CNV|r CNV|v 2|y 20170630|z 4
949 |b 35192048425445|c BOARD BOOK|h RP|j RP|l JBOARD|m BK|s C|p 4.79|w 46|x 20160714|t 20200528|q CNV|r CNV|v 4|y 20170630|z 9
991 |a bl|a bx|a (7)child|a ep|a gh|a hm|a mn|a rp|b 07-12-16|c m|d a|e n|f eng|g cau|h 4|i 1
988 |a .o9944382|c 7|l multi|f b|s a|x 07-01-16|y 07-08-16|z 07-12-16|3 s|k bl|k bx|k ep|k gh|k hm|k mn|k rp
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611130455 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170611130455 NPUB