The Main Library closes at 1:00 PM Saturday, November 16.

Mrs. Jeffries wins the prize
(Large Print)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Waterville, Maine : Wheeler Publishing, 2016.
Format:
Large Print
Edition:
Large print edition.
Physical Desc:
399 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
Status:
Bellevue - Adult Large Print
Fiction Brightw Large Type
Goodlettsville - Adult Large Print
Fiction Brightw Large Type
Description
A New York Times Bestselling AuthorA Victorian MysteryThe gardening gentlewomen of the Mayfair Orchid and Exotic Plant Society are known for a bit of friendly rivalry, but the backstabbing has never been literal -- until now. When Hiram Filmore, an orchid hunter and supplier, is found dead in Mrs. Helena Rayburn's conservatory, Inspector Witherspoon is called in to weed out a murderer.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Adult Large Print
Fiction Brightw Large Type
On Shelf
Goodlettsville - Adult Large Print
Fiction Brightw Large Type
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781410494214 (trade pbk.), 1410494217 (trade pbk.)

Notes

Description
Mrs. Jeffries is back in the "New York Times" bestselling Victorian series, perfect for fans of "Downton Abbey." "" NIPPED IN THE BUD The ladies of the Mayfair Orchid and Exotic Plant Society are known for a bit of friendly rivalry, but the backstabbing has never been literal until now. When Hiram Filmore, an orchid hunter and supplier, is found dead in Mrs. Helena Rayburn s conservatory, Inspector Witherspoon is called in to weed out a murderer. When it comes out that Mrs. Rayburn and her flowery friends knew each other from long ago, Mrs. Jeffries begins to suspect that there s more to unearth about this case than meets the eye. Now she, along with the rest of Inspector Witherspoon s household and friends, will have to dig up the past to figure out which gardening gentlewoman had a grudge worth killing for... A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon . . . and keeps him on his toes. Everyone s awed by his Scotland Yard successes but they don t know about his secret weapon. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, Mrs. Jeffries polished detection skills are up to the task . . . proving that behind every great man there s a woman and that a crimesolver s work is never done. NEVER BEFORE PUBLISHED "
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Brightwell, E. (2016). Mrs. Jeffries wins the prize. Large print edition. Waterville, Maine: Wheeler Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Brightwell, Emily. 2016. Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize. Waterville, Maine: Wheeler Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Brightwell, Emily, Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize. Waterville, Maine: Wheeler Publishing, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Brightwell, Emily. Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize. Large print edition. Waterville, Maine: Wheeler Publishing, 2016. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
9b70930a-fd25-ed83-7232-5d6612522bb0
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeFeb 06, 2019 11:37:51 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 16, 2019 11:01:25 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03156cam a2200505 i 4500
001ocn952200313
003OCoLC
00520161028104215.0
008160622t20162016meu     d     000 1 eng  
010 |a 2016029065
020 |a 9781410494214 (trade pbk.)
020 |a 1410494217 (trade pbk.)
042 |a pcc
043 |a e-uk---
049 |a TNNA
099 |a Fiction|a Brightw|a Large|a Type
1001 |a Brightwell, Emily,|e author.
24510|a Mrs. Jeffries wins the prize|h [text (large print)] /|c by Emily Brightwell.
250 |a Large print edition.
264 1|a Waterville, Maine :|b Wheeler Publishing,|c 2016.
264 4|c ©2016.
300 |a 399 pages (large print) ;|c 23 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier.
340 |n large print|2 rda.
4901 |a A Victorian mystery.
520 |a Mrs. Jeffries is back in the "New York Times" bestselling Victorian series, perfect for fans of "Downton Abbey." "" NIPPED IN THE BUD The ladies of the Mayfair Orchid and Exotic Plant Society are known for a bit of friendly rivalry, but the backstabbing has never been literal until now. When Hiram Filmore, an orchid hunter and supplier, is found dead in Mrs. Helena Rayburn s conservatory, Inspector Witherspoon is called in to weed out a murderer. When it comes out that Mrs. Rayburn and her flowery friends knew each other from long ago, Mrs. Jeffries begins to suspect that there s more to unearth about this case than meets the eye. Now she, along with the rest of Inspector Witherspoon s household and friends, will have to dig up the past to figure out which gardening gentlewoman had a grudge worth killing for... A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon . . . and keeps him on his toes. Everyone s awed by his Scotland Yard successes but they don t know about his secret weapon. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, Mrs. Jeffries polished detection skills are up to the task . . . proving that behind every great man there s a woman and that a crimesolver s work is never done. NEVER BEFORE PUBLISHED "
650 0|a Jeffries, Mrs. (Fictitious character)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Witherspoon, Gerald (Fictitious character)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Police|z Great Britain|v Fiction.
650 0|a Women household employees|v Fiction.
650 0|a Large type books.
655 7|a Detective and mystery fiction.|2 lcgft.
830 0|a Victorian mysteries.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
898 |a qLargePrint
907 |a .b23352966|b 11-03-16|c 07-27-16
910 |a CARL0000493648
949 |b 35192049107448|c Fiction Brightw Large Type|h BL|j BL|l ALTP|m BKLP|s S|p 21.59|w 14|x 20161102|t 20190205|q CNV|r MXM|v 2|y 20171006|z 0
949 |b 35192049107455|c Fiction Brightw Large Type|h GO|j GO|l ALTP|m BKLP|s S|p 21.59|w 6|x 20161102|t 20180619|q CNV|r MXM|v 0|y 20170925|z 0
991 |a bl|a go|b 10-28-16|c m|d +|e 6|f eng|g meu|h 0|i 1
988 |a .o9971208|c 2|l multi|f +|s a|x 07-27-16|y 10-25-16|z 10-28-16|3 s|k bl|k go
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611131838 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170611131838 NPUB