Duel at Araluen
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
New York : Philomel Books, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC, [2019].
Format:
Book
Edition:
U.S. edition.
Physical Desc:
314 pages ; 24 cm.
Status:
Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Flanaga
Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Flanaga
Description
International bestselling author John Flanagan returns to world of Ranger's Apprentice in this new installment of the Royal Ranger series starring Maddie, Will Treaty's fearless young apprentice. King Duncan and Princess Cassandra are trapped in the south tower of Castle Araluen and under near-constant attack from the Red Fox Clan. Sir Horace and Ranger Commandant Gilan are holed up in an old hill fort, surrounded by the enemy. And Ranger's apprentice Maddie is the only one who can save them all. With the help of Hal, Thorn, and the rest of the Heron brotherband, Maddie will have to break her father and his men out of the hill fort, but will they reach Castle Araluen in time? International bestselling author of the Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband series, John Flanagan returns in the captivating next installment of the Royal Ranger series: The Royal Ranger: Duel at Araluen . Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien, Brian Jacques's Redwall , and George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones !
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Flanaga
Checked Out
Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Flanaga
On Shelf
Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Flanaga
On Shelf
Hermitage - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Flanaga
Checked Out
Southeast - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Flanaga
Checked Out
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781524741419, 1524741418
Reading Level:
MG
Level 6.2, 13 Points

Notes

General Note
Sequel to: The Red Fox Clan.
Description
"King Duncan and Princess Cassandra are trapped in the south tower of Castle Araluen and under near-constant attack from the Red Fox Clan. Sir Horace and Ranger Commandant Gilan are holed up in an old hill fort, surrounded by the enemy. And Ranger's apprentice Maddie is the only one who can save them all."--,Amazon.com
Description
Maddie, Will Treaty's fearless young apprentice, aided by Hal, Thorn, and the rest of the Heron Brotherband, tries to rescue her mother, Princess Cassandra, who is trapped in Castle Araluen.
Description
King Duncan and Princess Cassandra are trapped in the south tower of Castle Araluen and under near-constant attack from the Red Fox Clan. Sir Horace and Ranger Commandant Gilan are holed up in an old hill fort, surrounded by the enemy. With the help of Hal, Thorn, and the rest of the Heron brotherband, Ranger's apprentice Maddie will have to break her father and his men out of the hill fort. But will they reach Castle Araluen in time? -- adapted from jacket
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Flanagan, J. (2019). Duel at Araluen. U.S. edition. New York: Philomel Books, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Flanagan, John. 2019. Duel At Araluen. New York: Philomel Books, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Flanagan, John, Duel At Araluen. New York: Philomel Books, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Flanagan, John. Duel At Araluen. U.S. edition. New York: Philomel Books, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC, 2019. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
fb92db5d-2ea5-bad3-2c65-04429230fc23
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeDec 06, 2019 11:28:31 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 06, 2019 11:09:55 PM

