Bordeaux Branch Library is closed Nov 19 and 20 for HVAC system repair.

All library locations are closed beginning at 6 PM Wednesday, Nov 27, and reopen for normal hours on Saturday, Nov 30. Happy Thanksgiving!

Mrs. Jeffries rights a wrong
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
New York : Berkley Prime Crime, 2017.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
289 pages ; 21 cm.
Status:
Bellevue - Adult Fiction
Fiction Brightw
Inglewood - Adult Fiction
Fiction Brightw
Main Library - Adult Fiction
Fiction Brightw
Description
Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian Mytery series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. Thomas Mundy checks in to London's Wrexley Hotel, but he never checks out. The maid finds him on the floor of his room, bludgeoned to death by his own walking stick. Inspector Witherspoon is soon on the case and learns Mundy had a reputation for being polite, charming, and diligent--an unlikely victim for such a violent crime. But Mrs. Jeffries and the household staff uncover that Mundy was less an amiable businessman and more a duplicitous con man with enemies on both sides of the Atlantic. Now Witherspoon and his staff must determine who on their lengthy list of suspects had the motive to put Mundy in the red. A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon . . . and keeps him on his toes. Everyone's awed by his Scotland Yard successes--but they don't know about his secret weapon. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, Mrs. Jeffries' polished detection skills are up to the task . . . proving that behind every great man there's a woman--and that a crimesolver's work is never done.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Adult Fiction
Fiction Brightw
On Shelf
Donelson - Adult Fiction
Fiction Brightw
Checked Out
Inglewood - Adult Fiction
Fiction Brightw
On Shelf
Main Library - Adult Fiction
Fiction Brightw
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780399584206 (trade pbk.), 039958420X (trade pbk.)

Notes

Description
"Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian Mytery series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. Thomas Mundy checks in to London's Wrexley Hotel, but he never checks out. The maid finds him on the floor of his room, bludgeoned to death by his own walking stick. Inspector Witherspoon is soon on the case and learns Mundy had a reputation for being polite, charming, and diligent--an unlikely victim for such a violent crime. But Mrs. Jeffries and the household staff uncover that Mundy was less an amiable businessman and more a duplicitous con man with enemies on both sides of the Atlantic. Now Witherspoon and his staff must determine who on their lengthy list of suspects had the motive to put Mundy in the red. A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon. and keeps him on his toes. Everyone's awed by his Scotland Yard successes--but they don't know about his secret weapon. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, Mrs. Jeffries' polished detection skills are up to the task. proving that behind every great man there's a woman--and that a crimesolver's work is never done"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Brightwell, E. (2017). Mrs. Jeffries rights a wrong. First edition. New York: Berkley Prime Crime.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Brightwell, Emily. 2017. Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong. New York: Berkley Prime Crime.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Brightwell, Emily, Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong. New York: Berkley Prime Crime, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Brightwell, Emily. Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong. First edition. New York: Berkley Prime Crime, 2017. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
d142b4aa-3d89-9f12-3980-7b420303b66a
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeNov 08, 2019 11:36:47 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 19, 2019 10:45:26 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03174cam a2200493 i 4500
001ocn957139093
003OCoLC
00520170501103546.0
008170118s2017    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2016056070
020 |a 9780399584206 (trade pbk.)
020 |a 039958420X (trade pbk.)
042 |a pcc
043 |a e-uk-en
049 |a TNNA
099 |a Fiction|a Brightw
1001 |a Brightwell, Emily,|e author.
24510|a Mrs. Jeffries rights a wrong /|c Emily Brightwell.
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Berkley Prime Crime,|c 2017.
300 |a 289 pages ;|c 21 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier.
4900 |a A Victorian mystery ;|v 35.
520 |a "Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian Mytery series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. Thomas Mundy checks in to London's Wrexley Hotel, but he never checks out. The maid finds him on the floor of his room, bludgeoned to death by his own walking stick. Inspector Witherspoon is soon on the case and learns Mundy had a reputation for being polite, charming, and diligent--an unlikely victim for such a violent crime. But Mrs. Jeffries and the household staff uncover that Mundy was less an amiable businessman and more a duplicitous con man with enemies on both sides of the Atlantic. Now Witherspoon and his staff must determine who on their lengthy list of suspects had the motive to put Mundy in the red. A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon. and keeps him on his toes. Everyone's awed by his Scotland Yard successes--but they don't know about his secret weapon. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, Mrs. Jeffries' polished detection skills are up to the task. proving that behind every great man there's a woman--and that a crimesolver's work is never done"--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Jeffries, Mrs. (Fictitious character)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Witherspoon, Gerald (Fictitious character)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Women detectives|z England|v Fiction.
650 0|a Housekeepers|z England|v Fiction.
650 0|a Murder|x Investigation|v Fiction.
650 0|a Police|z England|v Fiction.
655 7|a Mystery fiction.|2 gsafd.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b23499473|b 06-09-17|c 03-02-17
910 |a CARL0000507218
949 |b 35192049610953|c Fiction Brightw|h BL|j BL|l AFIC|m PBK|s S|p 9.84|w 23|x 20170503|t 20190811|q CNV|r BXB|v 6|y 20171106|z 2
949 |b 35192049610961|c Fiction Brightw|h DO|j DO|l AFIC|m PBK|s C|p 9.84|w 9|x 20170503|t 20191108|q CNV|r BXB|v 3|y 20190805|z 0
949 |b 35192049610987|c Fiction Brightw|h IN|j IN|l AFIC|m PBK|s S|p 9.84|w 7|x 20170503|t 20190910|q CNV|r BXB|v 2|y 20171106|z 0
949 |b 35192049610995|c Fiction Brightw|h MN|j MN|l AFIC|m PBK|s S|p 9.84|w 14|x 20170503|t 20190307|q CNV|r BXB|v 2|y 20190212|z 1
991 |a bl|a do|a ep|a in|a mn|b 05-01-17|c m|d a|e 6|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 1
988 |a .o1013430x|c 5|l multi|f b|s a|x 03-02-17|y 04-28-17|z 05-01-17|3 s|k bl|k do|k ep|k in|k mn
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611145819 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170611145819 NPUB