NPL now offers curbside service at select locations. Book drops are open at all library locations.

Crafty llama
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Contributors:
Liwska, Renata, illustrator.
Published:
New York : Bloomsbury, 2018.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 25 cm
Status:
Bellevue - Kids Easy
E Kerr
Richland Park - Kids Easy
E Kerr
Southeast - Kids Easy
E Kerr
Description

A darling new character from New York Times bestselling illustrator Renata Liwska! Created with author Mike Kerr, this is a story about crafting, friendship, and the very best gifts, perfect for fans of Extra Yarn .

Llama loves to make things. It doesn't matter what, really--something special, something lovely .

Beaver loves to make things, too. But he likes things to be useful .

On this lovely day, Llama is inspired. She is having fun making things, like gifts for her friends. And soon many of her friends are inspired right along with her. But Beaver needs to think about what Llama and the other animals are making. What useful thing can he do with this day?

With lots of craftiness and fun, this is a delightful story about how something lovely can be useful, too, and how the best gifts are the ones that bring us together.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Kids Easy
E Kerr
On Shelf
Main Library - Kids Easy
E Kerr
Checked Out
Richland Park - Kids Easy
E Kerr
On Shelf
Southeast - Kids Easy
E Kerr
On Shelf
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781681191218, 1681191210

Notes

Description
Llama knits while considering what special thing she wants to do, and soon all of her friends have joined her except Beaver, who only likes to make things that are useful.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kerr, M., & Liwska, R. (2018). Crafty llama. New York: Bloomsbury.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kerr, Mike and Renata, Liwska. 2018. Crafty Llama. New York: Bloomsbury.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kerr, Mike and Renata, Liwska, Crafty Llama. New York: Bloomsbury, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kerr, Mike, and Renata Liwska. Crafty Llama. New York: Bloomsbury, 2018. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
b2fc03da-474e-6148-8258-583929ce6f11
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeJul 03, 2020 11:50:31 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 03, 2020 11:27:26 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02263cam a2200505 i 4500
001on1019842152
003OCoLC
00520181012104025.0
008171204s2018    nyua   b      000 1 eng  
010 |a  2017052506
020 |a 9781681191218|q (hardcover ;|q alk. paper)
020 |a 1681191210|q (hardcover ;|q alk. paper)
035 |a (OCoLC)1019842152
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d YDX|d OCLCO|d BDX|d OCLCQ|d DLC|d TOH|d JBL|d GK5|d UAP
042 |a pcc|a lcac
099 |a E|a Kerr
1001 |a Kerr, Mike|c (Art instructor),|e author.
24510|a Crafty llama /|c Mike Kerr ; illustrated by Renata Liwska.
264 1|a New York :|b Bloomsbury,|c 2018.
300 |a 1 volume (unpaged) :|b color illustrations ;|c 25 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
336 |a still image|b sti|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
520 |a Llama knits while considering what special thing she wants to do, and soon all of her friends have joined her except Beaver, who only likes to make things that are useful.
650 1|a Knitting|v Fiction.
650 1|a Friendship|v Fiction.
650 1|a Llamas|v Fiction.
650 1|a Animals|v Fiction.
650 0|a Knitting|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Friendship|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Llamas|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Animals|v Juvenile fiction.
655 7|a Picture books.|2 lcgft
7001 |a Liwska, Renata,|e illustrator.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
910 |a CARL0000746366
949 |b MK10257398|c E Ker|h 1F252|j 1F252|l JEVERY|m SBK|s SP|p 16.99|w 0|x 20200611|t 20200611|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20200611|z 0
949 |b 35192051017139|c E Kerr|h BL|j BL|l JEASY|m BK|s S|p 10.19|w 24|x 20181018|t 20200627|q VPS|r VPS|v 8|y 20190718|z 2
949 |b 35192051017147|c E Kerr|h MN|j MN|l JEASY|m BK|s C|p 10.19|w 19|x 20181018|t 20200703|q VPS|r VPS|v 7|y 20190215|z 3
949 |b 35192051017154|c E Kerr|h RP|j RP|l JEASY|m BK|s S|p 10.19|w 19|x 20181018|t 20200228|q VPS|r VPS|v 0|y 20191030|z 0
949 |b 35192051017162|c E Kerr|h SE|j SE|l JEASY|m BK|s S|p 10.19|w 16|x 20181018|t 20200617|q VPS|r JFM|v 3|y 20190810|z 2
994 |a Z0|b TNN
998 4|a LDR0905 20181004152946 NPLO |b ITS0905 20181012104025 MBJ 1700 |b LDR0905 20181004152946 NPLO