You go first
(Playaway)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Solon, Ohio : Playaway, [2018]., Solon, Ohio :
Format:
Playaway
Physical Desc:
1 sound media player (4 hr., 30 min.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
Status:
Edmondson Pike - Kids Audiobook
Playaway JUV Fiction Kelly
Green Hills - Kids Audiobook
Playaway JUV Fiction Kelly
Description
Acclaimed author Erin Entrada Kellys fourth novel for tweens is a humorous and poignant page-turner about family, bullying, art, Scrabble, and the challenges of middle school friendships. Fans of Rita Williams-Garcia and Kate DiCamillo will love Erin Entrada Kellys perfectly pitched tween voice and complex characters.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Edmondson Pike - Kids Audiobook
Playaway JUV Fiction Kelly
On Shelf
Green Hills - Kids Audiobook
Playaway JUV Fiction Kelly
On Shelf
Main Library - Kids Audiobook
Playaway JUV Fiction Kelly
Checked Out
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781509475636, 150947563X
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.7, 5 Points
Lexile measure:
640

Notes

General Note
One set of earphones and one AAA battery required for listening.
General Note
Title from Playaway label.
General Note
"HDAUDIO."
General Note
Release date supplied by publisher.
General Note
Issued on Playaway, a dedicated audio media player.
Participants/Performers
Read by Amielynn Abellera.
Description
Twelve-year-old Charlotte Lockard and eleven-year-old Ben Boxer are separated by more than a thousand miles. On the surface, their lives seem vastly different--Charlotte lives near Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, while Ben is in the small town of Lanester, Louisiana. Charlotte wants to be a geologist and keeps a rock collection in her room. Ben is obsessed with Harry Potter, presidential history, and recycling. But the two have more in common than they think. They're both highly gifted. They're both experiencing family turmoil. And they both sit alone at lunch. Over the course of a week, Charlotte and Ben--online friends connected only by a Scrabble game--will intersect in unexpected ways as they struggle to navigate the turmoil of middle school.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kelly, E. E., & Abellera, A. (2018). You go first. Solon, Ohio: Playaway.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kelly, Erin Entrada and Amielynn, Abellera. 2018. You Go First. Solon, Ohio: Playaway.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kelly, Erin Entrada and Amielynn, Abellera, You Go First. Solon, Ohio: Playaway, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kelly, Erin Entrada,, and Amielynn Abellera. You Go First. Solon, Ohio: Playaway, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
97c5e777-1149-95b5-c68f-c331104d9f49
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeNov 09, 2019 11:48:59 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 13, 2019 11:25:07 PM