MARC Record

LEADER05686cam a2200829 i 4500
001on1096213687
003OCoLC
00520190603075524.0
008190405t20192018nyu    d      000 1 eng  
010 |a  2019012713
020 |a 9781524741419|q (hardback)
020 |a 1524741418|q (hardback)
035 |a (OCoLC)1096213687
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d OCLCO|d OQX|d UAP|d IUK|d ILC|d HQD|d OCLCO
042 |a pcc|a lcac
099 |a YA|a Fiction|a Flanaga
1001 |a Flanagan, John|q (John Anthony),|e author.
24510|a Duel at Araluen /|c John Flanagan.
250 |a U.S. edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Philomel Books, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC,|c [2019]
264 4|c ©2018
300 |a 314 pages ;|c 24 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
4901 |a Ranger's apprentice: the royal ranger ;|v bk. 3
500 |a Sequel to: The Red Fox Clan.
520 |a "King Duncan and Princess Cassandra are trapped in the south tower of Castle Araluen and under near-constant attack from the Red Fox Clan. Sir Horace and Ranger Commandant Gilan are holed up in an old hill fort, surrounded by the enemy. And Ranger's apprentice Maddie is the only one who can save them all."--|c Amazon.com
520 |a Maddie, Will Treaty's fearless young apprentice, aided by Hal, Thorn, and the rest of the Heron Brotherband, tries to rescue her mother, Princess Cassandra, who is trapped in Castle Araluen.
520 |a King Duncan and Princess Cassandra are trapped in the south tower of Castle Araluen and under near-constant attack from the Red Fox Clan. Sir Horace and Ranger Commandant Gilan are holed up in an old hill fort, surrounded by the enemy. With the help of Hal, Thorn, and the rest of the Heron brotherband, Ranger's apprentice Maddie will have to break her father and his men out of the hill fort. But will they reach Castle Araluen in time? -- adapted from jacket
650 0|a Apprentices|v Fiction.
650 0|a Rescues|v Fiction.
650 1|a Apprentices|v Fiction.
650 1|a Adventure and adventurers|v Fiction.
650 1|a Rescues|v Fiction.
650 1|a Fantasy.
650 0|a Mythology|v Fiction.
650 0|a Magic|v Fiction.
650 0|a Young adult fiction.
655 7|a Action and adventure fiction.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Fantasy fiction.|2 lcgft
8001 |a Flanagan, John|q (John Anthony).|t Ranger's apprentice: the royal ranger ;|v 3.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
910 |a CARL0000774777
949 |b B00805618|c F Fla|h 44130|j 44130|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191203|t 20191205|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191203|z 1
949 |b B00799533|c F Fla|h 45238|j 45238|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191113|t 20191114|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191113|z 1
949 |b B00800773|c F Fla|h 47270|j 47270|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191119|t 20191205|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191119|z 1
949 |b B00799114|c F Fla|h 48275|j 48275|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191112|t 20191205|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191112|z 1
949 |b B00800424|c F Fla|h 49285|j 49285|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191113|t 20191115|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191113|z 1
949 |b B00800264|c F Fla|h 4B355|j 4B355|l YFIC|m SBK|s C|p 18.99|w 1|x 20191113|t 20191125|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20191113|z 2
949 |b B00806114|c F Fla|h 4D400|j 4D400|l YFIC|m SBK|s SP|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191203|t 20191203|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191203|z 0
949 |b B00800109|c F Fla|h 4E410|j 4E410|l YFIC|m SBK|s SP|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191113|t 20191113|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191113|z 0
949 |b B00799462|c F Fla|h 4G470|j 4G470|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191113|t 20191118|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191113|z 1
949 |b B00800545|c F Fla|h 4H498|j 4H498|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 2|x 20191113|t 20191206|q LDR|r LDR|v 2|y 20191113|z 1
949 |b B00801375|c F Fla|h 4I510|j 4I510|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191204|t 20191204|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191204|z 1
949 |b B00800988|c F Fla|h 4J535|j 4J535|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191121|t 20191122|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191121|z 1
949 |b B00800740|c F Fla|h 4L545|j 4L545|l YFIC|m SBK|s C|p 18.99|w 1|x 20191112|t 20191118|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20191112|z 1
949 |b B00805556|c F Fla|h 4N555|j 4N555|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191203|t 20191206|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191203|z 1
949 |b B00799877|c FAN F Fla|h 4O563|j 4O563|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191112|t 20191118|q LDR|r sm0|v 0|y 20191118|z 2
949 |b B00799278|c F Fla|h 4S612|j 4S612|l YFIC|m SBK|s C|p 18.99|w 1|x 20191112|t 20191126|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20191112|z 1
949 |b B00805273|c F Fla|h 4U730|j 4U730|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191203|t 20191205|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191203|z 1
949 |b B00805173|c F Fla|h 4X805|j 4X805|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191203|t 20191205|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191203|z 1
949 |b B00806212|c F Fla|h 6C497|j 6C497|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191203|t 20191205|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191203|z 1
949 |b B00799734|c F Fla|h 6H705|j 6H705|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.99|w 0|x 20191112|t 20191125|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191112|z 1
949 |b 35192051519142|c YA Fiction Flanaga|h BL|j BL|l YFIC|m BK|s C|p 10.50|w 7|x 20190603|t 20191107|q KMY|r KMY|v 7|y 20190926|z 0
949 |b 35192051519159|c YA Fiction Flanaga|h EP|j EP|l YFIC|m BK|s S|p 10.50|w 6|x 20190603|t 20191204|q KMY|r KMY|v 6|y 20191118|z 0
949 |b 35192051519167|c YA Fiction Flanaga|h GO|j GO|l YFIC|m BK|s S|p 10.50|w 8|x 20190603|t 20191122|q KMY|r KMY|v 8|y 20191015|z 0
949 |b 35192051519175|c YA Fiction Flanaga|h HM|j HM|l YFIC|m BK|s C|p 10.50|w 7|x 20190603|t 20191110|q KMY|r KMY|v 7|y 20190630|z 0
949 |b 35192051519183|c YA Fiction Flanaga|h SE|j SE|l YFIC|m BK|s C|p 10.50|w 6|x 20190603|t 20191101|q KMY|r KMY|v 6|y 20190725|z 1
994 |a Z0|b TNN
998 4|a LDR0906 20190405133309 NPLO |b ITS0906 20190603075525 SMP 1700 |b LDR0906 20190405133309 NPLO