MARC Record

LEADER06098cim a2200973 i 4500
001on1023401810
003OCoLC
00520180522093610.0
006m    eq  h        
007cz nza||||||||        
007sz zunznnnzneu        
008180214s2018    ohunnnncq      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781509475636
020 |a 150947563X
02802|a 37092|b Findaway World
035 |a (OCoLC)1023401810
040 |a PLAYA|b eng|e rda|c PLAYA|d OCLCO|d OCLCQ|d APL
099 |a Playaway|a JUV|a Fiction|a Kelly
1001 |a Kelly, Erin Entrada,|e author.
24510|a You go first /|c Erin Entrada Kelly.
264 1|a Solon, Ohio :|b Playaway,|c [2018]
264 2|a Solon, Ohio :|b [Distributed by] Findaway World
300 |a 1 sound media player (4 hr., 30 min.) :|b digital, HD audio ;|c 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
306 |a 043000
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a audio|b s|2 rdamedia
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a other|b sz|2 rdacarrier
338 |a other|b nz|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|b non-volatile flash memory|2 rda
347 |a audio file|2 rda
347 |b ACELP
500 |a One set of earphones and one AAA battery required for listening.
500 |a Title from Playaway label.
500 |a "HDAUDIO."
500 |a Release date supplied by publisher.
500 |a Issued on Playaway, a dedicated audio media player.
5110 |a Read by Amielynn Abellera.
520 |a Twelve-year-old Charlotte Lockard and eleven-year-old Ben Boxer are separated by more than a thousand miles. On the surface, their lives seem vastly different--Charlotte lives near Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, while Ben is in the small town of Lanester, Louisiana. Charlotte wants to be a geologist and keeps a rock collection in her room. Ben is obsessed with Harry Potter, presidential history, and recycling. But the two have more in common than they think. They're both highly gifted. They're both experiencing family turmoil. And they both sit alone at lunch. Over the course of a week, Charlotte and Ben--online friends connected only by a Scrabble game--will intersect in unexpected ways as they struggle to navigate the turmoil of middle school.
650 0|a Middle schools|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Schools|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Friendship|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Heart|x Surgery|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Divorce|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Bullying|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Scrabble (Game)|v Juvenile fiction.
650 1|a Middle schools|v Fiction.
650 1|a Schools|v Fiction.
650 1|a Friendship|v Fiction.
650 1|a Heart|x Surgery|v Fiction.
650 1|a Divorce|v Fiction.
650 1|a Bullying|v Fiction.
650 1|a Scrabble (Game)|v Fiction.
655 7|a Children's audiobooks.|2 lcgft
7001 |a Abellera, Amielynn,|e narrator.
7102 |a Playaway Digital Audio.
7102 |a Findaway World, LLC.
898 |a qEnglish
910 |a CARL0000718551
949 |b FW10014519|c PLA F Kel|h 44130|j 44130|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s S|p 48.99|w 2|x 20180426|t 20190522|q LDR|r JAM|v 0|y 20190510|z 0
949 |b A02102136|c PLA F Kel|h 45238|j 45238|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s S|p 48.99|w 5|x 20181109|t 20190923|q MDB|r MDB|v 4|y 20181109|z 3
949 |b FW10014654|c PLA F Kel|h 46260|j 46260|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s S|p 48.99|w 3|x 20180426|t 20191106|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20180426|z 3
949 |b FW10014675|c PLA F Kel|h 48275|j 48275|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s S|p 48.99|w 0|x 20190130|t 20190130|q MDB|r MDB|v 0|y 20190328|z 0
949 |b FW10014755|c PLA F Kel|h 4D400|j 4D400|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s SP|p 48.99|w 0|x 20180430|t 20180430|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180430|z 0
949 |b FW10014618|c PLA F Kel|h 4E410|j 4E410|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s SP|p 48.99|w 0|x 20180430|t 20180430|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180430|z 0
949 |b FW10014627|c PLA F Kel|h 4H498|j 4H498|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s SP|p 48.99|w 0|x 20180426|t 20180426|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180426|z 0
949 |b FW10014537|c PLA F Kel|h 4I510|j 4I510|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s S|p 48.99|w 9|x 20180430|t 20191002|q LDR|r LDR|v 4|y 20180430|z 2
949 |b FW10014546|c PLA F Kel|h 4J535|j 4J535|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s S|p 48.99|w 2|x 20180426|t 20181211|q LDR|r MDB|v 0|y 20180820|z 1
949 |b FW10014555|c PLA F Kel|h 4N555|j 4N555|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s S|p 48.99|w 1|x 20180426|t 20191014|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20180426|z 1
949 |b FW10014564|c PLA F Kel|h 4O563|j 4O563|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s S|p 48.99|w 1|x 20180430|t 20190522|q LDR|r JAM|v 0|y 20190520|z 1
949 |b FW10014573|c PLA F Kel|h 4P577|j 4P577|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s S|p 48.99|w 5|x 20180426|t 20190924|q LDR|r LDR|v 3|y 20180426|z 1
949 |b FW10014582|c PLA F Kel|h 4S612|j 4S612|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s SP|p 48.99|w 0|x 20180426|t 20180426|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180426|z 0
949 |b FW10014591|c PLA F Kel|h 4T675|j 4T675|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s S|p 48.99|w 6|x 20180430|t 20191030|q LDR|r LDR|v 5|y 20180430|z 1
949 |b FW10014600|c PLA F Kel|h 4U730|j 4U730|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s S|p 48.99|w 3|x 20180426|t 20190823|q LDR|r JAM|v 1|y 20190521|z 1
949 |b FW10014714|c PLA F Kel|h 4V770|j 4V770|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s C|p 48.99|w 3|x 20180426|t 20191109|q LDR|r LDR|v 2|y 20180426|z 0
949 |b FW10014645|c PLA F Kel|h 4W783|j 4W783|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s S|p 48.99|w 6|x 20180430|t 20190819|q LDR|r JAM|v 1|y 20190520|z 2
949 |b FW10014663|c PLA F Kel|h 4X805|j 4X805|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s S|p 48.99|w 4|x 20180426|t 20190320|q LDR|r LDR|v 2|y 20180426|z 1
949 |b FW10014466|c PLA F Kel|h 68448|j 68448|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s SP|p 38.99|w 0|x 20180424|t 20180424|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180424|z 0
949 |b FW10014636|c PLA F Kel|h 6H705|j 6H705|l YAUBK|m SPLA|s S|p 48.99|w 5|x 20180426|t 20190927|q LDR|r LDR|v 3|y 20180426|z 3
949 |b 35192093012411|c Playaway JUV Fiction Kelly|h EP|j EP|l JAUBK|m PLA|s S|p 48.99|w 11|x 20180524|t 20191018|q KMY|r KMY|v 6|y 20181104|z 2
949 |b 35192093012429|c Playaway JUV Fiction Kelly|h GH|j GH|l JAUBK|m PLA|s S|p 48.99|w 14|x 20180524|t 20190830|q KMY|r TLT|v 9|y 20190621|z 2
949 |b 35192093012437|c Playaway JUV Fiction Kelly|h MN|j MN|l JAUBK|m PLA|s C|p 48.99|w 9|x 20180524|t 20191102|q KMY|r KMY|v 5|y 20180524|z 1
994 |a Z0|b TNN
998 4|a LDR0905 20180312111900 LLOR |b ITS0905 20180522093610 SMP 1700 |b LDR0905 20180424124406 MNPS |b LDR0905 20180312111900 LLOR